We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great..”
Review of Ayasultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayasultan Hotel
Ranked #361 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at the hotel 2 days ayasultan hotel.I felt really at home.hotel employees of the facts are very good..thank you ıbo for everythınk...

Room Tip: look ayasofya...large room ıs good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 250 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed at the Ayasultan at the start and finish of a tour of western Turkey, having been bounced from my reservation at the Q Inn Old City (they are apparently affiliated with one another). I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel.
It is very clean and efficiently run.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
There are many decent cafes, bars, and restaurants within two minutes walk.
The street it's on is quiet.
They do a very nice Turkish style breakfast (sadly only instant coffee, alas).
It is very handy for Sultanahmet Square, Grand Bazaar, Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque.

I'd stay there again and don't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: There are a number of interior rooms grouped round a light well. These rooms are really dark and rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Ended up staying here do to overbooking in another hotel and I must say it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were brand new, with the most comfortable beds I have slept on while in Turkey. The staff were helpful (though english was not too good). The decor was great and the breakfasts were wonderful. Excellent hotel, will definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hasnayn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The staff, especially the assistant manager, were exceptionally helpful in regards to organising transfers, tours and even picked up tickets from bus agency to save us time and effort. The hotel was clean, comfortable and easily accessible to all sights of the old city. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When the Q Inn Old City was overbooked, they moved us to the brand new Ayasultan. It was definitely a step up.

The location is fabulous. You are literally steps from the heart of the action, but on a quiet street. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to consider ear plugs though. The building's sound-proofing is not the best and is across from a mosque, so the Call to Prayer is quite loud.

Breakfast is included, and you can enjoy it inside or out on the fifth floor with a nice view of Istanbul.

I think the beds in this hotel were by far the most comfortable I encountered during my travels in Turkey. It was hard to get out of bed, even with a great city light Istanbul to visit.

You can easily get around on foot but the Sultanhamet tram stop is very close. Just keep a close eye on your belongings, particularly while on the tram.

The hotel staff were very helpful and will provide a city map if you don't pick one up at the airport or tourist information.

You can travel from Ataturk Airport by public transportation fairly easily. If you have lots if luggage, the hotel can also arrange a shuttle bus at set times for 10€ (25 TL). A taxi will cost 40-45 TL and takes about 30 minutes (barring heavy traffic) to get to/from the airport.

I would highly recommend the AYASULTAN hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neferTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We were SO lucky to literally stumble upon this hotel while wandering the streets of Istanbul. Only a month old, the rooms are pristine, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The only thing better than the great price, was the ultra-ideal location - the hotel is right in the center, but its side-street location meant the rooms were as quiet as could be. The staff was extra friendly too. The only downside - we stayed on the fourth floor, right beneath the rooftop terraza (where free breakfast is served!), so in the mornings we could hear the table chairs skidding on the floor, making it impossible to sleep any further (a simple fix, I think, if they just put some pads on the chair legs or something). I'm ULTRA picky when it comes to hotels, and I would 100% recommend this one!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaTortugaViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I've been to Istanbul with my family this july . we needed 2 rooms , a single and a double with extra bed . Mr. ABDULSALAM was more than helpfull since he had agood command of english which is not so common in Turkey . He shifted up our stay at the hotel from gest level to a feel at home . Even modefied my other reservations at Bursa and booked ferry boat for us . We recived an e-mail to check on our trip home after our return . I feel this hotel is like home and the manager is my friend . The location is at wher youwant to be ,heart of sultanahmed . Short walk from every where as well as transports . Clean quick and efficient survice . New furneture , classic and modern if you prefer . I'm positive Ayasultan will be your anual distenation Istanbul .

Room Tip: Just explain what you need and the front desck will arrange .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drhooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#140 of 1,160 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#30 of 1,160 in Istanbul
314 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tan Hotel - Special Class
Tan Hotel - Special Class
#126 of 1,160 in Istanbul
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Edibe Sultan Hotel
Edibe Sultan Hotel
#164 of 1,160 in Istanbul
241 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#260 of 1,160 in Istanbul
719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayasultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayasultan Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sok. No:26 Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayasultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayasultan Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which was renovated in 2015 and located on the historical peninsula of Istanbul, Turkey. With a mix of classical and modern architecture, the Ayasultan Hotel has 36 attractive comfortable rooms offering a B&B service. Situated just a short walk from the major attractions of Sultanahmet Square, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica, Grand Bazaar, guests will appreciate the great location and easy access to the city delights. Book into the Ayasultan Hotel and relax in style and comfort in this delightful Istanbul boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayasultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing