We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic hotel to stay in etiler, istanbul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #123 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
ankara
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chic hotel to stay in etiler, istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have stayed for one night in this hotel with my view.
Hotel is located very near to etiler region and near to fsm bridge. İt is alittle far from histroric places of istanbul but very near to trendy etiler district . İt is really elegant and full of modern art objects. Rooms are desgned in meridien style as with the rest of the hotel. Hotel is very new . You can have a nice view of istanbul but especially the bar at the roof is nice . One downside is the parking money that they are asking is 40 liras and I believe that it must have been included in the room price.
Staff is very friendly and eager to solve any problems that you encounter

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stingAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear stingAnkara,

We were delighted to read your review and your kind acknowledgement of our property’s unique design features and inspiring location.

Please rest assured that all pricing policies of our hotel are carefully monitored and is in compliance with industry standards, however, all suggestions from our guests are considered as high priority and is duly noted for further evaluation.

Thank you very much again for your lovely feedback regarding our Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler team and service. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

With warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    170
    43
    8
    6
See reviews for
59
113
27
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great hotel, very modern. It looks in real life exactly like the pictures on their website. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We were upgraded into a Junior suite on the 29th floor with a partial view of the Bosphorus and a big balcony. We loved the suite - it had a small living room, a kitchenette, two exits to the balcony, a very comfy bed, and a large shower. We were jet lagged and overslept breakfast time. The staff was very nice to give us a discount on their lunch buffet. It was delicious! Their concierge is fantastic, very knowledgeable and super courteous. They have a small outdoors pool, and it's location is a little bit awkward - right next to the restaurant. Their gym is spacious though with the new equipment, indoor swiming pool is great and the spa area is very nice. We did not try any spa services. The only thing is the location. It's far away from all the sights and it can take an hour by taxi to get to Sultanahmed. But if you don't need to be in the old city, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and the Bosphorus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel200875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Management Team at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Travel200875,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us your kind review.
Your comments honored us particularly on our Junior Suite, breakfast service and our team. We are very happy to see that you are impressed with the unique design features of our Junior suite along with the comfort and functionality provided. And it is very nice to hear that our associates made the difference with their approach and that you were impressed with the lunch service and our concierge service. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located nearby the business hub of Istanbul and the lovely bosphorus districts where our visitors have an opportunity to also explore more of the sophisticated and hidden treasures of our city.

We are very much looking forwards to welcome you again,

Your sincerely,

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our 5th hotel in our 16 days Turkey tour.
We picked this hotel for its location between the two Istanbul airports based on the tripadvisor reviewers ratings.
Once we arrived at this landmark hotel we found out that we have made a good choice from the warm welcome by the reception staff and spacious room on the 20th floor capturing the Bosphorus and one of the bridges connecting Asia with Europe.
This was the only hotel room in our trip that had a large wide screen LCD tv, iPhone radio charger and amazing lighting system with all other amenities that you expect in a 5* hotel.
The warmth and friendenus of the hotel staff made our 4 days stay fun and comfortable.
We will defiantly return back to this modern hotel.
We later regretted transforming to another famous brand 5* hotel for the last leg of our Turkey tour simply because their staff were not half as good, nor as friendly as the Le Meridien staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Management at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Nabil58,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write us your valuable review regarding our hotel, rooms and our team. As Le Méridien Istanbul is located next to the FSM Bridge, it creates convenient access for our guests from both Airports in European and Anatolian sides. We know the importance of the Arrival Experience to enhance all of the guests' senses and we are very happy to see that you had a memorable experience starting from your arrival. Your comments regarding our intensive staff as it has been highly honored us and we will definetely share these valuable feedbacks with them.

We are looking forward to host you in near future again.
Your Sincerely,

Le Meridien Istanbul Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I know the fact that its a relatively new hotel, everything spotless in room, relaxing pool side, terrace is breathtaking!!!! Reception is quick, doorman goes extra mile!!! I enjoyed from the moment I stepped in !!! Do not hesitate to stay!!! Its a good treat whether you are on business or pleasure,,,,

Room Tip: Well I dont think you can go wrong in terms of choosing room, cos Its a all round view type high end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avcier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sisse8915,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler experience. As we are located in a new, convenient and accessible destination in Istanbul close to Bebek, Etiler and Bosphorus area, you can find most popular bars, restaurants, cafes and shooping malls around Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler. Our food and beverage team and Chefs will continue to strive to provide best culinary experience for your next stays. Last but not least, new metro line will be completed in near future which will be in walking distance to our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in near future again.
Your Sincerely,

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

You can expect everything what 5-stars hotel promise: location overlooking second Bosphorus bridge but also a city from the night bar at floor 34, good and rich breakfast at open terasse, helpful staff, clean and well-equipped rooms, fast internet. Only negatives is a distance from both airport (Atatürk) and Old Town (Sultanahmed). Great for business travellers!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Kai9F,

It was a joy to read that you had a great experience with us. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding our team, breakfast, rooms, internet services and of course our wonderful BOAZ bar on the 34th floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more inspiring stays.

Warmest regards,


Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Boy do i like this hotel. Check in was a breeze. Upgraded to a Creative room due to SPG status and given exec lounge access (Thank you very much). Great comfortable room with views out over the Bospherus.

Nice bar to relax in downstairs and the upstairs bar on the 34th floor commands great views from the outside balcony with a 360 degree panorama of Istanbul.

Great breakfast buffet in the main restaurant and staff much better than on my last visit (I like the new uniforms).

Highly recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you fancy steak head into Etiler where the Gunaydin is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Executive Chef at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your inspiring comments. We are delighted that our associates did live up to our promise by delivering service from the hearts during your stay with us. We are blessed to be located in such relaxing but yet convenient area with beautiful panoramic views of Istanbul. We assure our Food and Beverage team will continue to strive to provide best breakfast and dinner experience with a lot of surprises on your next visit.

Thank you once again for your recommendation about our property; we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Tarkan Ozdemir
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was fortunate to be asked to accompany a friend to Istanbul where she was presenting a workshop. The hotel was gorgeous. And the staff most helpful and pleasant.

Since I was the third person in the room I had a "rollaway", not the kind of rollaway I have ever seen. A bed was wheeled into the room, a wooden frame that was folded in half and when opened revealed a full size twin bed on a wooden frame with wooden slats and a REAL pillow-top mattress. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel in a very long time.

The hotel amenities were were very upscale. A nice fitness center and spa. I treated myself to a turkish bath while there and it was WONDERFUL!

The buffet breakfast was so generous one could have a sturdy breakfast of fresh fruits, juices, coffee, tea, an assortment of breads and meats. There was an omelet bar. Jams and honey. Cereal, yogurt and the typical Turkish breakfast items of olives, cucumbers, tomatoes and cheese. Also sushi and dumplings for their oriental guests. With such a breakfast we didn't need to stop for lunch.

The hotel concierge was most helpful in assisting us with plane reservations for a side trip, directions to various sites, advice on things not to be missed. Her name was Ezgi and we were glad for her help.

Even though the hotel is FAR from the old town it is an easy 6 block walk to public transportation which we used almost exclusively while in Istanbul. The public transportation is clean, efficient and runs on time. We purchased passes which could be reloaded as needed and could be used on ALL forms of Istanbul's public transport, even the local ferries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Penny L.,

Warm greetings from all of us at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

We very much enjoyed reading your elaborate and lovely review of our property. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgment of our team and particularly our concierge, Ms.Ezgi Ozgumus, for her services.

Your affirmative feedback regarding our comfortable beds, open buffet breakfast and food and beverage services as a whole has been shared with our team. We are also very happy that you had an opportunity to be pampered at our Turkish bath and Explore Spa.

We very much look forward to your future visits.

With warm regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#100 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#121 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#61 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#84 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing