We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - in the heart of the old city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kupeli Palace Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great English speaking staff - very friendly and helpful. Rooms are adequate, bathrooms a bit on the small side. Good selection for breakfast - pity no kettle in rooms, however. Very central to sites and trams - in general a worthwhile stay. Does not have a lift, so you have to be able to climb stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Kupeli Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's located in Sultanahmet's further part - although we enjoyed the local surroundings and the promenade at the sea which was popular with locals, at least it seemed so.

Hotel is basic but convenient and clean. Great price through internet booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It was nice place, good breakfast :) nice friendly helpful staff. The only thing missing is that there was no space to hang clothes in bathroom and no tissue box in room. Near to every visiting place Topkapi, grand bazar, tram and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam-Khalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff were great. the rooms were very clean. the value for the price is decent. Our room, 201, has 2 large street/security lights out side the windows, which were extremely bright. The washroom was a good size. The breakfast was decent. If you aren't in great shape, this place isn't for you, The walk up the hill to the main tram line is a crazy incline, and in the heat was really tough on us, and we are in ok shape.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201 because of the street lights. Take a cab up the hill if possible. Head to the resta...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Hotel Kupeli Palace is very clear, sweet, lovely, small white place for staying. The prices excellent for the Istanbul. Espacially hotel situated at the nearest of Sultan Ahmad square and seaside. It is only 5-7 minutes form the Kupeli Palace to the historical centre of Istanbul. The rooms very very clear, also sweet and relaxable. Only wi-fi is not average at all rooms. The personnel is pleasant and helpful, especially night shift reception Bulent. Thanks for helping find all we want to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for a 24 hr layover from our flight en route to Barcelona from the popular turkish airlines. The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of Sultanahmet, yet it is in a hilly area where you must climb up a steep hill to get to either the Grand Bazaar or the Aya Sophia and Blue Mosque. Hotel staff was friendly, there was an issue with one of our rooms and they offered to accommodate one of our rooms in a nearby hotel. The issue was resolved later and we were able to stay in the same hotel all six of us. The room is quaint, clean and functional. the best part of the stay was the breakfast which was included in our stay, was excellent and varied. I do not eat eggs, so usually I suffer from just having to eat bread. Here, they have varied choices of deli meats, fruit, cereals, cheeses, olives, nuts, desserts, coffee, tea, juices etc. I reccommend this hotel if you want to stay in a historic area away from the hustle of the louder places. Be ready to walk though.

Room Tip: First floor if you have a stroller or heavy luggage (there's no elevator). Upper floors better v...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginaflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. We had a very nice new twin room looking over a back street. House keeping came everyday and everything was perfect in the room. Nice bathroom, bar fridge and AC. Front service was excellent and the breakfasts are really, really good!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle_pr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#446 of 1,159 in Istanbul
423 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#46 of 1,159 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#221 of 1,159 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#268 of 1,159 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#270 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Palace Hotel

Address: Kadirga Meydani Donus Sok. No: 14 | Kucukayasofya, Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34460, Turkey (Formerly Sidera Palace)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kupeli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kupeli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing