We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #137 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent service. I am SPG member so this hotel is the default choice, and being a gold member they alway bump me up, and I am thankful for that. Last time they bumped me to the Bosphorus view room on a high floor and the views were awesome!

Staff is friendly and speaks good english. Zafar one of the staff leads on the main floor is always awesome, with tips from getting around the city to just making the hotel stay comfortable. He always goes that extra mile, wether its from getting you to your room, to sorting something out for you in the lobby.

Neat quite spacious rooms. Excellent modern decor. I would definatly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: 23rd floor and up have awesome views of the Bosphorus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omerasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued SPG Guest,

We were delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our team member and that you have received an excellent service. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and your valuable tips for future visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    173
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
116
27
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had a very mixed experience staying at Le Meridien Istanbul. Here's the summary:

Pro's

- beautiful new hotel with great style, nice rooms, cool rooftop terrace, nice gym, etc
- felt safe/secure

Con's

- horrid location if you're visiting Istanbul for sightseeing (without traffic, the cab ride to the main area of Istanbul is 30 minutes - with traffic, it's 1-1.5 hours)...probably better suited for the business traveler
- first impression of the hotel was soured by the person who checked me in (Saldiray Sen) - I always try to be friendly with the front desk staff but this looked like one of the unhappiest employees ever, no smile, didn't ask me how I was doing, seemed arrogant, etc (this isn't what I was expecting, as I had read great reviews on service here)
- breakfast was very expensive ($38-40 for the buffet)

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Bosphorus are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDS426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We were saddened to read that you had a disheartening first impression of our services. Please rest assured that all Starwood team members are selected for their genuine attitude of top-notch service and a deep understanding of the human factor, that we believe is the fundemental attribute of a hotelier.

We were encouraged to read that you enjoyed the property and services as a whole and in this light hope that you will recall your initial arrival experience as an exception.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
450 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend in Istanbul and we LOVED this hotel. It was probably one of the most surprising SPG hotels we have recently visited. The design / style is a mix of St. Regis and W Hotels without being pretentious or dark and over-designed.

We were upgraded to a lovely Junior Suite with a huge balcony overlooking the Bosporus. The room itself was nicely sized with a great design. The living room also contained a kitchen that was hidden behind closet doors and contained an Illy espresso maker, fridge and everything to actually cook - not that I would want to in Istanbul! I liked the design and the light features. The bed was super comfy, the bathroom huge and the shower superb. Again, the style combined the modern, featuring technology of W Hotels and the luxury of St. Regis. I can´t say enough about the design.

We especially enjoyed the lounge with a decent breakfast option (though, if you stay here, go to Sütis in Emirgan for brekky with a view of the Bosporus - the food will wow you), great drinks and appetizers at night and super nice and fun staff. We were looking forward to see them every evening!

Had dinner at the restaurant one night - nice at prices similar to places all over Istanbul. I would come back here. The top floor bar is a terrific place for evening cocktails. The views are amazing, the bartender (I forgot his name, but he was super nice) was great, chatty at times and waiting in the background when required, making excellent cocktails. Great place...

We can´t wait for the summer to come back and enjoy the large pool deck and the jacuzzi. That area looks very nice as well.

Yes, it is a little far from the sights, but taking a taxi and/or the subway is not bad considering that one gets a superb hotel for a very good price in an amazing city... I don´t care much about W hotels and would always prefer this one and the Sheratons are out of the way - so, all in all, a great stay and an amazing hotel that I will definitely come back to!

Very well done!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can, they are superb quality and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear SFLeonce,

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay experience with us and that you could enjoy the magnificent views from BOAZ and the unique delights of our La Torre Restaurant. It is always a joy to get such uplifting and elaborate feedback as it strengthens our resolve to accomplish the best as the Le Méridien Istanbul team .
Thank you very much again for your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A beautiful modern spacious hotel. Beautiful design rooms with a fantastic view (23 floor). Distance to city center far. Dont take taxi but travel from closest subway station. Perfect wellness area. Nice roof bar ont 34th floor. Elevator system very strange, esp when being with a big group (ANVR congres)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonduursema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your pleasant stay experience with us.
Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler has been constructed as a ‘green building’ and therefore all systems, including the elevators, have been developed from an environmentally conscience and high efficiency perspective.

We very much look forward to your future visits.

Yours Sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice modern Hotel, I was there for 4 night, and you should do something about the cleaning personal, some rooms smell very bad, wich is a no go for such Hotel, and the cleaning personal toke our Stuff, like my Cigarrs and other stuff, we told receiption but nothing happend?? Anyway I hope you do something in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cortez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Cortez B,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We were alarmed to read that this matter was not handled effectively during your stay and that we have let you leave on a negative note. We would like to assure you that this does not represent the level of service we aspire to deliver at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

In hopes to rectify this less than flawless experience with us, we would very much like to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Elif Aydinligil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel seems to be a very good base for business in Istanbul but I would not recommend it for tourists/sightseers.

I stayed in both a deluxe room (in a corner with spectacular views of the bridge and the Bosphorus) and in a suite. Both rooms were decorated in a clean, modern fashion with spacious, marble bathrooms. The rooms had very comfortable beds, lovely linens, and modern conveniences like ipod docks. The room service breakfast was exceptionally good. For these reasons, the hotel offers excellent value, and a very positive experience.

On the less positive side, the common areas of the hotel (though featuring very interesting modern art) are so large and open and impersonal that it gives a very "corporate" feel. And some of the design features in the rooms are less than sensible, such as low hanging chandeliers that you have to consciously avoid hitting with your head as you get up from the sofa, and coffee tables that are large, unweildly and hard to get around. They look great, but don't win the functionality sweepstakes.

Finally, of course, the location isn't great for tourism, but that's been pointed out many, many times before in these reviews.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Your constructive feedback on certain design features of our hotel and rooms in which you have evaluated functionality versus style has been duly noted. Please rest assured that all suggestions from our guests are considered top priority for us.

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are more than happy that you had a lovely stay with us.

We look forward to your future visits and valuable feedback.

Warm regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at Le Meridien for five nights and was overall very impressed with the hotel. With one major exception- the location.
Positives: the hotel is spectacular in decoration, ambiance, and amenities. Our room was pristine, the fitness facility immaculate, the pool one of the best. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly and made perfect recommendations for us. All of this helped make our first time in Istanbul amazing.
However, the location is a major problem. Istanbul traffic is horrendous and in order to go anywhere in the city, you have to cab to at least the metro station (approx 10L for closest one, 45L for Sultanamet). It took forever to get anywhere and it was expensive. While I'm in love with the hotel itself, I wouldn't stay there again simply due to inconvenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibbler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing first time in Istanbul and our hotel. Our city has much to offer so we are always thrilled that our guests could discover the many different aspects of it.

Thank you very much for acknowledging the many attributes of our state-of-the-art property including the design, rooms, ambiance, fitness and pool facilities. Your lovely comments regarding our staff will be happily shared.

Warmest wishes from all of us at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#106 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,126 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#119 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,366 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#86 of 1,141 in Istanbul
581 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#88 of 1,141 in Istanbul
471 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#62 of 1,141 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing