We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveler rating
2,823
302
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
302
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightfree mezzeold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketmajor sitesturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
2,361 - 2,366 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Perfect beginning with an unforgettable end!! Having travelled extensively, hospitality, character, charm and dedicated and commited staff is often one of the most challenging elements for hoteliers, but this place had it all. We were accepted as a family member at Neorion, so much so that when they found out it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary our final 2 nights stay was covered by them. BRAVO!! everything was perfect; food, the quality of the service and rooms. Thank you Neorion and to the fabulous staff!!

Burhan & Veci A.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Had a most wonderful stay at the Neorion hotel for an entire week in early October 2011. The hotel is ideally located in a side street, close to the Golden Horn, Galata Bridge, a five minutes walk to Hagya Sophia, the Topkapi, the spice market. So a perfect location for discovering the city walking.

The rooms are very clean, nice, large and sunny, and I personally loved the rooftop terrace with a 360 view of the city. The entire hotel and amenities are new, well built, and pretty.

What really makes the difference with other hotels is the staff. Always there when you need them, always ready to help, to organise, to find out whether something is possible. The fact that you always have someone who can get tickets, organise a trip, etc. really simplifies the entire planning, and some of the tips are really good.

So in brief: Excellent location, very nice hotel, superb and extremely helpful staff, I simply loved it.

Room Tip: Best if you can get one of the top floor room (6th floor) with their terraces overlooking the Golden Horn, Galata, and up to the Suleyman Mosque.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome and special. All the staff,
no matter what their role, were friendly and able to advise us on hotel matters and sightseeing. The hotel is new and ideally situated within walking distance of the major tourist attractions. We loved the rooftop terrace view at sunset, accompanied by a complimentary glass of wonderful Turkish wine. A week staying at the Neorion flew by. The breakfast choice is amazing - plenty to fuel you for all that exploring the city. You can catch a tram not far from the front door. At the end of a full day in Istanbul the Neorion was a luxurious bolthole to come back to and recharge the batteries. When the staff farewelled us, there was a genuine feeling of saying goodbye to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The icing on our cake was the hospitality Neorin Staff provided. Their evening staff were just as good as their day staff. Constantly asking of our needs and requests. If they didn't have it they made sure they could get it. Breakfast was tasteful plus with afternoon tea ....
The accomodations/facilities were very comfortable, spacious, spotless... hotel location ideal....close to transportation (trams/fairies/train station & sights even within walkable distance (some up hill but that was OK). Even though the area is central to the old city and very close to the tram road, eateries with live entertainment the hotel location was not noisy at all.
We had a party of 6; myself/husband/10 yr old son, my parents plus newphew; we had a range interests Neorin was able to cater for all of us very well. On top of everything that they had done for us they wanted to know what more that they could do to help us feel more at home & more comfortable. Thank you Neorin, we will be back........

Room Tip: Our rooms were located on the 6 floor - one room where windows over looking the rear, room quiet; second room overlooking the street, reasonably quiet
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAA_VIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great service, great location. Standard double was a very nice size with a juliet balcony. We used the pool and took a turkish bath there which was great. It is boutique charm with all the room amenities of a big anonymous hotel and tourist friendly support. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janniefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews