We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, average location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #125 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel, average location”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel for one night because of a Starwood reward night. This new hotel has a beautiful lobby. Our room was very clean with numerous modern amenities, including a high-def tv and automated controls. We had a balcony with a great view of the city. The bathroom had a large bathtub and a large spa like shower. The front desk staff, security, and bellmen could not haven been friendlier or more helpful.

Our only complaint would be it's location, in that it is an approximately 30 minute taxi ride to the tourist attractions of Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued SPG Guest,

We are more than happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and had the possibility to spend your Starwood reward night at our brand new hotel. Your positive comments about our team have been shared and we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your views with us.

Warmest wishes from your Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler family,


Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    173
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
62
116
28
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a newly opened hotel. The facility is excellent and the are trying really hard to please.
The major flaw is location...as all the other reviews have mentioned! You have at least a half an hour taxi ride into town which will be at least 40 TL.

If your are a tourist you can't walk any where from the hotel. You will be spending a lot on transportation and time in the taxi. If you a business traveler with expenses paid and your function as the hotel then this is a great venue.

The hotel will need to think "outside the box" to tackle this issue or they may have serious problems. No amount of service can compensate for a bad location. If they could provide shuttles downtown and help provide cab vouchers it may go long ways in helping to resolve this
issue. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel with a great staff.

One other small issue...breakfast opened at 06:30 and the cook does not start until 7:00 AM...so do not ask for anything to be cooked in the first 30 minutes; go figure.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room over looking the Bosphorus strait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarcarja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sarcarja,

Thank you very much for your review and insightful suggestions. We are delighted to read that you had an overall excellent stay with us.

We totally empathized with your feedback regarding your breakfast experience. We have already looked further into the matter as typically this should not be the case and will make sure that this does not occur in the future again.

Your suggestions on thinking outside the box on alternative transportation services especially to the old city area will be seriously considered.

Warmest greetings from all of us at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler,

Yours Sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookham Village, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel took a long time in it's soft opening, so now that it's properly open it should be really good

It tries hard. Everything is there, but it still lacks that confident feeling of a really good hotel - maybe it just needs a little more time and patience. I hope it works it out

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable with outstanding service in this modern , new charming hotel and we hope to welcome you again to experience it. We also would like to inform you that we are constantly improving our services to achieve the deserved service level for our guests.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler .

Michael Schlueter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

The spa area is super the beds great...
The location is so so..
They upgraded me to a wrapping balcony suite.. loved it so much wanted to never leave.
There are sligh oddities such as curtains that open funny and the glass fixtures gather dust on the inside
But over all a great adition.
Note that there is only one computer in business center and u cant open powerpoints

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fundyar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments .In Istanbul you need almost from every location a taxi, but the good side is taxi rides are very decent in price. One of our advantage is we are close to the famous Bebek area located at the Bosporus and shopping malls. Thanks for commenting on the window cleaning and the computer in our business hub which we will review critically.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Michael Schlueter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the new generation of Le Meridien i can say that LM istanbul is great from its entrance you can feel the luxury , very nice reception staff , giving you all the information you need to have a pleasant stay . I was lucky to check in on a day where normal spg gets the Gold benefits, so the receptionist upgraded my room and my request of having the high floor was done and i got a room on 17th floor.
Elevators are quite fast , wide , very clean . Room is really spacious , with a bospherous view through the panoramic window.
Bathroom is large and you have nice shower as well as bath tub , amenities are v nice and layout of the bathroom is super , i even took photos to make the same design for my house.
Large TV with different channel options, generous minibar and a very comfortable relaxing chair.Amenities offered in the room for welcome is soo delicious , chocolate cigar ( see the attached photo).
Internet is fast and easy to access.
Staff are very helpfull and nice specially the concierge.
Restaurant design is WOW.
Metro is 10 or 5 minutes away by taxi but it worth it.
Truely 5 stars and i do recommend it to anyone visiting istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are delightful to read your detailed comments regarding your appreciation of our stylish hotel , staff and experience at our restaurant.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Michael Schlueter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Meridien Etiler for five nights. Like the other reviewers, I agree that it is a wonderful place, very new, modern and clean. The rooms have a great size, beds are super comfortable, you have all sorts of amenities and a lovely bathroom with excellent shower and tub! The gym is fantastic as are the indoor and outdoor pools (although the location of the outdoor pool is not so great as you are in full view of the restaurant). The buffet at the restaurant is great, lots of variety, and everything you would like.

The things I didn't like:
- You are far from the city with Istanbul traffic even worse, so unless you make a point to go downtown you are missing the whole of Istanbul
- I still can not comprehend 5-star hotels that charge for Internet!!!!
- The sizes of the roomservice food is TINY!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your elaborate review.

Being a very new property, we are working very hard to achieve the excellent service quality our guests are entitled to get and in this regard we very much appreciate your encouraging comments.

Though we provide complimentary internet access for our Starwood Preferred Guest elite members and also at the public areas for all our guests, we do believe that your remarks on this matter requires further evaluation from both our side and the hotel industry in general.

Thank you very much for your suggestions regarding our in room dining services, your feedback has been shared with the relevant department.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler very soon and would like to thank you again for your insight.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

it was my first stay in Le Meridien hotel in Istanbul.
I have been in most 5* in the city so i can have a word about each.

1.Great location if you need to cross to the Anatolian side or you want to live the Bebek area where most of the nicest posh expensive bar restaurants are. If you want to experience the Beyoglu area or the sultanahmet area then i would not recommend due to the traffic.
2.Very friendly and professional people in the reception and concierge willing to assist 100%. I got an upgrade too since it was available. Very polite and kind which is the most important on my view!!!
3. Breakfast is nice with good variety of food. Of course it can be improoved but still there is not much missing.
4. Outdoor Pool was great, indoor pool also big enough and very clean
5. Rooms where very nice, lots of facilities inside the junior suite kitchen, espresso machine, oven, dishwasher, big shower room no bath though!!! very big balcony with great view also to consider as a +++. Very comfortable beds too!!!!

Negative think is that they dont clean often the only one carpet existing in the room so there was dirt on it, but the rest of the wooden floor or marble floor was perfectly clean.
plus considering that i was paying 400euros per night i would like to see my self in a more spacious room than that one. Size is big enough but if you consider that there is a dressing room, kitchen/welcome area, small living room , shower room and bedroom it ends up to be quite small in total.

5. Fitness center was fully equiped.

As a conclusion i will be back in Le Meridien Hotel for sure!!!

Room Tip: Club floor rooms with balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvastzeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comment on this platform. As you rightly said the hotel has easy access to the famous Bebek area, next to the Bosporus, with many restaurants, bars and cafes. Additionally major shopping malls are pretty close to us, while still located in the more quieter upscaled, Etiler surroundings.We are happy to read that your overall stay was quite enjoyable, but we do realize as well that we still have to work on a few issues and we will adress them accordingly.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Michael Schlueter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#103 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,147 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#86 of 1,149 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#118 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,370 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#83 of 1,149 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing