We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meridien does it again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #99 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We typically stay at Starwood properties when traveling abroad -- makes life a lot easier (clean/modern hotels, great customer service, people can communicate in English). The Le Meridien hotels we've stayed at previously (abroad) have all been excellent; Istanbul is no exception.

The Istanbul property is brand spanking new; its a small luxury to be able to come back to a *modern* hotel (with larger rooms/bathrooms) that's not situated in the middle of the tourist "mosh pit". Given that its' location is well off the tourists' "beaten path"' (located in a more upscale residential district), we saw/experienced many parts of Istanbul (life) that we would not have normally seen. We felt this provided us with a good understanding of the primary parts of the city.

Internet connection worked well. Convenient gift shop in the lobby with a nice selection -- gift shop worked well for us because the Grand Bazaar vendors can be exhausting to deal with. Restaurant/bar food was good.

Very knowledgeable concierge - who helped us get around the city and did a great job of meeting our somewhat random requests. We stayed here 4 nights @ the end of Feb. 2012.

Room Tip: Bosphorous view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKI_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the TripAdvisor following your stay in at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

We were excited to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us for 4 days and experience the city attractions also. It is very nice to hear that you are the frequent guest of Starwood Hotels and we are sure we will meet again.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 630 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a brand new hotel, the decor, quality and appearance is in tip top shape! This is just a few of the great features of this hotel, the staff is friendly, eager to please and just about everyone speaks English. Upon arrival the agent noticed that it was my birthday (not sure if I noted this upon making the reservation) but one of the managers Elif came out to greet us. It was extremely welcoming and there was a note and an amenity awaiting for uu signed by the staff. This was wonderfull, especially after traveling all day, Well done! Can't wait for our next visit in August.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krastavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the TripAdvisor following your stay in at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

We were excited to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you liked the decoration of the hotel as well as the friendly staff. We wish you to experience more memorable birthdays in your life.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in August.

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Le Meridien Etiler on the 6th of February. The hotel is very new, luxury and lovely! Excellent service, very kind and professional staff! Thanks Starwood!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbasovFarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Hakan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank AachenThomas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank DaddyHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mustafa Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#96 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,298 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,171 in Istanbul
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#116 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,472 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#102 of 1,171 in Istanbul
542 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#76 of 1,171 in Istanbul
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $86 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing