We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$216
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$399
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
367
76
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
76
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrefour supermarketthe free shuttle busspecial thankswashing machinereception stufftaxi standapartment hotelfull kitchenentire citycity viewroom servicethe ground floorhigh floorfavorite hotelhome away from homefantastic stayliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 459 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The tallest residential towers in Istanbul and sitting on a hillock, Fraser Anthill offers breath taking views of the city and the Bosphorus. On a clear day, you can see almost all the way to the airport! The location is excellent – a short taxi ride to Cevahir shopping mall, or the hustle of the touristy parts of town, and within walking distance of the upmarket shops and open air cafes of Nisantasi. Osmanbey metro station is a five minute (uphill!) walk away. A taxi stand is conveniently located just outside the towers.

Fraser Anthill offers great facilities – free WiFi, a HUGE gym with indoor pool, sauna and a ski slope(!), cafes, dry cleaners, hair dressers and even a Carrefour Express.

Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning the rooms and topping up the amenities and water.

Antre, the tounge-in-cheek-ly named restaurant offers a good variety of food – try the grilled chicken with tandoori auce.

Overall, a great place to stay when in Istanbul.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
32  Thank SidMehlwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room with breathtaking views of the city and the Bosphorus Straits. The location of the property was ideal for you and we are indeed happy you were able to see so much of this fantastic city while in residence with us.

It is pleasing to note that you were able to enjoy the world class facilities and services we offer within the Anthill Complex. We take pride in the mix of tenants we have and always strive to ensure we offer the best of variety and value for our residents and guests.

Your kind appreciation for our Housekeeping and Restaurant staff has been duly conveyed to them for further encouragement.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek (Ms.)
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed two weeks in Fraser with my 8months child. The experience was really amazing. Everyone was very helpful and customer friendly. Although it was furnished apartment we had all facilities like a five stars hotel. The apartment and the toilet were very tide and clean. Ac was working and baby cot was new and clean as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawziaialawadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you found your stay experience to be really amazing.

Your appreciation for our staff has been shared with all for further encouragement and inspiration so as to reach greater heights in customer satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed for 7 nights and requested for a non-smoking single-bedroom apartment. When I arrived, I was given a unit which has a strong tobacco smell so I requested for a non-smoking apartment. My new unit was located at 50th floor which had an awesome view of the Bosphorus. The apartment unit was spacious, comfortable and tidy. The amenities were plentiful and I especially love the body lotion, shampoo, shower gel and conditioner. The appliances and utensils provided were very good. I especially appreciate the complimentary water provided. Everything worked well and when the water in the sink could not drain out, the technician repaired promptly even on a Saturday. Wifi signal was very strong and the cable TV had a lot of channels.

Breakfast was good but it was exactly the same (except the soup) throughout my stay. I wished the management could alternate the variety a little. I had dinner once at the restaurant too and the service and food were excellent. The waiter made recommendation to me and it was delicious.

I really enjoyed the gym which was huge with state of the art equipment. Swimming pool both indoor and outdoor but you must wear a swimming cap. There were sauna, spa and massage facilities, even an indoor ski slope. Downstairs, there are shops like dry-cleaner, restaurants, cafe & a Carrefour market.

The location is quite far from most tourist attractions and I used taxi most of the time. Fortunately there was a taxi stand outside the hotel. A trip to Dolmabahce Palace is around 10-15TL; to Chora Museum is about 20TL. The reception gave good advice about the tourist attractions that I wanted to visit. They would also write the names of the places in Turkish to show to the taxi drivers which was very helpful. The room card has a map and name of hotel which I used to show taxi drivers the way back. I never encountered any problem with taxi rides.

The immediate surrounding was not pedestrian-friendly and dirty. However, walk past this horror and the stroll around the streets and neighborhood shops was enjoyable. The walk on cobbled back-streets or tar roads to Harbiye or Taksim districts took around 15-30 minutes. I would have given this hotel all 5 stars except for the location and surrounding.

So, 4-stars to Fraser Place Anthill and a big thank you to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allkuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you found our high quality apartments to be spacious, comfortable, tidy and, yes they come with Istanbul’s best view of the Bosphorus Starits. We do apologize for not adhering to your preference for a non-smoking room, but happy that it was quickly fixed.

It is indeed pleasing to note that during your stay you were able to enjoy the world class facilities and services we offer within the complex. We do rotate our breakfast items and presentation, but seems like it was not adequate – we will fix this immediately.

The main “touristic areas” of Istanbul, as in the old city is about 6 kms from our property, using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. The main business and shopping districts are also within close proximity of Fraser Place and our residents are welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services that ply to some of these areas.

We are also happy to announce that the property surroundings (within Sisli district) are slated for an upgrade and we are certain this will be completed soon.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is great. It is a new hotel and one of the highest towers in Istanbul. Its main issue is that it is far from all the touristic areas of Istanbul and even from the nearest metro station. The two bedroom flat I stayed in is equipped with one toilet only. Otherwise, it is well equipped with kitchen utensils, dish washer, washing machine, etc... The hotel starts from the 39th floor so we stayed at the 41st floor which offered us a good view of Istanbul. Carrefour express shop is available along with many coffee shops in the ground floor. Except for the pool/ gym, all other facilities are chargeable including electric adapter (10 TL=5US$). To use the pool, you need head cover which is also chargeable.
Last issue, being new, most Taxi drivers don't know the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salamin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you found our property to be great, and yes, we are one of the tallest towers in Istanbul, with views that are marvelous.

The main “touristic areas” of Istanbul, as in the old city is about 6 kms from our property, using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. The main business and shopping districts are also within close proximity of Fraser Place and our residents are welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services that ply to some of these areas.

It is pleasing to note that during your stay you were able to enjoy the world class facilities and services we offer within the complex. As per law, all guests must wear a head cap / cover in our pools, and, if you forget one - we do sell them at the Reception.

And, I end with a Personal Tip - when taking a taxi to the property, mention – Anthill Kuleleri, Bomonti and a large percentage of drivers will get it right.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had another wonderful stay at the Fraser Place Anthill Residence in Istanbul. The location was perfect as I had some business meetings right in the area & everything was nearby. Super staff & really helpful. The spa & gym facilities are fantastic! Beautiful views from the apartment! Can't wait to come back & bring the family. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Book a massage and enjoy yourself!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, Turkey!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you found our location to be perfect with everything nearby. All our luxurious and spacious apartments provide for marvelous views of the Bosphorus Straits and we are indeed happy to know you enjoyed the views.

Your appreciation for our ‘super staff’ has been relayed on to all of them for further encouragement.

It is also pleasing to note that during your stay you were able to enjoy the world class facilities and services we offer within the complex.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews