We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Having read some great reviews on Trip Advisor we booked the Neorion. Despite some great reviews it still exceeded our expectations. A lovely hotel where they really understand customer service. Our room was perfect, staff were extremely helpful, food was very good and customer service was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. They offered us a late check out to 9pm with no charge as we were not flying until midnight, the transfer was given free because it was 10 minutes late and generally great staff

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,540 of 3,005 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is great. I think the #1 is because of the excellent service. The people working at this hotel are beyond accomodating to any and all needs. They also have a good breakfast and a free cocktail on the beautiful roof top every night which was really nice. If you want to stay in the old city, this is the hotel for you. It is in walking distance to all sites except maybe the grand bazaar (an easy tram ride.) There are of course more lavish hotels in the new city on the bosphorus so you just need to decide which area of Istanbul you want to stay in. One thing I will say is that if you are younger and want to go out at night, the old city in general is a bit out of the way from some of the good spots. However, if the old city is the place for you, definitely stay at this hotel, they treat you fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I planned my recent trip around Trip advisers recommendations,this hotel had outstanding reviews,I was not disappointed ,the friendly staff at reception to the general pleasantness across the hotel .the roof top terrace with great views of Istanbul at sunset to the excellent breakfast ,roomy modern rooms ,all in all a great experience .
My only issue having booked the airport transfer shuttle from airport to hotel ,we were left waiting for an hour at the airport,I explained this to the hotel on arrival and they arranged a complimentary truth shuttle,however it was the only disappointment.
We are very happy to recommend the neorion hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul ,also a great location

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just spent 6 nights at this wonderful hotel. All the good reviews are true. Our room was spotless, great breakfasts and meze, free airport pick up and super, friendly service. The location is perfect - one block from the tram which goes everywhere in town, and walking distance to all the major sights. The evening sunsets on the spectacular roof terrace were a real highlight. The adjoining Meze Cafe was a plus, good service and delicious menu. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view. We had a large , comfortable room which looked out at a wall. It was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank noni40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

If you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Difficult to add to what has already been written about this great hotel where the guests are treated so superbly. Nothing is too much trouble. Need directions, advice on attractions just ask, need a restaurant booked just ask and the list goes on.
As others have said the location is great, tram stops within a few minutes walk, all the main attractions within walking distance but this is about the hotel. Excellent customer service is the mantra - every member of staff wants to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Lots of very nice touches - tea, coffee and Turkish delight in the rooms - always fully replenished every morning, an evening drink on the roof top terrace over looking the city - old and new. Welcoming and thank you letters and a gift on departure - we felt special which is what good customer service is about.

Oh and don't forget the pool and spa - just what you need after a day sightseeing in Istanbul and I can definitely recommend the Turkish bath treatment.

All in all one of the best hotels I have stayed in around the world.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor at the front so a little day time noise, but at night with the window clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JREDartford_Kent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The Neorion lives up to it's reputation as a wonderful hotel in a great neighberhood. Tremendous service, clean well appointed spacious rooms. The free breakfast is really good. The location is perfect. What more can I say. None better for the money!

3  Thank Mdcarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location (15-20 min. or less walk to everything in the old city),incredibly enthusiastic and helpful young staff,clean,reasonably quiet (especially considering the location).

Unlike most hotels they go out of their way to not charge for small extras.Price includes one way limo from airport,afternoon snack,access to swimming pool and Turkish bath.Not a 5 star property but better service then most 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,007 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,145 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $86 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing