We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in all Aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #116 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the new generation of Le Meridien i can say that LM istanbul is great from its entrance you can feel the luxury , very nice reception staff , giving you all the information you need to have a pleasant stay . I was lucky to check in on a day where normal spg gets the Gold benefits, so the receptionist upgraded my room and my request of having the high floor was done and i got a room on 17th floor.
Elevators are quite fast , wide , very clean . Room is really spacious , with a bospherous view through the panoramic window.
Bathroom is large and you have nice shower as well as bath tub , amenities are v nice and layout of the bathroom is super , i even took photos to make the same design for my house.
Large TV with different channel options, generous minibar and a very comfortable relaxing chair.Amenities offered in the room for welcome is soo delicious , chocolate cigar ( see the attached photo).
Internet is fast and easy to access.
Staff are very helpfull and nice specially the concierge.
Restaurant design is WOW.
Metro is 10 or 5 minutes away by taxi but it worth it.
Truely 5 stars and i do recommend it to anyone visiting istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are delightful to read your detailed comments regarding your appreciation of our stylish hotel , staff and experience at our restaurant.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 586 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Meridien Etiler for five nights. Like the other reviewers, I agree that it is a wonderful place, very new, modern and clean. The rooms have a great size, beds are super comfortable, you have all sorts of amenities and a lovely bathroom with excellent shower and tub! The gym is fantastic as are the indoor and outdoor pools (although the location of the outdoor pool is not so great as you are in full view of the restaurant). The buffet at the restaurant is great, lots of variety, and everything you would like.

The things I didn't like:
- You are far from the city with Istanbul traffic even worse, so unless you make a point to go downtown you are missing the whole of Istanbul
- I still can not comprehend 5-star hotels that charge for Internet!!!!
- The sizes of the roomservice food is TINY!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your elaborate review.

Being a very new property, we are working very hard to achieve the excellent service quality our guests are entitled to get and in this regard we very much appreciate your encouraging comments.

Though we provide complimentary internet access for our Starwood Preferred Guest elite members and also at the public areas for all our guests, we do believe that your remarks on this matter requires further evaluation from both our side and the hotel industry in general.

Thank you very much for your suggestions regarding our in room dining services, your feedback has been shared with the relevant department.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler very soon and would like to thank you again for your insight.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

it was my first stay in Le Meridien hotel in Istanbul.
I have been in most 5* in the city so i can have a word about each.

1.Great location if you need to cross to the Anatolian side or you want to live the Bebek area where most of the nicest posh expensive bar restaurants are. If you want to experience the Beyoglu area or the sultanahmet area then i would not recommend due to the traffic.
2.Very friendly and professional people in the reception and concierge willing to assist 100%. I got an upgrade too since it was available. Very polite and kind which is the most important on my view!!!
3. Breakfast is nice with good variety of food. Of course it can be improoved but still there is not much missing.
4. Outdoor Pool was great, indoor pool also big enough and very clean
5. Rooms where very nice, lots of facilities inside the junior suite kitchen, espresso machine, oven, dishwasher, big shower room no bath though!!! very big balcony with great view also to consider as a +++. Very comfortable beds too!!!!

Negative think is that they dont clean often the only one carpet existing in the room so there was dirt on it, but the rest of the wooden floor or marble floor was perfectly clean.
plus considering that i was paying 400euros per night i would like to see my self in a more spacious room than that one. Size is big enough but if you consider that there is a dressing room, kitchen/welcome area, small living room , shower room and bedroom it ends up to be quite small in total.

5. Fitness center was fully equiped.

As a conclusion i will be back in Le Meridien Hotel for sure!!!

Room Tip: Club floor rooms with balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvastzeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comment on this platform. As you rightly said the hotel has easy access to the famous Bebek area, next to the Bosporus, with many restaurants, bars and cafes. Additionally major shopping malls are pretty close to us, while still located in the more quieter upscaled, Etiler surroundings.We are happy to read that your overall stay was quite enjoyable, but we do realize as well that we still have to work on a few issues and we will adress them accordingly.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Istanbul but no comparison with this one. Very friendly very clean rooms are perfect fitted with all your needs. Staff will do its best to keep you happy.
I would recommended to any person that needs a high class of service.
Thank you Meridien Etiler

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioannisn529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments regarding your appreciation of our hotel and staff.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very modern hotel with good service and good facilities. Rooftop bar is a great place to meet and relax. Beds are very comfortable. Some parts of the service need to be improved - small bath towels, several requests to get a hairdryer etc. There is no feeling of warmth in the hotel - lots of glass and metal fittings with angles everywhere and few curves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bosphoros
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments and we want to thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay and we are grateful for your kind remarks about our team members. We regret that you had to wait too long to get a hairdryer or small towels and we are working on improvements. Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable with outstanding service in this modern , new charming hotel and we hope to welcome you again to experience it.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler .

Michael Schlueter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Had a room on a higher floor with a balcony although we struggled to close the patio door. Rooms were modern, hi-tec with everything we needed. Black out curtains, comfortable bed and excellent pillows meant a good sleep which means I'm happy! Finally room service and restaurant food was delicious. My only issue is the location, if you take a metro to Levant it was difficult to flag a cab to the hotel as the locals would keep pushing in front! However, the hotel was happy to send a cab to collect us...another example of them going out of their way!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SufianMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear SufianMalik,

Thank you very much for your review. We were most happy to read your positive feedback about the personal service you received from Le Méridien team.

Warmest wishes from Istanbul!

Elif Aydinligil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the le meridian in June about 2 weeks after it opened so some issues may have been solved.

Service at the hotel was generally good but there was a lot of missed things like wake up calls which they always stated was a miscommunication and didn't take fault like they should have. It was still early for them so I hope this has changed.

Rooms were great. Zero complaints there.

Major complaint was with the taxis that were hotel branded. You could only take those from the hotel and going to the old town was always more than double the price coming back. I would try to get your own cab from outside. Probably won't get ripped off as much.

Finally the location - if your in instanbul as a tourist all the sites you want to see are far from there. For business its much better.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank always_exploring00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your review regarding your stay in June. We were concerned to read that you had encountered certain service flaws and taxi problems. However, we were more alarmed that these issues were not acknowledged to your satisfaction during your stay. We sincerely apologize for not living up to the standards our brand stands for.
Please let us assure you that we are constantly improving our services and put utmost emphasis on our internal training to achieve the service level our guests deserve and expect to get at any Le Méridien Hotel.

We would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,200 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#78 of 1,159 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#256 of 1,159 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing