We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$177
Expedia.com
$177
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kob_Vatinee
Chiang Mai, Thailand

Again a great stay at Fraser Istanbul

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 17, 2014
Istanbul is a beautiful city and once again we stayed at Fraser Istanbul which is really the best. The apartments are still as good as new and the service from the staff is also very attentive. This place has true Turkish hospitality and it is good see the staff always smiling and enjoying their jobs. I asked for a pillow from their pillow menu and it was delivered fast. Nice touch to have a pillow menu. I used the free shuttle bus a few times and it took us to the malls as per their schedule. The WIFI is free, fast and easy to use. We will be back again soon.
Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this review
Responded Nov 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you for your continuous loyalty and taking the time to review our property once again on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely thrilled that you had another delightful stay with us in Istanbul. We do take a lot of pride and joy in the up keep and relevance of our product, services and facilities – striving to always ensure a ‘true home away from home’ for our residents. It is definitely satisfying to know that you did have a high quality repeat experience with us.

It is pleasing to know that you did like our ‘pillow menu’ options and hopefully had a comfortable sleep with a pillow of your choice.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul again and again.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
1.9 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Pool
3.8 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.0 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Pool
1.2 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Pool
3.0 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
1.6 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Pool
Restaurant
8.6 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.3 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
18.7 miles from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Istanbul
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
785
100
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
785
100
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carrefour supermarket washing machine taxi stand high floor city view room service home away from home fantastic stay swimming pool business trip perfect hotel turkey apartment anas perast reception facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 904 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have stayed in Fraser Place Anthill for 10 days and all I can say is this place is a piece of paradise! First of all of the two towers are really high so you can enjoy a wonderful view of Istanbul. Second The quality of the furniture used is the best. Also everything is brand new and you feel that you are the first person to use them. The place had a GYM a nursery which I think it was generous compared to the price. Also you get a set of wonderful coffee shops the moment you leave step out of the hotel. However the reception/staff/service wasn't as good as the the place.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahmed_dul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted that you found us to be ‘a piece of paradise’ in Istanbul. As experienced by you, we do take a lot of pride and joy in the up keep and relevance of our product, services and facilities – striving to always ensure a ‘true home away from home’ for our guests and residents.

Our location suited you and as an additional value add to all our guests, we also ply a daily complimentary scheduled shuttle service to some key business, shopping and touristic districts within Istanbul. We recommend that our guests take full advantage of this service.

We always strive to deliver the best service to our residents and guests. We are extremely disappointed to read of your concerns and on behalf of myself and my team I would like to apologize for the shortfalls that have left you with a less than positive impression of our property. Your comments are very valuable for us in evaluating ourselves and identifying areas where we can improve and rest assured we will endeavor to fix this soonest.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

these two stars for the apartment big, clean with nice view, but when it comes to the service its the worst ever, and the reception staff were rude, the area where the towers located is bad, we actually booked for 5 nights but canceled it and stayed only one night..

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shaiaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you found our property to be clean, comfortable and spacious which come with spectacular views of the Bosphorus Straits and Golden Horn.

We always strive to deliver the best service to our residents and guests. We are extremely disappointed to read of your concerns and on behalf of myself and my team I would like to apologize for the shortfalls that have left you with a less than positive impression of our property. Your comments are very valuable for us in evaluating ourselves and identifying areas where we can improve and rest assured we will endeavor to fix this soonest.

Thankfully your experiences are not indicative of the overwhelmingly positive reviews we routinely attract. However please be assured that all customer feedback whether negative or positive is accorded the same level of care, concern and consideration to ensure that our primary focus remains on delighting our guests.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our committed improvements and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul.

Sincerely Fraser,
Tarun Kalra (Mr.)
General Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014

We had another wonderful stay at Fraser Place Anthill. This is my 4th visit here and every time it just gets better, delivering service that is second to none.
The apartments always look like new and I am sure the housekeeping service is working very hard to ensure this. The ladies cleaning the apartments surely deserve a pat on the back.
Location is another strength of the property, not in the hustle and bustle of Taksim, but not too far either, a quick 10 min taxi ride.
This property still delivers a lot of value for money and I really hope Istanbul gets more Fraser properties in the coming years.
Try the new menu at Antre restaurant - good modern quality food with discreet and attentive servers.
I look forward to coming back to Fraser Anthill.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty and taking the time to review our property once again on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted that you had another memorable stay with us while in Istanbul. We do take a lot of pride and joy in the up keep and relevance of our product, services and facilities – striving to always ensure a ‘true home away from home’ for our residents. It is definitely satisfying to know that you did have a repeat high quality experience with us.

Your special mention for our Housekeeping Staff has been duly conveyed to them for future encouragement. Thank you.

Our location suits you and as an additional value add to all our guests, we also ply a daily complimentary scheduled shuttle service to some key business, shopping and touristic districts within Istanbul. We recommend that our guests take full advantage of this service.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul again and again.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for few days in here. the rooms are quite comfortable and spacious. The service is really really bad, one of the worst services I have ever dealt with. It takes them more than an hour to bring anything you order. Only good thing is the space of rooms and that it has carrefour, salon, and quiet outdoor cafes outside the floor M. The spa is really bad and expensive, do not waste your money on it. Won't think of getting back to this place until they improve their services and staff.

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank 93maa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you found our property to be comfortable and spacious. It is also pleasing to note that you were able to make full use of the varied conveniences and amenities we provide within the complex.

We always strive to deliver the best service to our guests. I would like to express that I'm sorry to read about the sub par level of service you experienced, which has not been up to your expectations. Your comments are very valuable for us in evaluating ourselves and identifying the areas where we can improve and rest assured we will endeavor to fix this soonest.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our committed improvements and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This is really a quality place to stay while you visit Istanbul with your family which also contains Carrefour, salon, 3 restaurants as well as other services. However there was cooperation from receptionists such as making rooms in the same tower and level and also rejection of late check out for one hour.

Date of stay: August 2014
2  Thank baderthestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted that you had a memorable stay with us while in Istanbul. We do take a lot of pride and joy in the up keep and relevance of our product, services and facilities – striving to always ensure a ‘true home away from home’ for our residents. It is definitely satisfying to know that you did have a comfortable and high quality experience with us.

Your special mention for our Reception Staff has been duly conveyed to them for future encouragement. Thank you. Trust one understands that late check – out requests are subject to availability and we do try and accommodate to the best of our operation efficiency.

Once again, Thank You for staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,
Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews