We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value hotel I've found in Taksim. Perfect location. Great breakfast.”
Review of Taksim Line Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taksim Line Hotel
Ranked #500 of 1,071 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed at six different hotels in Taksim so far and this is my favorite and the one that I will stay at from now on. The hotel is easy to find and in a good location. The room was clean and stylish and lots of nice ammenitites were included. The breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast room was great. The spa and sauna were very clean and inviting. The wifi worked with no problems. The staff were helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: My room was on a low floor and the street noise was a bit loud during the night. My friends who wer...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Taksim Line Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Second time visiting Istanbul in the last couple of months and Taksim life hotel has a perfect location with almost directly facing the square and the metro station a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is reasonably modern but the double rooms are quite small with a small bathroom but definitely worth the money. The hotel has wifi but this didn't work in the room. Room service was also available on our stay and we were made feel welcome by all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kerrim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. It was very confortable stay however the rooms were pretty tiny. It is absolutely worth the money. The location of the hotel cannot be any better than that. Hotel crew is pretty professional.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lifegoaltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I went there last July. It was nice hotel and perfect location of taksim square.
However the stuff don't speak English and hardly understand me.
Also there was no Omlet Eggs on the breakfast. Which is something I used to.
Also I tried to late my checkout but they refused however the hotel was not that crowd.
Thanks

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel is small, very close to the Taksim Square and some rooms and the breakfast room have a view to the square.
Wall to wall carpets everywhere. There's no soundproofing at all. You can hear everything from outdoors in the rooms, but not so much from the adjacent rooms.
Some small details were not really perfectly finished (e.g. leaking sink that was promised to get fixed, but didn't within almost a week we stayed in the hotel). In some rooms water came from the bathroom and soaked the carpet in the room (not in my room, though, but I had the leaking sink). Good, varied, breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the street (but there will be noise on t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

nothing good but location. but very very very noisy...cars and buses sounds and nights club ....the reception is very bad ,have no idea about customer service, especially Onur Ergun, he never heared in his life about customer service..smile..help...he has to work anything in the life but not in hotel....very very small rooms...the breakfast is very poor, the double bed is smaller than the single one in other hotels,,,the gym is very funny..only

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saleh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have never stayed in such a terrible place before.
It was not my personal choice but was booked as a group due to unavailability in other hotels.

The standard rooms are so small, there is no place for your luggage. 
The room was dirty with stains in the carpet and the linen.

The location was close to Taksim but it was situated in a noisy road with loud music all night. The windows did not even close well so the cold air and noise came through. 

The lifts were not working on 2 days so we had to climb up stairs to the 4th floor. 

Also on two days the rooms were not cleaned by housekeeping at all when i returned in the afternoon and the housekeeping was not available to clean the room in the afternoon. 

The wifi kept disconnecting and was not stable. One one day when I needed to check important emails, it just would not connect and the staff could not help. 
Of course there was no business centre, but not even a pc to use the Internet if wifi was not working. 

The aircon stopped working in the middle of the night and started overheating the room which made sleeping uncomfortable. When I asked for it to be fixed the staff just shrugged me off. 

The breakfast was very basic and there was a very unfriendly and unhelpful man in a formal suit working there who refused to smile. 
Everything is charged extra like eggs and even a tea bag of English tea!! 
When the toast got stuck in the toaster he scolded me like it was my fault!

The staff overall were very unfriendly and unhelpful from checkin to checkout. No matter how nicely I spoke to them, they were not polite nor accommodating. 
Wanted to check out an hour later and without even checking for availability they said it will be an extra charge. You have been warned....stay away from this hotel!!

Room Tip: Dont stay here but if you have no choice then get a room away from the main road that may be quiter...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Imraan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#334 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#454 of 1,159 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Life Plus Hotel
Taksim Life Plus Hotel
#984 of 1,159 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#539 of 1,159 in Istanbul
266 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#525 of 1,159 in Istanbul
348 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#135 of 1,159 in Istanbul
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Line Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Line Hotel

Address: Sehit Muhtar Cad. Ana Cesmesi Sok. No. 13 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Line Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taksim Line Hotel conveniently located in Taksim Square. Safe and comfort hotel with a very friendly staff. Taksim Line Hotel is freshly designed and renovated in an art deco style. 30 seconds to Istiklal Street(Istiklal Avenue) most famous avenue of Istanbul. Visited by millions of people daily. 45 seconds to subway/metro and transportation hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taksim Line Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing