We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Stay... Good Room, View & Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #114 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Stay... Good Room, View & Service!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed in Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler in Aug 2013. We have booked Junior suite for 9 nights. We were 2 adults and 1 child & 1 Infant.

Check in: The process was fast and efficient, we were a bit early than the check in time as we arrived at 11:45Am. The reception offered us an immediate check in or to wait for a room to be cleaned up with a nice view. And of course we have chosen to wait in the lobby. The staff offered us a free beverages in the club lounge (located in one of the upper floors - forget which). 20 Minutes later our room was ready and our luggage arrived with no hassle.

Room : The suite was spacious and clean and more importantly has very unique view over Moh'd Alfateh Bridge and the Bosphore. (Photo attached). The suite has 1.5 bath which was useful considering we have kids with us. The balcony was a different experience. I have even told my spouse that the view is much better than some of the famous cafes overlooking the Bosphore.

Room service: We had several meals from Room service. The food was good; however, we noticeably faced delays in delivery (30-40 minutes).

Internet: Internet was a part of our package, however, they offer internet for daily use for TL 40-30 (depend on the speed High or regular). I do suggest to get USB connection (internet router) from a local communication company. It would be much cheaper. I have seen ad promoting the same for TL 25/- (device & Service)!.

Check out: Was very smooth and there was some issued in the invoice which were cleared on spot by the helpful staff.

The only drawback of the hotel that you will need a car to travel around the city; however, this is mitigated by quietness of the area (unlike Taksim).

I would definitely recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Majed_S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your praiseful feedback with us.

We are thrilled that you and your family had a lovely experience at our hotel and had the possibility to enjoy the spectacular Bosphorus views, as well. Your appreciative comments regarding our front office team and services have been happily shared.

We wish you all the best and hope to host you and your family again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    175
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
116
29
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family and I have stayed at most of the five star hotels in Istanbul and thought we would try something different in a new neighborhood for a last minute wedding anniversary celebration. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I try staying loyal to the Starwood brand and the hotel really made our stay memorable. The view of the FSM bridge and Bosphorous from our suite was fantastic, especially in the evening. There was plenty of room for us to spread around (as we had our two boys with us) and my wife mentioned that the bed was one of the most comfortable she has slept in. The lounge was an added bonus with complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day. We had a lovely brunch by the nicely situated hotel pool. The staff was nice enough to send us a card with all of their signatures (a nice personal touch) and some special treats which my kids gladly helped us consume.

The hotel shop had a great selection of gifts and the hotel arranged for a large minivan taxi to accommodate all of our luggage to the airport. The hotel's location was actually a bonus. Only 25 minutes to the airport and a quick cab ride to our favorite fish restaurant in Arnavutkoy (Adem Baba). Akmerkez, still one of our favorite malls was close by as well for some last minute shopping (malls are open until 10:00). We avoided the traffic congestion in the Taksim area, which is still under construction.

Thanks so much to Elif hanim for making our stay so enjoyable and kudos to Sabina hanim for having such a competent and helpful staff. As I am in the hotel business and can stay at various client properties for free, I would happily pay to stay here again. I could find no fault with this property. We did not have an opportunity to visit the spa or the rooftop or use the complimentary tickets to the Istanbul Modern, but hopefully next time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear meanchat,

First of all we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and decide to be back again.

Thank you for comments regarding our rooms, view, Executive lounge F&B selections and staff. Our aim is make you feel home and serve you with Le Meridien standards.

We are looking forward to have you here soon,

Kind Regards,

Administrative Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Le Meridien Etiler is quite new about 2 years old and is located in a quaint, upmarket residential area. There are a handful of chic restaurants just behind the hotel, although do note that you will have to make an uphill trek (10mins) up a very steep slope to get there. The shopping mall Akmerkez is also just 15mins away which has stores like Zara (Zara Home), Massimo Dutti, GAP, Bath & Bodyworks. If you are taking a taxi back to the hotel, it shouldn't cost you more than 8 TL.

We stayed here for only 1 night and was also upgraded to a Creative room facing the Bhosphorus River. The room indeed had a wonderful view of the review as well as the Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. The room was very clean and furnished with modern amenities like iPod player which doubles up as an alarm clock, and a coffee machine. The bathroom was amazingly large with a fantastic standing shower and a bathtub in the middle. The standing shower area came equipped with a large rain shower head, with good water pressure and temperature.

Service staff were very warm and friendly, and I must give full compliments to the concierge staff who gave us very good lunch & dinner recommendations. Eszki (concierge) recommended us to Mira Balik which was a great fish restaurant and made sure we had a good table with a great sunset view. We also went to this eatery Big Chefs which is more like a bistro bar serving modern fusion Turkish, Italian fare amidst a very chic setting. Fantastic place for drinks as they played good jazz music.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we had to leave for an early morning flight to Cappadocia. The hotel is not near to the usual tourist sights and thus offers a quaint and quiet retreat.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2202 which presents a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuffinEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear MuffinEats,

Warm greetings from all of us at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

Thank you very much for your kind referral to the services of our concierge Ms.Ezgi Ozgumus and our team as a whole.

As you have kindly indicated, our 'creative' rooms have a distinguished and spacious design in which the bed directly faces the window and the spectauclar views of our city. We were very happy to read that you have enjoyed these features and the unique bathroom.

Your favorable feedback is truly appreciated by us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for three fun and relaxing days. We were warmly greeted by the Guest Relations Manager (Elif) upon arrival, and the entire Concierge and Front Desk staff continued to be very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is nicely located as it is nearby the Bosphorus and also close to neighborhoods for both hiking and dining. I recommend this hotel for groups of friends and famiies particularly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWMGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear margaret w,

We are really happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us during 3 days. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff.

We are looking forward to have you here again.

Kind Regards,

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just returned from Istanbul where we enjoyed an amazing stay at the modern, luxurious Le Meridien. As SPG Gold, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite with a huge balcony and sweeping views of the Bosphorus Straight and city. Room had every modern amenity including USB and iPhone docks, as well as a massive bathroom with two basins.

But even better than the room was the service, most notably from Elif. She immediately gravitated to our 2-year old and had special treats sent up for him. She also acknowledged my husband's upcoming bday with a bottle of wine and box of macaroons. (How did she know?) And despite not being the concierge, Elif gave us a variety of suggestions about how to space out our activities and avoid bad traffic.

The Le Meridien is pretty far from the Old Town and Taksim but taxis are plentiful and cheap. We very much enjoyed delving into the hustle and bustle all day knowing that we'd be rewarded with a luxurious oasis in the evening.

If you have time, try the Turkish Bath in the hotel spa. It's hard to describe what actually happens during the 45-minute treatment, but you will never be so clean in your life!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaEmanuelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear nebach,

First of all thank you very much for your nice comments regarding our rooms, SPA and associates, especially our Guest Relations Manager Ms. Elif Aydinligil.

Our aim is to give personalize service to our valuable guests and understand their special requests.

We hope to welcoming you soon at Le Meridien Istanbul, Etiler.

Warm Regards,

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

it was my first time in this beautiful modern hotel and love it so much! u can feel modern architectural soul in everywhere! room size are enough, they are so clean and minimalistic decorated! very nice and clean bathroom! good quality materials everywhere! food was excellent also! this hotel has one of the best elevator system i ever seen in my life! at the end remember to try Boaz bar which is located at 34 floor of the hotel with it magnificent view specially at nights! BRAVO le meridien as always!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alireza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Alireza F,

It was a pleasure reading your lovely review where you have shared the distinctive qualites of our hotel. Thank you very much for your elaborate feedback regarding our rooms, food quality ,the efficiency of our guest elevators and our roof top bar BOAZ that offers spectacular views of Istanbul.

We will continue to do our very best to deserve your heartfelt approval and very much look forward to your future visits.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayd there for business purpuses, so the hotel exeed my expectations. I discovered this brand for myself! Stylish interior design mixed with beautiful music tracks (cover versions of world popular music). Also there is a bar on the roof top (34 floor) where you can enjoy with incredible view and tasty drinks!! You will look at Istambul panoramic view!!!
As I said we've been there for business, so coffee breaks were undescribable, every cofee break they created masterpiece set up!!
The hotel staff try hard,very helpful and friendly. Separate thanks to concierge Ezgi-she is very responsive to needs and give you all info you need. Also thank to guys from restaurant-(unfortunatelly maybe with names I'm incorrect), but one of them -name starts from Mertel, often during breakfasts and has russian wife), and anorther one sounds like Yuldim, they showed personal warm attitude and were very helpfull if you need smth!!!! Also thank to Elif -guest relations manager, she cares about every guest make them feel like at home, you can call her if a problem appears and be sure It will be resolved!!!
For sure that's the best hotel at Istambul!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 840Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear 840Elena,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your detailed review and taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

Your kind acknowledgement of the services of our concierge, Ms Ezgi Özgümüş, our guest relations manager, Ms.Elif Aydınlıgil and our La Torre Restaurant team has been a source of pride to us.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler,

Yours Sincerely,

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,175 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#90 of 1,154 in Istanbul
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,154 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#242 of 1,154 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing