We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kupeli Palace Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,039 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Efremov, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in great location”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was a really nice hotel for the price. the only downside was they didn't have the room availabe for us that we had reserved so they had us stay in a partner hotel the first night right around the corner. They then upgraded our room for the other 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel was nicely furnished, the standard rooms (our friends stayed in) were a bit small (Europe sized) asI am used to American hotel rooms.

The hotel was within walking distance of all the seafood restaurants (5-10 mins) and 10-15 minutes from the grand bazaar and many other Istanbul attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amer1can2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    122
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
67
138
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Picked hotel as it was medium priced. If you can get a low price - this place is an exceptional value as the breakfast and drinks are free all day.

We stayed for 3 days - very good hotel ,room was small but nicely furnished , smallest shower in the world 24 inches x 30 inches, but was perfectably adequate - excellent staff and exceptional breakfast.
The breakfast area is a restaurant type area with a nice open patio, and is open anytime for tea and coffee, or meet friends , the breakfast allowed us to sample Turkish snacks and food.
The little grocery store around the corner was great to buy local things, and sample local food.

This is not a tourist area, so downer kebabs were available for 2.5 lira, restaurants were for locals, and they were helpful with what to eat.

We WILL return to Istanbul , and will stay at kupeli. The small staff of 2-3people was probably the most helpful of any hotel I have stayed at anywhere in the world. They were just very very nice. will get a top room with a view of the water next time. I was tipping one dollar to each one who helped. Means a lot to the staff. They were serving us well without the tips too.

Good travels to you. This is an independent opinion from one who has stayed in palaces and jungles and the best hotels in the world. A Kumar -USA

Room Tip: Top has view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We asked to change our room as the shower room was really small and they very willingly moved us the next day to a much bigger room and bathroom. This Hotel is very convenient for many of the 'must see' sites in Istanbul - Blue Mosque was only a 15 minute walk away.
The staff were very helpful indeed in particular the young lady at Breakfast who even helped us to take our cases out of the hotel to the taxi!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Located within walking distance to most of Istanbul's sites. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. My shower stall was very small but my friends had larger ones in their rooms.

Room Tip: Ask about size of shower stalls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizPullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great place to stay in Instambul,
great staff and near all the most interesting places in Instambul!
An example: the day we left we had the bus early in the morning (at 7.00), Siman and Bulent prepared for me and my friend (only for us) the breakfast at 6.00… so gentle!:)
I suggest this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L'orMa Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

breakfast buffet is poor and no many (only cheap cheese choice), and quantity poor. First come, first serve after not even bread or boil eggs after one hour. However our room was big enough and bathroom fair. But some smell of sewerage was coming out from the pipes.

Room Tip: rooms on top floor are difficult to access because no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayscentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

i'm happy that we picked this place


the staff every member we met was very helpful and very nice.
they organised us the shuttle service (takes 1:20 to Sabiha Gökcen) and as the transfer was 3 minutes late the man at the reception immediately called them to check if they are about to pick us up.

the location is good once you find it, grocery stores and diners are near, you can get in 10 mins max to the seashore or 10-15 mins uphill (and i mean UPHILL) to the tram.

the hotel looks nice our room (the second one) was comfortable.. we had to change rooms as my husband was taller than 50% of the ceiling of the first room we got :)
the bed was very comfortable, the room well-equipped and nicely (not over-)decorated.

there were minor issues with the room, missing screws in the bathroom or a broken mirror but we did not mind.

the breakfast is average but you can watch the cats on the backyard while you eat.

there is a spa facility as well but as it was not mentioned at check-in and looked a bit unused we did not use it after all.

No elevator.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VargaOrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#395 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#425 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#280 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#60 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Amber Hotel
#96 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#284 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Palace Hotel

Property: Kupeli Palace Hotel
Address: Kadirga Meydani Donus Sok. No 14 | Ahırkapı, Fatih (Kucukayasofya -Sultanahmet ), Istanbul 34460, Turkey (Formerly Sidera Palace)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,039 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kupeli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kupeli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing