We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bada Bing Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
124
55
25
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
55
25
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I spent 10 days in one of the double rooms at Bada Bing and it was fantastic! The staff are friendly and so much fun. Special Shout out to Volkan who is stellar host - but the rest of the crew (Moustapha, etc) also went out of their to answer any question we had. The rooftop bar is convenient and cheap, wifi is fast, and the bathrooms are very clean. The hostel is in quiet street, but centrally located with 5 minute walks to the Spice market or Galata. If we go back to Istanbul, we will DEFINTELY stay with our Badabing family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimieanddrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location, easy walking distance to the old town or a tram stop which will take you there in 2 mins. Rooms were clean and there was a massive locker under the bed for everything you could possibly bring. Air con in the rooms was amazing, and a must in Istanbul during the summer. Breakfast was included which was great. They try to supply a traditional Turkish breakfast but IMO more cereal and some toast would have been better!l Awesome rooftop terrace with cheap beer, great atmosphere at night and easy to meet other travelers. The owner Vulcan is there every night trying to start a poker game or taking people out to bars and clubs... Overall great hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageur203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I just stayed at Bada Bing for a week with my friend and had a fantastic experience. The rooms are comfortable (although the beds are a little squeaky), and the staff is always on hand to go above and beyond to help you. Can (Jon?) especially was very helpful and friendly and gave great advice for what to do.

The hostel recommended an old, traditional Turkish bath house that they have a connection with and we had a great experience there. Also at night they play the football matches on the roof, which is great. Plenty of free tea, good internet, laundry, and comfy places to sit, as well as a buzz of activity always going in and out. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to stay in a fun, central location in Istanbul, close to the tram, and meet a lot of friendly people. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateF120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a 10-bed dorm and it was really a nice stay. We didn't hang out in the hostel much, but staff was really friendly and helpful, hostel nice and clean, roof terrace very nice and location is great. Just few minutes away is Galata Bridge with so much nice stuff (fish sandwiches are the best!), and everything else is also close. WiFi was good, rooms with AC, showers clean and availabe almost at all times... really nice hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zadar3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've stayed at Bada Bing several times throughout my trip as I used Istanbul as a base for exploring the middle east. In total I stayed around 9 days punctuated over different stays.

The staff are great, they are the backbone of the hostel. Everything from advice on sights, eats, etc... to watching the games with you and taking you to the pubs.

The Hostel itself is really well designed. Aside from the oft-mentioned issue on here of the electronic lockers either not working or being broken there really isn't anything to complain about in terms of the dorm set ups. Everything is clean, works well. The internet is fantastic, the rooftop is a great bonus and the ability to get a beer or food if you're too lazy to stroll out is another plus.

The location is probably the final and greatest asset. It's away from Taksim so you don't have the noise issues of several of the hostels, and it's also outside of Sultanahmet, the overpriced tourist-trap. While still being easily accessible to both!

I'd highly recommend Bada Bing to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dduerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews