We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing and Trouble Free”

Troublefree Holiday - Day Tours
Ranked #113 of 431 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Troublefree Holiday operates daily City Tours in Istanbul and from Istanbul. You can join our Tours with your family easly. No Hassle No Problem. Professional tour arrangements private tours or Regular tours all around Turkey by bus and flight or private car
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Dear Mr Huseyin,

Many thanks for the awesome and "Trouble Free" arrangement during our 7 day Turkey trip. You were so prompt and accomodative throughout. We were just enjoying our trip and never had to worry about anything at any time during our stay in the wonderful country. It was pleasure meeting you and We will certainly recommend you to all our friends so that they can experience the "Turkish Delight" guided by you.

Thanks again !!

Shreesha Shetty

2  Thank Shreesha_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

75 - 79 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were staying a little far from the main tourist spot Taksim in Levent. As this was our first time travelling to Istanbul, we had the tour company pick us up from the hotel (Movenpick) and he was very punctual. Our tour guide for the Ottomon tour was Yahya and he was very informative, knowledgeable and friendly. Overall, we enjoyed this tour and would not hesitate to book again.
The second tour was to Prince's Island - to be honest I wish hadn't booked this one! Not because of the tour itself, but after spending a couple days in Istanbul already, I realised how easy it was to get around and it would have saved me a lot of money. But overall, had an enjoyable time and the food that was included in the tour was not half bad either!

Thank AVDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We each paid 63 euros for this full day tour. Much of the first hour was taken up with amalgamating groups from different tour coaches. The first port of call was the Spice Market in Istanbul, which was fascinating; followed by a sail on the Bosphorus. This lasted for an hour and a half and it was good; but we had been under the impression that the sail would be much longer and that we would have lunch on board. We then spent the next three quarters of an hour returning people, who had only booked half day tours, to their hotels. Lunch was a set meal and it was OK, although the waiting staff were very disorganised and there was little for vegetarians. A buffet style lunch to suit all tastes would have been better. First stop after lunch was an unscheduled stop at a leather factory for the usual sales pitch. This was quite boring and rather a waste of time. The Beylerbeyi Palace, the next stop, was closed on Mondays, which we were not advised about when we booked. So we were taken to a nearby church along the most rough and appalling back streets [if you have any sort of a bone disease this part is an absolute no-no] to view some Christian frescoes. Afterwards it was back to the Istanbul traffic jams to drive over the Bosphorus Bridge, which we had already seen, to the viewpoint of Camlica Hill. This was pleasant enough, but nothing special, and after an overpriced drink we headed back through to the Istanbul traffic jams to our hotel.
Verdict: when booking this tour just book a half day for the morning because the afternoon was disjointed, uninteresting and a waste of time.

Thank Micky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newdeal-3448, Manager at Troublefree Holiday - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am afraid it is not on our hand if the buses are late arrival or late departure. sometimes the traffic condition doesnt allow the buses to arrive on time. I am so sorry to hear that but for our side nothing to do with this. All responsiblities are bus companies.
I hope you have a lovely life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Thankyou so much to Hussein for all your help! You were so consistent and prompt in getting back to us about different information and you made our Turkish experience so easy! Everything you helped us out with proved no problems and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you to put a face to the great travel agent you are! We will definately recommend you to all our friends so they can experience the amazing country you guided us through:)

Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I traveled to Turkey on business, and wanted to add on a week of vacation since I planned to bring my family along. Once I saw that the trains were not running to Central Turkey, I relied on Trip Adviser to choose a travel agent in Turkey to help me arrange the travel. New Deal Travel and Mr. Huseiyn Uysal made the experience Trouble Free, just as the name of the program says. He advised that, due to the size of the area, a tour of Cappadocia would be the best way to see the area, and he was right. Driving a rental car around a vast area that we did not know would have wasted a lot of time, Instead, we had a knowledgeable and efficient tour guide for our small group tours, wonderful restaurants for lunch, an incredible hot air balloon tour for much cheaper than other agencies were charging, and convenient travel to and from the area. Huseiyn and his team are friendly and reliable and really care that their clients have a good time. I highly recommend them.

1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troublefree Holiday - Day Tours also viewed


Been to Troublefree Holiday - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing