We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveler rating
2,823
302
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
302
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightfree mezzeold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketmajor sitesturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
2,262 - 2,267 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've been staying 6 nights in the hotel and was really taken by the warm atmosphere. The staff treats you like part of the Neorion familiy and we felt really welcome. The stay always beginns with a short introducing about the hotel and the area which is really helpful for anyone who wants to explore Istanbul.
Also I can recommend the transfer from the airport which was organised very well.
Neorion is without any doubts THE HOTEL I would recommend for a stay in Istanbul. Also because of the excellent location and great view on top of the hotel :o)

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room in the upper levels for a great view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orechietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Could not fault the hotel or staff. We are seasoned travellers and experienced many hotels that look the part but do not quite give what is required. Neorion is the exception. Everything looks and works well. We did not find the bathroom 'small', as some have commented, It was more than adequate and the showers are excellent. The staff are very friendly and hard working. We support all the positive comments that have been said many times.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The staff attitudes were amazingly warm and helpful. Booking included a free transfer from the airport. Room overlooked the tram line which gave it a very cosmopolitan feel. Bathroom and room fittings all looked brand new and the overhead rain shower was awesome.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisjdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Neorion Hotel is, without any doubts, worth to recommend it to anybody coming to Istanbul. It is absolutely clean and very well maintained object, with home atmosphere and friendly staff. The single room, I occupied one night, was rather small and practically without any view through the window. However, thanks that, I had not any noise in the night, which was complained in several reviews. The thing, which marks out this hotel, is expanded system of taking care about the guests, including the introduction letter, just after booking, arranging the car to the airport, helping in the restaurants booking, advising for the sightseeing etc. But sometimes some treatments could be slightly intrusive, like giving the recommendations only to the "sister" restaurants, belonging to the same business group. Generally, the area where the Neorion Hotel is located, seems to be very tourist. And it`s worth remembering before coming to the centre of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear our guest,

I want to thank you for your comments. Your comments are precious to me. Our guests' happiness makes our work each day more pleasant and joyful. I hope to host you again in our hotels for a longer time and it will be my pleasure.

I want to clarify a point that you have mentioned on your review. First of all, restaurant recommendation is always questionable subject for us. There are many good restaurants in Istanbul but most of the popular restaurants are far from our hotel. Sometimes, Our guests are not willing to go these popular restaurants because of the distance or traffic problem. We always try to regard price & value degree for our recommendations. If our guests just want to try near-by restaurants, we recommend our restaurants regarding price & value degree. Our restaurants menus are available in all our hotel and our guests can check the menus with prices. We always try to show all options. Unfortunately, we have limited number of the good quality restaurants close to our hotel. That's why we opened and operated more than one restaurant as a group.

We never want to seem like an intrusive. If there is a misundertanding in this subject, we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

With best regards from Neorion Hotel;

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and had the best time of our life. Seeing that we were a family of four, they upgraded us to the family room at no extra charge. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool, sauna and turkish steam bath. The breakfast was delicious and they have a snack buffet (1 pm to 7 pm daily)-lentil soup, breads, salad, hummus etc that could really make a meal.
The location of the hotel is central to the historic area as well as the grand bazaar and the spice bazaar.
Tips: Shopping is hassle free and reasonably priced on the Asian side.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews