We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly staff, money stolen from safe”
Review of Taksim Line Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taksim Line Hotel
Ranked #491 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2012

very little but nice room, still under construction. terrible smell from toilet. extremely humid and conditioner not working. rooms were not very clean. part of the staff was friendly, but the rest was terrible. the fact that from our save 450 Euro were stolen seemed not to concern them. They ask you to pay the total amount at your arrival and without having a look to the room. The price is higher then said at the reservation. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 122maximilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Taksim Line Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

My first impressions of this hotel weren't great as despite my booking, and notifying the hotel that we'd be arriving late, they'd given away our room on the first night. They recommended another hotel which turned out to be a 2 star and more expensive. I wasn't impressed but at 11pm, after hours of travelling there wasn't much I could do.

Despite the first night issue, we arrived the following morning at 10am and a room was given to us straight away.

The room was small but well equipped, was clean and modern. Yes, it can be noisy at night but you're right in the heart of Taksim and at the top of Istiklal street. A perfect location for everything you want to enjoy in Istanbul!

Both bedroom and bathroom were well equipped and perfect for a base camp!

The staff were friendly and helpful and we had no problem communicating with them and the Internet worked fine!

I would stay at this hotel again, if only they can guarantee that there'll be a room available on my arrival!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissym38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed in Taksim Life for 6 nights in august 2011.Hotel stuff were just lovely and helpfull.Rooms were very very clean and nice decorated.Railway,bus station and metro was very near this place.Thank you for this nice hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

l have made my reservation by booking.com for my summer holiday.Hotel stuff were just lovely and helpfull.Rooms were very very clean and nice decorated.Taksim Square is far away only 50 metres.Railway,bus station and metro was very close.Thank you for this nice hospitality...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ay_e_E293934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed in Taksim Life for 4 nights in september 2011.
Location is fine, near the Taksim square. Internet is not working and they are lying about having a provider problem and getting it fixed 'today', which is not true.
I was there for business reasons, so this was a problem for me. Service is not good either.
What the worst part was, was that they told me that only the first night was cashed from my creditcard, they gave me a receipt and made me pay cash for the rest. And gave me a receipt for the total payment (including the creditcard payment). Returning home, it appeared they also cashed the remaining amount, from my creditcard. Of course I couldn't prove anything because the receipt with the total fee matched the credit card booking.
Very bad and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

nice new hotel in taksim .good location but little noisy at the night but we could sleep. internet always not work . light breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaTkOoOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I stayed in taksim Life Hotel in June 2011. The hotel location was greaaat..1 minute walk from taksim square where you can get transportation via underground to many places and 1 minute walk from the famous Istiklal street. The hotel is small, yet very clean, nicely furnished. I believe the hotel is relatively new. The staff was really helpful. Don't expect a fancy breakfast, i think breakfast was very basic, but not of much concern to me. Overall, I believe the hotel was great and definately it'll be my choice if I visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#448 of 1,159 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#336 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Life Plus Hotel
Taksim Life Plus Hotel
#986 of 1,159 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#526 of 1,159 in Istanbul
347 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#137 of 1,159 in Istanbul
645 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#397 of 1,159 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Line Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Line Hotel

Address: Sehit Muhtar Cad. Ana Cesmesi Sok. No. 13 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Line Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taksim Line Hotel conveniently located in Taksim Square. Safe and comfort hotel with a very friendly staff. Taksim Line Hotel is freshly designed and renovated in an art deco style. 30 seconds to Istiklal Street(Istiklal Avenue) most famous avenue of Istanbul. Visited by millions of people daily. 45 seconds to subway/metro and transportation hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taksim Line Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing