We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice business hotel in clean, safe, wealthy neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #134 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel in clean, safe, wealthy neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for two weeks. Positives - security is high standard, with boom gates on entry, cars checked, metal detectors etc. when we arrived, OECD ministers were at a hotel conference. The next week, the Turkish national football team checked in. In other words, it is used to catering to safety needs of VIPs. Close,to very nice neighbourhoods, like Bebek and etiler. Bebek is very nice suburb, full of grat cafés and restaurants and bars, all spilling onto the bosphorous river with magnificent views. Close to rumeli hisari, which has many great places to eat nearby. Try neigh, our favourite, great food and staff. And lokma for breakfast. Walk on top,of the medieval fortress rumeli hisari, cheap and great piece of history with wonderful views. Catch taxi to istinye park mall, forget all other malls, I've seen pretty much all of them, and istinye is best. Make sure you shop,tax free as you can get a,cash round of,up to,ten percent at istinye same day.,negatives - location is good, but there are no shops in front of the hotel, you must taxi everywhere. But Bebek is just seven lira by taxi, ten minutes maximum, so it's acceptable. The hotel restaurant is nothing special. I highly recommend paying for the club lounge in your room, which include small meals during they day, great for budget conscious travelling, but you should certainly eat out in nice restaurants in Istanbul, it's so good,and produce is fresh and still well priced. Concierge and all,service staff are excellent, knowledgable,and very helpfulf or any need. Big positive. Another negative is the business centre is poor, just one computer, slow internet and cannot use a USB. And the Turkish keyboard for international travellers is very frustrating, slowing up even the simplest writing task because,ofmthemdifferemt alphabets. But overall a,very good idea to stay here at least once. I would stay here to business trips,but for a more social trip, seeking close proximity to nightlife, best find another.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 821george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear George G,

We are grateful for your extensive and affirmative review. First and foremost, thank you very much for addressing the excellent services of our team. In our opinon, this is the best compliment we can receive from our valued guests and it means so much to us.

It was also a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the surrounding areas of our hotel, particularly, Bebek and Rumelihisarı which are among the favorite districts of locals, as well. Our property is also in close proximity to the acclaimed ‘golden mile’ of the Bosphorus where visitors could enjoy the most exquisite entertainment our beautiful city offers.

In addition to the one in the creative hub area, we offer an alternative business center at our club lounge where our guests could utilize a private working station. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the need to improve certain components of our business center will be evaluated without delay.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    170
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
60
114
27
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Another great stay. Hotel was full and was upgraded from Deluxe room to Exec. Room is great with a fantastic bathroom. Very clean and a comfy bed. Illy coffee machine was a nice touch.

Breakfast buffet is fantastic with a great variety of foods available. Was interesting this time as the Turkish National side were staying at the hotel.

Staff here are always welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Administrative Office at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear SomchaiBKK,

First of all thank you very much for your comments regarding our staff,service and food.

We are looking forward to host you soon,

Kind Regards,

Administrative Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am staying at this hotel for my second time. I absolutely love it. I love the rain shower, the crisp clean high thread count linen, cleanliness of the rooms i just love it.
I will be coming back again and again. this is the best of all the SPG's ive been to even in europe.
the staff try their level best to speak to guests in english. first visit i really struggled with the food but i discovered the trick: confirm with the hostess before ordering. am i right by thinking the room service menu is far much better than the dinner menu?

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Proff L,

We are more than happy to read that you will be coming back again. Thank you very much for your lovely review and encouraging comments regarding our room features, cleanliness and staff.

Please rest assured that your implication of the necessity on elaborating further on the substance of the different menus offered will be reviewed closely.

We look forward to your future visits and warmest wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed in many Le Meridiens as its both my personal hotel of choice and one of my company's corporate hotels. This Le Meridien is probably the nicest one I've stayed in. The rooms are crisp and modern without being overly kitsch. Room size is impressive as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful, without being over the top.

The bathroom is HUGE. I love taking a hot bath after traveling all day and the bathtub at the hotel is the BEST. Even better than the bathroom and tub at the Ritz Carleton in Istanbul, where I normally stay. The bathroom has a rain shower, which has great water pressure as well.

The work station was large and comfortable, and the hotel internet was fast enough to get me through the day (I paid for the faster connection at 40 Ly for the day).

Kingsize bed was very comfortable. The room has a radio that you can connect your iPhone or iPod to; sadly I have an iPhone 5 and the connection for the radio is the older type.

The only downside is the location. Its a bit of a taxi drive to the Taksim area - which is where I needed to go for my meetings. However, that is a minor issue and certainly not the hotel's fault.

If you want a hotel that is value for money, this is a great hotel especially for business travelers who don't need to be in the main tourist areas of Istanbul. The only real issue I had with my stay was that I went out in the morning and came back two hours later and my room still wasn't made up ... minor issue that wouldn't keep me from recommending or coming back to the hotel, but just an annoyance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Kurt M,

We were honored to read your encouraging review distinguishing Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler as being one of the best hotel experiences you have had as a global traveller. Your recognition of our staff and services is a source of pride to each and every one of us.

Thank you very much for sharing your affirmative views regarding our room feautures, internet connection quality and facilities. Your suggestions on the necessity of precise services in certain areas will be considered without delay.

We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
587 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in a 2 floor room. It was like a residence instead of a hotel room. In the 'room' there are 3 flat screens. One in the sofa on the first floor, one in the bad room and one in the bathroom.
From the tub you can see the second bridge on the Bosporus, Fatih Sultan Mehmet (FSM). I also had a balcony on my own, not a small one.
I used and enjoyed the executive lounge. What I heard is ordinary breakfast was much better to call ordinary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crownvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Administrative Office at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear crownvict,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our rooms,view and Executive lounge.

We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Administrative Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent service. Good food. Excellent breakfast. Great rooms. Bar on the top floor offers amazing views over the city. Only negative comment would be the location - which is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrikLebowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear FredrikLebowski,

We very much appreciated your kind review and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for addressing our service, rooms, food quality and our roof top bar, BOAZ. We are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy the inspiring views of Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you back again and share with you the many alluring attractions our location enables our guests to explore.

All the best,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were fortunate to have a corner residential suite on 29th floor. Interior and hotel design is impeccable and so is the location of the hotel. In fact, you can see both bridges across Bosphorus while lying in a tub in the bathroom - the rooms are all surrounded with glass. Because our suite was corner, we had balcony surrounding it from both sides and we had amazing of magnificent city's skyline. To our surprise, room was not as impeccably clean - apparently, someone did not mop the floors well enough so there was some stain when we entered the suite. Otherwise, this goes by simply 'amazing'! What is even more attracting is the proximity of a great residential area Etiler - I would strongly recommend walking down from the hotel to Nispetiyye caddesi ending up at Akmerkez mall. It is sometimes a hard walk as road steep up, but worth to see the local flavor of the city's supposedly best residential area located literally within a forest in megapolis.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner residential suite as much on top as possible - I guess all suites have balconies/te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAsadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear AAsadov,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying at one of our top floor our residential suites and in particular your bathtub with a view. As you have kindly pointed out, our property offers diverse views of the city along with the ever spectacular panorama of the Bosphorus. We also wholeheartedly agree that the Etiler district our hotel is located at, is in itself a gem.

After further inquiring with our housekeeping department regarding your comment on stained marble floors, we would like to assure you that it was not a cleanileness issue infact, but rather the on going necessity of polishing floor surfaces in a viable schedule. We are confident that you will find all surfaces spotless by your next visit.

Thank you very much again for your review. We look forward to many more opportnities to host you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#103 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#122 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#84 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#60 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing