We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Altunizade
Ranked #177 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
istanbul
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“would not stay again”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

i stayed there for a night and room was not cleaned properly. there was a bed smell in the room and i had a chance to hear what is going on in the next room. Once the guest goes to the toilet in next room you can hear it. bathroom was not very clean. I had to order towels for two times because there was non in the room. I ordered twice because the fırts whıch they gave me was dirty and old looking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilfanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
18
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly clean. İdeal for b&b accomodation with basic services. The building was not designed as hotel, the rooms are separated with a door or with a thin wall that you can hear and feel every simple activity of your neighboor. Breakfast is simple and ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited Istanbul on November 2011... We stayed at holiday inn express, the staff here are very decent and polite and extremely helpful. The hotel is small but very neat and clean, breakfast is also nice and clean. Room smells really nice. Great value hotel. Walking distant one can take a taxi and go to uskudar ferry station for just 9 or max 10 liras take a ferry and go to all tourist destination. It is very close to some university and so it is easy to find ( they pronounce it BASHKENT university) I highly recommend this hotel you will surely not regret. May be they can improve the quality of toiletries. I love Istanbul I'll surely come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livelyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Even though the hotel is basic in terms of amenities as expected of a business hotel, it was clean and well
located. Our room was small. The first room offered was smelling of something not nice and we had to have it changed.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g0lfer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Since the office of the company I work for is in walking distance, me and my colleagues have started to stay in this hotel (which opened recently and is therefor quite new).

First of all it is located in a side road of a busy street in Altunizade: Unfortunately the side road is not 100% finished yet which left me walking in the dirt rather than on a sidewalk.

The hotel itself is okay, the rooms are large the beds are big and comfy. What I did not like that the towels are not in the bathroom but in the main room (which I recognized of course after taking a shower).

Also the air condition was quite cold and not so easy to adapt for unskilled customers.

The breakfast is okay, nothing special but I did not expect something fancy in a Holiday Express either.

To sum it up: if you have business to do in the area, consider this hotel, it is much better than that horrible Volley hotel for example...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyoto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

this was my first experience of a holiday inn express hotel... stayed here for 5 nights & found it value for money. High speed internet access all through... a great breakfast every morning.
was travelling on work so was ok... wouldnt advise for folks on a holiday... nothing to do close by.. also limited restaurants for dinner (the hotel only has breakfast, no lunch or dinner possible)
The staff was excellent & helpful all through. Made the overall stay quite comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav_Chandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have stayed there for one night. We have very late check-in but there wasn't any problem about it. The rooms are newly and nicely decorated. The bathroom is nice and not small. The double bed in standard room is queen. The rooms are the same as in the pictures given in booking.com. Breakfast is fine, fresh and wide variety.
The location is not a very touristic one, it is on the asia side and not much attractions in walking distance. But there is a car parking just in front of the hotel and by car it is close to many places in İstanbul terms.
The hotel it self is a small one, in a quiet street.
We have been woken up by a room cleaning lady at 10:30 am. but we should have hang the "do not disturb sign" which we didn't... We didn't have many interactions with other staff so I have no comment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozlem-burak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Uskudar
Mercure Istanbul Altunizade
Mercure Istanbul Altunizade
#428 of 1,141 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Uskudar
Ramada Istanbul Asia
Ramada Istanbul Asia
#470 of 1,141 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Uskudar
Volley Hotel
Volley Hotel
#492 of 1,141 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uskudar
The Bosphorus House
The Bosphorus House
#691 of 1,141 in Istanbul
12 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#270 of 1,141 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Uskudar
Ottoman Suites by Seratonin
Ottoman Suites by Seratonin
#152 of 1,047 in Istanbul
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Altunizade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Altunizade

Property: Holiday Inn Express Altunizade
Address: Oymaci Sok. No:18 Altunizade, Uskudar, Istanbul 34662, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Uskudar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Altunizade 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Altunizade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing