We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, Great Service”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our family's 4-day visit to Istanbul was wonderful, thanks to the warm and kind hospitality of the staff at the Neorion Hotel. Excellent communication with the staff ahead of our trip including their help in arranging pickup at the airport. The hotel's excellent location made it convenient for us to see the major sites while retreating to the hotel to get some respite from the cold and rainy weather. The sumptuous breakfast and lunches provided, as well as the kind and generous hospitality of the staff, made this feel like home. The staff went out of their way to help us with directions, travel arrangements, and the like - including purchasing bus tickets for us on their personal card (we reimbursed them) to facilitate our visit to nearby Edirne. Rooms were spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The swimming pool and spa were particularly enjoyable retreats from the cold weather outside. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbpdx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 3,062 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Neorion Hotel between the 17th and 22nd January 2013 where we had an absolutely fabulous experience. We’d like to thank you for the upgrade which enabled us to experience the kindest of hospitality from your staff. In particular, Sirin for her help and advice on travelling around Istanbul. Fatih and the others at reception who always went out of their way in helping with contact numbers , making us feel welcome, and their never ending smiles. The service from the waiters was excellent with much attention given to us, especially Murat and Fatma who would have to be the best coffee cup readers in Istanbul.
A final word needs to be said regarding the breakfasts which were superb and “meze time” which provided an excellent choice between 1pm to 7pm.
“A definite must “ for our next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurkAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at this little hotel, which is located right in the historic part of Istanbul (Sultanahment). The hotel provided a free airport transfer (if you say three or more nights) and we were welcomed by extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room was a good size, the breakfast was great and the roof terrace has some amazing views and free wine at sunset! The location of the hotel is fantastic as it is within walking distance of all the historic attractions, and if you want to get to the modern part, the tram station is also really close by. The hotel also has a little spa area, which is perfect for unwinding after a long day in the city. Great place to stay at in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragana462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is as everyone else has described - absolutely marvelous. It is wonderfully positioned for sight seeing and transportation. The staff welcoming and supremely helpful. We could not fault in anyway. This sets the standard for other hostelries and the owner should be commended for have such great employees.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AnniS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was extremely impressed by this hotel and all the previous reviews are spot on. Check in was simple and on arrival we were met by a concierge who explained the layout of Istanbul, how to get to major sites and made some suggestions regarding activities. Our room (a double) was large and the bathroom large by european standards. The hotel was clean, the food provided (breakfast and snacks all afternoon) was excellent, but most importantly the staff was friendly, very helpful and prompt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARAK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Neorion. It took us four visits to Istanbul, one of our favorite cities, to find the Neorion, but now we will never stay anywhere else. The rooms are lovely, the location just cannot be beat (between the Gulhane and Sirkeci tram stops, the delicious breakfast AND afternoon/evening mezze are included in the bill... I could go on and on. But the heart of this hotel is in the service. The people who work here are incredibly friendly and helpful. When we needed to know where to find a watch battery, they pointed us in the right direction. When my glasses (my only pair!) broke, they took them and had them repaired to better than before.

This hotel is also part of the Sirkeci Group -- a group of hotels and restaurants that are in the area and all very, very nice.

My husband and I are only more impressed the more we stay here. I hope you enjoy your stay too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everything you have read about this hotel is true. We had a fantastic experience from the minute we arrived to an offer of a welcome drink, to the hotel staff waving us goodbye and giving us a box of turkish delight on our departure. Their hospitality, friendliness and service was outstanding and they went out of their way to accommodate our every need.

The on-site personal tourist guide was extremely helpful and interested to know how we had spent our day.

The rooms were impeccable in cleanliness and comfort. The dish of Turkish delight in the room, which was topped up daily, was an extra special touch.

The delicious breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of both hot and cold dishes and we also enjoyed the unexpected complimentary lunchtime meze, which set us up again for the afternoon excursions.

The location of the hotel makes it a perfect base to walk to all the famous sights and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Congratulations to the Manager and staff - this is certainly how a hotel should be run.

We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel for a five star visit to Istanbul.

Stockholm Six

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,178 in Istanbul
2,229 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,178 in Istanbul
3,616 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#4 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing