We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and brilliant staff from every department”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #116 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I know the fact that its a relatively new hotel, everything spotless in room, relaxing pool side, terrace is breathtaking!!!! Reception is quick, doorman goes extra mile!!! I enjoyed from the moment I stepped in !!! Do not hesitate to stay!!! Its a good treat whether you are on business or pleasure,,,,

Room Tip: Well I dont think you can go wrong in terms of choosing room, cos Its a all round view type high end...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avcier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Sisse8915,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler experience. As we are located in a new, convenient and accessible destination in Istanbul close to Bebek, Etiler and Bosphorus area, you can find most popular bars, restaurants, cafes and shooping malls around Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler. Our food and beverage team and Chefs will continue to strive to provide best culinary experience for your next stays. Last but not least, new metro line will be completed in near future which will be in walking distance to our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in near future again.
Your Sincerely,

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 586 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

You can expect everything what 5-stars hotel promise: location overlooking second Bosphorus bridge but also a city from the night bar at floor 34, good and rich breakfast at open terasse, helpful staff, clean and well-equipped rooms, fast internet. Only negatives is a distance from both airport (Atatürk) and Old Town (Sultanahmed). Great for business travellers!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kai9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Kai9F,

It was a joy to read that you had a great experience with us. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding our team, breakfast, rooms, internet services and of course our wonderful BOAZ bar on the 34th floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more inspiring stays.

Warmest regards,


Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Boy do i like this hotel. Check in was a breeze. Upgraded to a Creative room due to SPG status and given exec lounge access (Thank you very much). Great comfortable room with views out over the Bospherus.

Nice bar to relax in downstairs and the upstairs bar on the 34th floor commands great views from the outside balcony with a 360 degree panorama of Istanbul.

Great breakfast buffet in the main restaurant and staff much better than on my last visit (I like the new uniforms).

Highly recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you fancy steak head into Etiler where the Gunaydin is highly recommended
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Executive Chef at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your inspiring comments. We are delighted that our associates did live up to our promise by delivering service from the hearts during your stay with us. We are blessed to be located in such relaxing but yet convenient area with beautiful panoramic views of Istanbul. We assure our Food and Beverage team will continue to strive to provide best breakfast and dinner experience with a lot of surprises on your next visit.

Thank you once again for your recommendation about our property; we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Tarkan Ozdemir
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was fortunate to be asked to accompany a friend to Istanbul where she was presenting a workshop. The hotel was gorgeous. And the staff most helpful and pleasant.

Since I was the third person in the room I had a "rollaway", not the kind of rollaway I have ever seen. A bed was wheeled into the room, a wooden frame that was folded in half and when opened revealed a full size twin bed on a wooden frame with wooden slats and a REAL pillow-top mattress. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel in a very long time.

The hotel amenities were were very upscale. A nice fitness center and spa. I treated myself to a turkish bath while there and it was WONDERFUL!

The buffet breakfast was so generous one could have a sturdy breakfast of fresh fruits, juices, coffee, tea, an assortment of breads and meats. There was an omelet bar. Jams and honey. Cereal, yogurt and the typical Turkish breakfast items of olives, cucumbers, tomatoes and cheese. Also sushi and dumplings for their oriental guests. With such a breakfast we didn't need to stop for lunch.

The hotel concierge was most helpful in assisting us with plane reservations for a side trip, directions to various sites, advice on things not to be missed. Her name was Ezgi and we were glad for her help.

Even though the hotel is FAR from the old town it is an easy 6 block walk to public transportation which we used almost exclusively while in Istanbul. The public transportation is clean, efficient and runs on time. We purchased passes which could be reloaded as needed and could be used on ALL forms of Istanbul's public transport, even the local ferries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Penny L.,

Warm greetings from all of us at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

We very much enjoyed reading your elaborate and lovely review of our property. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgment of our team and particularly our concierge, Ms.Ezgi Ozgumus, for her services.

Your affirmative feedback regarding our comfortable beds, open buffet breakfast and food and beverage services as a whole has been shared with our team. We are also very happy that you had an opportunity to be pampered at our Turkish bath and Explore Spa.

We very much look forward to your future visits.

With warm regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here for two days during a meeting. The lobby couldn't look better, the spa (included in our very reasonable corporate rate) was fantastic, the two spotless pools were beautiful, the rooms were very large, beautifully fitted out, well-lit, cool, hip, and with unbelievable views from the balconies of the higher floor where we stayed. This is probably the best looking, chic design hotel I have ever stayed in. However(!) ... quite a few of the staff barely spoke English, the restaurant, while fantastic for the buffet breakfast, was awful during dinner (the food came late, was cold, and was undercooked). My computer charger, which a colleague had left at the front desk, asking them to "return it to (my) room" was placed in the Lost and Found ... and so on, and so on. My boss, a very easygoing and friendly guy, almost got into a shouting match with the arrogant valet parking staff. Service (with some exceptions at the front desk), English, and F&B need a lot of work before this hotel merits a better ranking. It's been open for only 18 months, so no doubt it will get better as time goes by. A final point: It's in an odd and inconvenient location -- in a residential district far from the center and the business district.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor to enjoy the views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMMMIIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear MAJMK,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable feedbacks with us.

We strive to provide our guests with quality accommodations and service and apologize this was not your experience. Please be assure that we already shared your feedbacks with entire team in order to avoid the same problem. The computer charger that you mentined, could you please give us more detailed information to investigate and come up with solution, by calling reception at +902123840000

We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the city so we may show you the complete Le Meridien experience you expect and deserve from our brand.


On the other way, we are extremely disappointed to hear about your less than perfect experience with us

We are happy hearing your positive findings and thoughts for our breakfast offerings and we would like to assure you that instant measures have been taken to correct the shortcomings that you have experienced at the dinner period.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently spent two nights at the Le Meridien Istanbul to attend a business conference and was pleasently surprised by the hotel.

The rooms were well cleaned, spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Gimmicks like the iPhone dock speaker were also nice to enjoy when winding down after a full day of conference.

The staff was courteous, especially the concierge as the person was well informed and ready to provide advice on various aspects regarding Istanbul.

Location wise, it is quite a trip to the tourist attractions (30-40 mins depending on traffic), but it is located in a quiet neighborhood so for those wanting to avoid the crowded streets, this might be the hotel you're looking for.

Room Tip: Always have your SPG card ready. They upgraded me to a room w/ a terrace, even though I'm not ev...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Sukil Y,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with us.

We very much enjoy catering our Starwood Preferred Guest members at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler so we were delighted to read that you have fully utilized the benefits of your membership.

Your lovely feedback has been shared with our concierge and was trully appreciated. We look forward to future opportunities to welcome you back for many other memorable experiences.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and trendy rooms. Front desk team was really nice. Clean rooms.spacious. Friendly staff.its located in a remote calm area very business oriented hotel. Far from attractions I would definitely stay there again and reccomend it. Breakfast buffet is generous
Very nice and trendy rooms. Front desk team was really nice. Clean rooms.spacious. Friendly staff.its located in a remote calm area very business oriented hotel. Far from attractions I would definitely stay there again and reccomend it. Breakfast buffet is generous

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LebanonLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear LebanonLittle,

We very much appreciated your lovely comments regarding our front desk staff in particular and our Le Méridien team.

Our hotel stands out as an attractive destination both for business travellers and also for the curious visitor who would like to discover the essence of this beautiful city that derives from the many diverse attributes it holds within.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again.


Kindest regards,


Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,200 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#78 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#256 of 1,159 in Istanbul
49 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing