We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #139 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is awesome & the service is incredible.
The rooms are very spacious, clean & comfortable.
This Le Meridien is probably the nicest one I've stayed in.
I liked the elevator system when you dial your floor & you get a dedicated lift to get you there (-:
I also like the shoe shine guy waiting in the morning to make sure you arrive to your meeting looking sharp.

The area is far from tourist sites & you will need a taxi to get to metro or the mall.
Mind you I was on business & to get to Taksim it take 10 minutes via taxi & 10 minutes metro (Levant metro station).
Did I mention Excellent service. Good food (great room service menu) & amazing deserts (the Turkish ones).
I will always stay here when in Istanbul & will recommend to all friends, family & colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Administrative Office at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear ZGabster,

First of all thank you very much for your nice comments regarding our hotel, rooms and service.

Our hotel´s advantage is being near to the famous shopping malls and chic Bebek area with full of nice restaurants and shops.

We are looking forward to having you here soon,

Kind Regards,

Administrative Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    170
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
60
114
27
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Le Meridien in Istanbul is a large hotel and modern and very advanced.
Staff is ok with some problems communicating in English.
Food is very nice. Room is really nice and clean. To reach any place you have to take a taxi. Nearby is the famous Bibek area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank AmrAbdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Administrative office at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear AmrAbdallah,

Thank you very much for your affirmative feedback regarding our hotel.

As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located nearby the chic Bebek area and the lovely bosphorus districts where our visitors have an opportunity to also explore more of the sophisticated and hidden treasures of our city.

In this light, we very much look forward to your next visit and for the opportunity to provide you with an inspring experience.

With warmest regards,

Administrative Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent Hotel, the only bad thing, is far away from the center, you can use taxi, it is not expensive if you are four persons.
Try the restaurant, the food is amazing!!!
And dont forget to go to the bar on the roof, it has very nice view.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrosGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear petrosGreece,

Warmest greetings from Istanbul!

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our acclaimed La Torre Restaurant and the ever appealing Boaz bar during your stay with us. Your feedback has been enthusiastically shared with our team.

Once again, thank you very much for your support. We very much look forward to your future visits.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've now been to this hotel's stylish restaurant for a dinner and for Sunday brunch, and I loved it both times. At night, it has a great chilled ambience, with its dark oak and subdued lighting. Then at breakfast it feels light and airy. And the food and drink was excellent on both occasions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We know Le Meridien is a great hotel, but we have not experienced its great breakfast before.. Everything we ate was great. Although all hotel staff is welcoming and feiendly and respectful our waiter Burak Çebi was amazing. We will definetely come back here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candostb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Candostb,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you were impressed with the overall food quality and the extensive breakfast offered at our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind recognition of the services of Mr.Burak Çebi and our La Torre Restaurant team members.

We look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was one of the best hotel experience in my life. My husband and I stayed in the residential suite overlooking the Bosphorus. Everything about the room was great. The hotel has modern interior and exterior design, the SPA is great, the food we ate (either in the room and the restaurant) was delicious. The staff were polite and helpful. Don't forget to take a drink at the roof bar.

Room Tip: Ask for the Bosphorus view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Gsumer,

We are thrilled to read that your Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler stay has been one of your best hotel experiences. As you have also kindly stated, our residential suites have a comfortable and unique atmosphere providing a heightened stay experience for our guests in addition to the gripping views of Istanbul.
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and renowned Boaz Bar on the roof top.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed in this respectable, highly modern hotel for 3 times, 10 days each time. It is definitely one of the best hotels I have been to in Turkey, and in many countries. The staff are very friendly everywhere, polite, helpful and smiling. They are ready to serve and make your stay memorable in an outstanding way. The service is excellent, the food is delicious. I became friends with most of the hotel staff members: Cem, Boyram, Oktay, Seda, Emre, Orkun, Burak, Kerem (main restaurant), Selin, Safak (sales & catering and even management, Elif (customer relation management), Ezgi & another nice young man (concierge) and the banquet & reception teams as well.

They made me feel I am a QUEEN, upgraded my stay every time I went there with exceptional panoramic view of Istanbul City. Their SPA is a must visit area in the hotel. The GYM is so amusing and full of all required workout equipment.

Thanks Le Meridien Istanbul, I enjoyed my stay to the maximum!

Room Tip: Be a Stare-wood member. Take higher floors rooms that have Bosporus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Eman N,

We would like to express our gratitude on behalf of our team for the gracious and lovely comments you have attributed to us. It has been truly heartening to receive your review.

Thank you very much for specifically mentioning our team members and the warm service you have experienced during your stays. We regard our guests as being part of the Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler family and in this sense are more than happy to realize that we have been able to demonstrate this to you on all occasions.

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

With warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#101 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#122 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#81 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#83 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing