We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of Harbiye Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbiye Residence
Ranked #478 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It was a great stay in April 2012, location is very close to all attractions, room very clean very comfortable and close to luxury standard. Room cleaning services are perfect. Very good hospitality, staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is standard, but you may order special request. I recommend it for those planning to visit istanbul for tourism, business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

A pleasant hotel in reasonable location- well kept and modern. Our room had a hotplate and sink and crockery - which we like so we can have a light bite in the evening. Breakfast was Turkish style- and had only cornflakes no muesli (our common complaint for most places in Turkey). Surprised to find it is situated on a steep hill. Parking was on a quiet street outside hotel. Directions: Turn down where there is a shop 'Koton' on corner with main road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrdevelopment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Having had a great short stay here in November, we stopped again for two nights in March. Yet again, we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay; all the comments about the hotel's staff, cleanliness, accessibility, comfort etc. are true. I have to say I think the breakfast is very good also, so maybe those who found it under par stayed on a bad day!
So satisfied are we with the Harbiye, that we have booked AGAIN for ourselves and some friends to stay towards the end of May!!
See you soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our second stay here. Being Turkish, i have stayed in many hotels in istanbul. I can honestly say that for this price, this location, you can not find a better one than this hotel. Besides, the rooms are spacious + clean + everything is new. Staff very kind and make sure you feel comfortable. The isolation of the rooms are very good for a good night sleep (which you will definitely need in istanbul). I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and will definitely stay here when i come back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for terrace rooms. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed in Harbiye residence in april 2012 together with my family. i have to say it was much better than what i expected. The rooms are sparkely clean and nicely decorated,everything looks new. The best thing about this residence is the staff. they are so helpful and friendly that make you feel at home. i have to say all the staff are amazing specially ramazan which is my friend now.
All in all, if you are with a family of 3 or 4, willing to stay near taksim area and want to feel at home during your stay i would recommend this place and assure you wont regret.

Room Tip: Higher floors are larger suits suitable for up to 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alireza_NIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were in Istanbul at the beginning of January and I had a very nice surprise regarding this hotel. I certainly enjoyed staying here.

I will start with the positive points:
- rooms : very big, it looks more like a small apartment; it has a small kitchen, a desk, a sofa and it is equiped with everything you might need to cook, to eat or to drink :); the heating is very good during the winter and overall the room looks very elegant. It is the best one we have, when compared to other even 5 star hotels.
- staff: all people working at the hotel are very polite and helpful; they welcomed us very well and they were ready to help at any time with everything;
- location: good located, at 15 min walk or 3 bus stations from Taksim Square - where you can take the airport bus - and Taksim area, the best one for shopping and night life.

For us, the above points were very important and we really enjoyed staying here.

There are as well two less pleasant things you need to know :
- sleep quality : there were noises all night long, sometimes because of guest coming/leaving, but most of the times because the neighbours from the other building.
- breakfast : poor, very less to chose from.

But, overall, we enjoyed staying here, it was very nice and if we go back to Istanbul we will chose it again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris_kris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Me and my partner we stayed here at beginning of december. The hotel is perfectly located, far enough and close enough to every attraction. It is clean and modern. Rooms are nice and reasonably priced. Staff is helpful and friendly. Next time i will be in istanbul i will definitely stay here again and i recommend this hotel strongly to everyone.
It was definitely more than we expected.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#507 of 1,163 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#607 of 1,163 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Sisli
Gallery Residence
Gallery Residence
#395 of 1,163 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#723 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#434 of 1,163 in Istanbul
563 reviews
Sisli
Taksim Express
Taksim Express
#547 of 1,163 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbiye Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbiye Residence

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Selbasi Sok. No 6 | Harbiye - Taksim, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbiye Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbiye Residence is located at the heart of the Istanbul city, one side close by just 5 minutes walking distance to the most famous Taksim Square and Istiklal Street which includes the most famous Pedestrian Street of Istanbul with lots of shopping places, art galleries, restaurants, pubs and bars. On other side has 5 minutes walking distance to the center of modern Istanbul, Nisantasi district which includes most popular high quality entertainment, shopping, national and international brands within walking distance also subway and Lutfu Kirdar (Istanbul) Congres Center.The comfortable and friendly atmosphere makes it a warm living place than a luxury hotel. Our friendly and experienced staff is ready to welcome you with simplicity and peace in your business and leisure travels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Harbiye Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing