We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveler rating
2,823
302
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
302
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightfree mezzeold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketmajor sitesturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
2,351 - 2,356 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at the Neorion hotel for four nights in October. We were immediately greeted by the staff and offered a drink to relax; an employee sat with us and showed us on a map the thousand things we could enjoy in Istanbul. We had booked a deluxe room, which was absolutely worth it. The room was spacious, comfortable, beautifully appointed, with large windows. The balcony was small but offered fantastic views of the city. The bathroom was perfect with a large shower, jacuzzi tub, plenty of soap/shampoo/gel/towels. The bathrobes were new and soft. The room was spotless and cleaned every day.

We went to the hammam in the basement three times, but wished we had gone more! We had a turkish bath massage done (the room is beautiful, all marble), as well as regular swedish massages. The staff at the spa is experienced and friendly.

The location can't be beat. The hotel is walking distance to lots of attractions (topkapi palace, hagia sophia, the blue mosque, the cistern, the spice bazaar, the grand bazaar, the port for tours, galata bridge, etc), and right next to the tram and train station. A buffet breakfast is included, maybe not the highlight of the day, but certainly convenient. Snacks and drinks are also available in the afternoon.

The staff is young, friendly, always ready to help. This was our first trip to Istanbul and staying at Neorion certainly contributed to our instant love for the city. We will surely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lunch-in-the-city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've had the good fortune to stay at great hotels in major cities worldwide, and rank the Neorion Hotel as among the best. The rooms are very well appointed, stylish, with only the best fittings. The location can't be beat, with much of Istanbul's treasures within a short walk. All guests are given attentive service, with a personalized orientation offered to everyone soon after check in. I truly found nothing to disappoint from check in to check out. I will be back and consider this THE place to stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The top floors have a view of the domes of Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve21217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

So the facade of the hotel is unspectacular BUT as soon as you enter you will know that you have chosen the right hotel for your stay. I have been to Istanbul 20 times and this hotel has to be the Best ever in its price range....and the Welcome definitely the Best in Turkey.
The staff immediately make you feel welcome as if you are their old best friend who they have not seen in years. And this is they way they will make you feel throughout your whole stay whether at breakfast or having a drink in the lounge or wanting some help from them. Incredible !
The location is very good. Less than 100 metres from the Sirkeci tram stop which is 5 minutes by tram to Sultanahmet. 10 minutes walk to the Spice Bazaar and 5 minutes to Eminonu where you can get ferrys and tours on the water.
The rooms are a decent size and very tastefully put together, new, very clean, good beds and pillows etc. and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. A nice terrace on the rooftop with
great views. There is even a Hammam and Pool.
I would say the Best Value in Istanbul ! Totally Recommend It.....if you can get a booking !!!

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back are quieter.....not that the rooms in the front are noisy but they face main street which on the weekends can have pedestrians till late.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I had wonderful 4 days of total relaxation, warm hospitality and first class service. The hotel is in the perfect location, tastefully decorated spa and rooms. The personnel help you immediately after the arrival with helpful, discrete suggestions and a BIG SMILE!!! You can enjoy the spcially taken care spa area and have a massage
And yes true I felt very special too... about being their Guest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at Neorion for 4 nights and I must say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at worldwide! We had a fantastic time. The hotel was situated at an ideal distance from most restaurants, historic sites and only two blocks from a tram station. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, always smiling :) The hotel was safe and the rooms were clean and very nicely equipped. They even had a sauna, swimming pool and turkish bath on site. The breakfast was great as well. It was like home away from home! I certainly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Basma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews