We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
$448
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
366
75
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
75
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrefour supermarketthe free shuttle busspecial thankswashing machinereception stufftaxi standapartment hotelfull kitchenentire citycity viewroom servicethe ground floorhigh floorfavorite hotelhome away from homefantastic stayliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 457 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Fraser Place was amazing. The apartment was immaculate, location central. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All kitchen appliances were new and so easy to use. There was a supermarket downstairs which had a fantastic selection of foods from all over the world. Quality of food was impressive, fresh meat, fish, vegetables and bread. Fraser Place was ideal to cook a lovely meal, the view was astounding. Beds extremely comfortable, everything you would need, iron, hairdryer. Would highly recommend this serviced apartment

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsliFirat, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your commending about your stay in Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul.

We are more than happy to find out that we were able to meet your expectations, you were satisfied with our standards and services.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Asli Firat
Director of Sales & Marketing
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The room/apartment itself is huge. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, with 2 bathrooms, kitchenette, dining table and sitting area. The rooms are very clean, the service in the hotel is very good, bare in mind this is not a "hotel" as such. Breakfast can do with an update, it is a very small buffet, and you must pay extra for an omelet, which I have never had to do in any hotel I have ever stayed at. The location is not so great, nothing to do in the area, but close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Powder1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsliFirat, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your valuable feedback. We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services and quality in general.

Please kindly be informed that necessary actions are already being taken to improve the quality of breakfast and be assured that you will see the improvement on your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fraser place Anthill Istanbul in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Asli Firat
Director of Sales & Marketing
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

we got off to a wrong start when we were given an apartment for a disabled person, difficult to look in the mirror when you mesure 1.80m!! the woman at reception said to us"but you have a 2nd bathroom...."yes but we paid 320 euros for an apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms... we were surprised they gave us this apartment when the place was totally empty before xmas not a busy time for them. Anyway they finally gave us another apartment on the 49th floor, very clean, beautiful,comfortable and well decorated and equipped,with amazing views of Istanbul, and a beautiful spa downstairs, i had the best massage ever.Really would consider stayin there again and eventhough its not in the center,the hotel always has taxis waiting and they are very cheap,so not really a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianageneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsliFirat, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your valuable feedback. It was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul very soon.

Kind Regards,

Asli Firat
Director of Sales & Marketing
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We had a great time at Anthill Fraser palace. It was really clean and comfortable.Me and my family loved it because all the staff was perfect and the service was amazing. The hotel is anew hotel so the rooms are really nice and clean. The spa was good as well

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsliFirat, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind interest in Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, and sharing your valuable commending with us.

We are very happy to learn that you were happy with our hotel, our services and standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Asli Firat
Director of Sales & Marketing
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We really loved the apartment, which we found to be modern, clean overall, and well-equipped. The bedding and linens are lovely, with quality sheets, down pillows and comforter. Washer-dryer in the unit made doing laundry very easy. We even cooked some of the meals during our stay in a kitchen stocked with all the necessary appliances and cookware. The AC and wi-fi worked beautifully. The bathroom, though small, is well-designed. There was no bathtub in the unit we stayed in - only a shower - which suited us fine. You will most likely enjoy the fantastic view, as the hotel starts on the 43rd floor. The lower floors are occupied by residents of the condo called Anthill Residence. The elevators were fast. As the previous poster mentioned, there is a supermarket on site which makes shopping for essentials very convenient. There is a gym and a spa in the building. There is a also a pharmacy, a Finnish coffee shop chain called Roberts Coffee, a liquor store, and a kebab place for quick meals. Within a 10-minute walk uphill, there is a stretch of a street with small shops, bakeries, and butcher shop, and one or two neighborhood eateries, but dining options in the immediate area are very, very limited.

This hotel may be better suited for those staying for a week or longer and have their own means of transportation (rented cars, friends or families with cars in the area, etc). The nearest metro is a steep uphill walk - more than a mile away - and while there are relatively inexpensive taxis (about 17 - 20 liras to Sultanahmet for example), the ride back may not be so easy as most drivers seem to be unfamiliar with this area. if you are staying for a few days and plan on spending most of your time visiting major tourist sites, this hotel is not for you.

If you are in Istanbul for an extended visit, where you do not feel compelled to fit in as may activities as possible, you might enjoy a relaxed and peaceful stay in the apartment itself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tranquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsliFirat, Director of Sales at Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your comments about your stay in Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul.

We are more than happy to find out that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were satisfied with our services and quality overall .

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your beloved family back to Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul in the near future.

Kind regards,

Didem Ozupek
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews