We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
38
92
39
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
92
39
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 182 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the Grand Bazar & tram station. Very comfortable & modern hotel. Free wifi is an added bonus

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Travelchick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed at the Amethyst Hotel over the May bank holiday weekend and we had a brilliant time. The hotel itself is in an excellent location very close to the Grand Bazzar and only 15/20 minutes walk to the old town. It's also just beside a tram station so if you don't fancy the walk it only takes 5 minutes on the tram.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LC2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i really loved my stay to the Amethyst hotel. it's location is very good and helpfull if you'are interested in shopping. the grand bazzar is near to the hotel.
the room was very luxurious and clean. the breakfast was also very good. i can't say that staff is friendly cause i didn't have any further contact with them except the basics.
it also offer many amenities to the customers. such as spa even though i believe was a bit expensive and accept only dollars and no other currency.
i'd suggest it to anyone who wants to visit istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EleniDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Do not stay here. Had my camera stolen out of my room and the manager did nothing, and neither did the Police. I was there with Gate 1 Guided Tour of Turkey Days Oct. 2011

Room Tip: My bed was TINY..........do not stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Can walk to Sultan Ahmet Square and Grand Bazaar, but plan for at least a 20-30 minute jaunt. Room small but tidy, modern and clean. A GREAT baklava place just a couple of blocks away - who knew baklava came in 20 different varieties. Terrific breakfast. Be sure to secure valuables. Very nice looking spa in basement. Lots of good restaurants nearby - especially if you are willing to go where the locals go.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews