We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice friendly place in the heart of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #51 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice friendly place in the heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Strategically located in Sultanameht (the old part of Istanbul) this hotel is at walking distance from all the main historic attractions of the city and the best shopping bazaars. It is surrounded by restaurants and cafes and the staff is very attentive and friendly. The hotel has free wi-fi in all the rooms and a nice garden where to sit and relax after a good day of walking around the city drinking some Turkish wine. I definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    179
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
137
445
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found a friendly welcome at the reception desk when we arrived, and it went on from there. All the staff are really friendly and helpful, and they each know just what they have to do and get on with it cheerfully. They are specially good with children. The rooms are full of character and quite different, but each is prepared and maintained to the same high standard. There are complimentary refreshments constantly available in the lounge, and a charming courtyard with lovely trees and flowers. Breakfast is a delight, and just as relaxed as everything else. Nino, if you are reading this, thanks to you and your colleagues for everything! A home from home in the heart of the old city, just a stroll away from top attractions like the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, etc. We'll come back!

Room Tip: No lift, so high views will also give you exercise! Best to get a balcony overlooking the charming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

As many other reviewers have noted, this is a lovely place to stay in Istanbul's old city. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is expansive and delicious. We checked in early in the morning, after one night at a nearby hotel that turned out to be a disappointment. The porter from Rose Garden Suites walked with us to the other hotel and helped carry our bags back, and the manager insisted that we have breakfast there even though it was the morning before we would be sleeping at the hotel. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and other major sights. We were very happy to be able to stay here.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, at least on the side of the hotel where we stayed, so you'll probably h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfDrDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel over the net. On check in was met by warm, freindly hotel staff (selcuk) who instantly made us feel at home and gave us an upgrade on the room i booked, the executive superior. It was spacious, with windows that opened, air con, big bathroom, parkay floor and a complimentary bottle of red wine :)
The hotel location is ideal.. A few minutes walking distance from the blue mosque, aya sophia and the bazaar.
The terrace garden is great to chill before a night out or a night cap.
This is definately one of my fav spots in the old city.
Truley thank all the hotel staff that made our stay a memorable experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samambaia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Rose Garden Suites for 5 days in april 2013, best time to visit, I'd recommend. It was just a tad chilly, 14-16 C, perfect to walk through much of the city, and walking there'd be lots of. You couldn't do better than this for location. The Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, grand bazaar, the museums are just a km and half away, for everything else the tram also a km walk is a good option. The hotel itself is clean, well maintained and aptly done in the Ottoman style. Little flower garden near the breakfast room adds much vibrancy and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. Special mention goes to Nino at the breakfast room. The extended breakfast spread, tea & biscuits at all hours and the jacuzzi bathtub all adds to its merit. Definitely be recommending it to a few.
Minn Malhotra

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnmalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and location and weren't disappointed at all. The staff are extremely helpful and rooms clean and well appointed. They give complimentary tea and coffee / biscuits throughout the day which is a great extra touch. Especially when combined with a nice little patio garden area where you can sit and enjoy it in your afternoon break. A couple of minor issues for us were - 1) we had a room on the 3rd floor and there was no lift. Wasn't a big deal for us. But potentially something worth noting. 2) we had a large room but there was a large restricted height portion which meant my husband restricted himself to one side of the room and also, the windows were tiny and high up so we had no view of anything outside. If I had to pay anymore than I did for the hotel it would have definitely felt very expensive!
Overall though I think the hotel is great and I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in the area. Having said that I do wonder if Sultanahmet is really a great area to stay in!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I loved everything about this place. When we arrived we were greated warmly. The room was very big compared to other hotels I've stayed at recently, with a very large comfortable bed. The room and grounds were spotless. The staff was great, Selcuk was always saying hello and asking if we needed anything. The breakfast was great, omelets made, tons of juices, local specialities, coffees and breads. The location was perfect. 2 minute walk from everything - hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, metro. And for being in the center of everything it was completely peaceful and comfortable and safe. I thought the the value of the room exceeded what I paid. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaTravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#50 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,373 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,148 in Istanbul
728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,148 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#43 of 1,148 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,148 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing