We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Viw Clean but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Ranked #33 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice rooms being high the view is marveless but the attitude of the receiption and service people in annoying as they do not smile, please or thank you for anything. the location is very bad as you cannot walk outside the hotel at all as you are in the middle of a poor district and on a hill side near highways.

Room Tip: Tow bedroon appartment is good for four persons and any extra one over 6 years will be charged 54 Eu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AduFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are indeed happy to note that you have enjoyed the apartments and the marvelous views they offer!

Our world renowned Fraser Hospitality gold-standard service attributes is to always smile and say thank you with pleasure! We have however failed to deliver this when you stayed with us. This has been addressed with the various teams on property and we can assure that you will see a marked difference when you return to stay with us. As you may read from other reviews on Tripadvisor, we have always had raving reviews about our staff and their attitude to serve from the heart.

We are happy to announce that the property surroundings (within Sisli) are slated for an upgrade and we are certain this will be completed soon.

The main business and shopping districts are only moments away from Fraser Place, using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. Our property residents are welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services that ply to some of these districts.

We endeavor to continuously improve and delight our guests, and your comments will further boost our confidence to do so.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my second trip back to this hotel. Stayed there two years ago when they just opened and now it is fully functional. Some taxi drivers still have difficulty finding the place so be prepared. We stayed at a two bedroom suite again and it is very nice. However, the garbage can in the bathroom was full of stuff as we checked in. The house keeping leaves a lot to be desired in general and the customer service is atrocious. The hanging lamps on top of the dining table are/were dangerously low so after hitting it umpteen time, finally one hit the other and it broke and shattered glass was all over the floor. When I mentioned it to the "Operations Manager", he promised it will be taken care of. Not only it was not taken care of it was not even cleaned properly and we had to walk with shoes after that incident. The only follow up was a nasty call from someone informing us that we will be charged something like 15 Euros for it. Another time we waited for the scheduled shuttle for about 30 minutes to go to Dolmebache Palace and the driver told us that there is a meeting there and the roads are blocked. Took a taxi there and there was no meeting and no road block. Very poor customer service. Will not stay there again and I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

As a team, we are concerned about the overall experience that you and your friends faced. I want to assure you that we have taken your feedback very seriously.

Providing clean and comfortable apartments is a given, but we have failed when you stayed with us. This has been addressed with the Housekeeping & Engineering team's and we can assure that you will see a marked difference when you return to stay with us. As you may read from other reviews on Tripadvisor, we have always and will continue, to maintain a very clean property and are proud of the upkeep of our apartments and facilities.

Since the past couple of weeks, we have had localized protests within the city. As a precautionary measure, keeping in mind that the safety and security of our guests is of highest importance, we are not plying our scheduled shuttle services to routes that may have the slightest chance of being obstructed. We trust you appreciate our commitment to our guests.

And, I end with a Personal Tip - when taking a taxi to the property, mention - Bomonti, Sisli and a large percentage of drivers will get it right.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Dİdem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

(This was our second stay at a Fraser property - the first was in Seoul in February.) We stayed in a one bedroom city view for four weeks. The flat is spacious, modern, and comfortable and the view is spectacular. We really liked having a TV in the living room and bedroom. There is a little laundry closet with enough room to store suitcases and supplies. The bathroom is not very big, but the shower is large and there is a lot of storage space. For a long stay, the flat could have used a few more amenities like extra hangers and dishes (there were only 3 glasses). The bedroom got a bit hot at night and the air con does not go cooler than a set temperature. One of the reasons we picked Fraser Place was the gym. It is huge and has the latest Life Fitness cardio and weight machines (cardio machines have individual TVs), along with free weights, a stretching area, and much more. The building also has great amenities downstairs: market, bakery/ coffee shop, pharmacy, flower shop, convenience store, hair salon, spa, ATM, and two restaurants. We went to the market a lot and the bakery a few times (they have yummy cookies). There is also a bar on the top floor (54th floor) and 24 hour room service (we didn’t try room service). Now, here's the trade-off... The location is not very convenient for sightseeing. The closest metro is a 15 minute walk, which starts on a steep hill with lots of fast moving traffic and narrow/broken sidewalks. With the walk and metro, it takes 30 minutes to get to Taksim Square and one hour to get to the Sultanahmet area. There is a taxi stand outside the building, but the traffic in the city is so bad, that it would probably not save any time and cost more. The hotel also has a shuttle to a few locations in the city, but there are limited departure times. We decided to get in some extra exercise and take the metro to get around. The nearby residential neighborhood is safe (but busy) and has lots of bakeries, meat markets, and grocery stores. The Nisantasi neighborhood with City’s Shopping Mall, high end shops, and cafes is a 25 minute walk away (which starts with the steep hill). Fraser Place is a great option for a long-term stay if you want a comfortable serviced flat with great amenities and don’t mind the time it takes to get around.

If you would like to read about what we did in Istanbul, please visit our travel blog, www.latitudeb.com/istanbul/.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Lori & Michael,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Istanbul; I read the blog too :) Thanks for adding the property video in the blog!

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

Our mixed use development property offers fantastic options for our guests to enjoy and we are happy to know that you found these options to be diverse and relevant. Our world class fitness center is highly patronized and you have described it beautifully.

We have looked at the air conditioning issue you were faced with, and it was a localized error only in the apartment you stayed in. We have now gotten it fixed. Thank you for highlighting this to us.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us as part of your world tour. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Fraser Place for 2 nights on week long trip to Istanbul. The major driver was cost as our boutique hotel in Sultanahmet would have costed us twice to book for 7 nights than 5 nights. Fraser Place was much more reasonably priced. On top of that they upgraded us to their penthouse suite on arrival which was obviously amazing value considering we had only booked a 1 bedroom apartment.

Overall, I think it's a great option to stay - clean well appointed apartments, great facilities in the complex including a supermarket / spa / cafes etc. And it's not too far from Istiklal area either. We also thought their own restaurant downstairs was fantastic.

The only few negative /neutral points are: the service is completely impersonal. The concierge has got a very corporate feel to it. They will help you, assist you but not in a personal way. Not a bad thing necessarily. Every minor thing has an additional charge here - e.g., adaptors, shower caps (you can't get into the pool without one), etc. And it also seemed far away from the airport - took us more than an hour to get to the airport when the concierge advised us to expect about 30 min. And cost us way more than we expected. But may be that was just the traffic or taxi driver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you found our property to be great value for money, something that we strive to maintain.

It is satisfying to know that you enjoyed our on-site Antre Restaurant and the other world class facilities we have within the complex.

We are constantly improving the concierge services we provide to our guests. Trust you will return to stay with us to note marked improvements.

For the comfort of our guests, we provide value for money airport transfers and I would highly recommend (especially first time visitors) this service. Please do inquire about this service from our Reservations team via phone or email - reservations.istanbul@frasershospitality.com

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place if you have a longer stay. Exciting view over the city (54 stories). Everything you need is in the compound: restaurants, Carrefour, fitness, spa, pool, indoor skiing, dry cleaner, hair dresser
Stylish apartments with good service

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mreckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

Our mixed use development offers fantastic options for our guests to enjoy and we are happy to know that you found these options to be diversified and relevant.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it extremely comfortable. Well furnished, quality fittings, large rooms & spotlessly clean with great service and excellent breakfast. Useful shuttle bus service, quiet rooms and stunning views across the city. Would definintely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of our product and service offerings.

We endeavour to continuously improve and delight our guests, and your comments will further boost our confidence to do so.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I spent 6 night at this venue over Christmas and New Year. I was concerned that it would be a little too suburban and far away from the sites of Istanbul, but the quality of the location more than made up for that.

The houses and streets around the property are mostly run down and in a state of disrepair. The area is being developed with huge apartment towers, so be prepared for construction zones, broken pavements and open ditches. The actual Antill complex though is very modern and clean. The ATMs, pharmacy and supermarket downstairs are really convenient and the cafes offer good coffee and snacks.

My apartment on the 45th floor was modern and really well equipped with new European appliances. The walls were solid and there was almost no noise between units. The beds are new and very comfortable.

The swimming pool area and gym are very modern and clean.

I had breakfast in the hotel each morning - the selection was broad and the quality of the food was good.

The staff at reception could be a bit stand-offish, but they were always helpful and polite. I really appreciated my early check-in after my morning arrival from Singapore.

The free bus service to and from Sultanahmet is great, although if you travel in winter, the 8pm pick up from the city was probably a bit late for most people.

I walked to and from Osmanbay metro station but wouldn't recommend it. It's a steep walk and the pavements can be challenging in the dark or rain. Use the hotel bus and set aside money for taxis - you wont regret it.

Room Tip: *Bring a swimming cap - it seems very old fashioned, but the staff insist you wear one. * Watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcel_Overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DidemOzupek, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our product, and services we offer within the Anthill complex.

Carrefour Express, Robert's Coffee, Dilek Patisserie, the pharmacy and the hairdresser services (all on the lobby level) are fantastic options for our guests to enjoy. Additionally, our property fitness centre and spa has gained the repute of being one of the best in Istanbul and we are glad you experienced using this facility.

We are happy to announce that the property surroundings (within Sisli district) are slated for an upgrade and we are certain this will be completed soon.

The main business and shopping districts are only moments away from Fraser Place, using the new Dolmabahce and Kagithane tunnel access. Our property residents are welcome to use our complimentary scheduled shuttle services that ply to some of these districts.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Fraser,

Didem Ozupek
Sales & Marketing Manager
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#76 of 1,159 in Istanbul
609 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,028 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,033 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#25 of 1,159 in Istanbul
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Incirlidede Cad. No 6 | Sisli, Bomonti, Istanbul 34380, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#147 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $78 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upper floors of Anthill Residence complex in the Bomonti district of Istanbul, Fraser Place offers luxurious apartments with a fully equipped kitchen and stunning views of the Bosphorus. Taksim Square is just a 5-minute drive away. The apartments of Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul are decorated with modern furniture, oak wood flooring, and floor-to-ceiling windows. All apartments feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system with a flat-screen TV, a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. Guests of Fraser Place have access to all the facilities within the Anthill Residence Complex. These facilities include an indoor pool, an indoor ski slope, a tennis court, and a wellness centre. Antre Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can enjoy fresh Mediterranean and international cuisines served in extensive varieties either indoors or alfresco on a daily basis. There is a selection of international restaurants available within the Anthill Residence Complex. Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul is a 15-minute drive from Istanbul's historic centre, where guests can visit Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, and the Hagia Sophia Museum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing