We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel! I recommend it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Eye Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Eye Suites
Ranked #130 of 1,013 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Russia
1 review
“Very good hotel! I recommend it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

1. Frendly staff
2. Good location (old city, 10 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions)
3. Small rooms, but it was not problem (we didn`t seat in the room on our holiday)
4. Good breakfast, you have anough choice
5. We booked a room with a good price)))
6. Regular cleaning of the room

There is frendly atmosphere in the hotel. It`s important for holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katyakro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    40
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
42
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Comfortable, clean, good location and staff are so nice and helpful, i really enjoyed my stay there
and i would like to recommend this hotel to all , also value for money.
breakfast also was perfect and there is a good variety in food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything in this hotel was wonderful.You can find in it : Clean room, Fresh towels, nice bathroom, good air conditioner, delicious breakfast,good employee with hot water and hairdryer. Ali and Toufigh have good personality and great compassion.
Abbas & Maryam

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbasA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms are dirty, the stairs are uncomfortable, my family stayed for 2 nights and my mother was very disappointed by the place, the internet is too bad it works poorly only at the door of the room,
This hotel is very very expensive regarding the services it provides
It made our stay in Istanbul too bad visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sHajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ali & Toufiq including the rest of the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Rooms cleaned daily. Fresh linen and towels daily. Nice bathrooms with lots of hot water and hairdryer. Good breakfast incl fresh fruit & option to eat outside in the garden! Park with water fountain across the road, ideal for young families. Lots of cafes/eating houses.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, stick to the lower floors as there is no lift/elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnysMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The manager Ali was very helpful, although he sometimes didn't respond very quickly to e-mails. But his English was good, so that we were able to donfirm arrangements with him fairly easily by phone. Luckily I'd downloaded Skype onto my iPhone before leaving the US, so I called him cheaply when on wifi.

The location is excellent, near the main old city sites like Hagghia Sophia, Topkapi, and the Blue Mosque, but in a Turkish, residential area so one felt part of the real life of the city. The one caveat is that you have to be in good physical condition to enjoy the location as it is far from public transportation and the walk to the tram is up very steep hill.

There is a nice park, vegetable stands, small grocery shops, and a supermarket a few steps away.

We had two apartments during our 1 week stay.

The first was in the basement. Incredibly spacious with a large living room and kitchen and a separate bedroom and access to a very tiny garden area. The drawback was that it was a bit dark, with only small windows on the street. Because it was July, the coolness of the basement wasn't a problem, but in cooler times of year it might be a bit dank.

The second, where we stayed for most of our trip, was 201 on the first floor. The living room/kitchen were smaller than the basement space, but the long expanse of sunny windows and light made up for that. The bedroom also had windows on two sides. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The refrigerator was huge, and the cooking facilities very good, including a dishwasher. We had several dinners at home and really enjoyed the dishwasher, etc.

Breakfast was left on a tray outside the door by 8 am, and it was fine--hard boiled egg, bread, olives, meat, and pastry. We supplemented it with fruit--available very cheaply from nearby stands--and yogurt.

My one criticism is that the bed was made with only 1 sheet which didn't completely fit the bed. I tried to ask for a second (top) sheet, but even though the maid tried to be helpful I was never able to get one. Another is that the TV in basement didn't work at all, and the one on the first floor had only Turkish channels--not very useful for international travelers. We would have loved an English-language channel like BBC or CNN, although we wasted much less time as a result. Wifi was stronger in basement than on 1st floor.

After reading reviews we expected to hear a lot of noise, but the place was surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: Basement apt is large, but a bit dank and dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_in_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything about our stay was wonderful. We have high expectations, but we were delightfully surprised that the service over-delivered on our expectations. Every single minute detail was stupendous. The frot desk to the housekeeping and turndown service - all were phenomenal! We need to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#146 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#37 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Eye Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Eye Suites

Property: Blue Eye Suites
Address: Kadirga Meydani caddesi Donus Sokak No 4 Kucuk Ayasofya, Istanbul 34000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,013 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Eye Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace, Blue Eye Suites offers modern apartments with fully-equipped kitchens and air conditioning. All apartments are equipped with a private bathroom, satellite TV, and free Wi-Fi access. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the restaurant, or in the privacy of their own apartment. It is only a short stroll to little Hagia Sophia and the world famous Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Eye Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing