We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #47 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days in Istanbul at the Rose Garden Suites. The location was terriffic, just minutes away from some of the main sights and great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even accompany me to the shop when I realized in the evening that I need to buy toothpaste. The room was lovely and spotless. We enjoyed sitting in the lobby with complementary coffee and cookies. It will definitely be my favorite hotel for trips to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JolkaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 832 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Perfect location. Staff were very friendly. The staff suggested tours that were excellent and good value. They organised an excellent tour guide name 'z', whose knowledge and personality made the day most remember-able. Serving an excellent breakfast, with complementary water, tea, coffee and delicious cookies.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donko38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had the best time in Istanbul thanks too the Ayhan and the staff at the Rose Garden, nothing was to much trouble, restaurant recommendation, how to get around , where to buy the best Turkish sweets.
The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. The location is perfect, just 3 minutes walk the the hippodrome ( The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace), and the hub of Sultanahmet and from there the tram will take you almost anywhere. We will be back that's a promise.

Room Tip: The Turkish bath in our room was a new and interesting experience.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatingTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Location- historic: very close to the hippodrome ..where blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkappi Palace all together..you just walk from the hotel for 3 minutes and you'll get into those best historical places of Istanbul

Location- as a place to stay in: if you're looking for a sightseeing, historic, traditional trip .. this is definetly the No#1 hotel - - but, if you're looking for the loud stay and sophisticated 5stars hotels with their bars and night clubs.. you shuoldn't come to Rose Graden!

Staff: they are super super friendly , smiling and helpfull .. manager offered us a great help, showing us the map and where -how to go here and there :))) THANX!

Rooms: we stayed at the executive suite - which is spacious with jaccuzzi in the bathroom- luxurious , warm , calm, exactly what we hoped for!

Breakfast: is tastey with many options of cheese, breads, cakes, ready cut fruits and vegitables, milkshakes,and fresh juice corn flakes with dried fruites , nevertheless the tastey omlete which u can order plain, with cheese, or salami ..
there are also: turkish coffee , american , and latte!
Lobby: a friendly room with LCD screen , they offer all day free hot drinks and water with cakes, cockies :)
was an amazing winter stay!
Recommend it of course!

Room Tip: Executive suite is the best for those who prefer a bit big rooms - there are only 2 suites :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shireen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I can't recommend this place highly enough. If you go to Istanbul definitely stay here. Great rooms, friendly helpful staff, lovely rooms, just brilliant. Next time in Istanbul I'll stay here again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a balcony and it was amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew_benson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in Rose Garden couple of times.it has been always the first choice for us when we sateyed in Istanbul. .easy to find from the airport.almost in the center of Sultanahmet.good thing is, it is not right in the city,quiet and peacefull locaition and 2 minutes walk to center.large rooms and each room we staeyed were really pretty.rose wood furnitures,private Turkish bath,large bad.i can highly recomend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacin3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed a couple nights in this hotel in January. In priciple, this is rather good hotel with some imperfections. We liked the room (we got bigger suite for the same price), normal breakfast (nothing excpetional though), good furniture, nice bed. However, some stuff was not perfect - location is not easy to find for taxi drivers (our driver was searching like 10 minutes driving around and asking everybody on the streets, though it was rather late, after midnight already), no elevator to our third floor with rather steep steps, a little far location from th emain street, and not so good sound isolation from outside, especially annoying were cryes of muezzin from the nearby mosque at 6:30 in the morning or so. But I guess that those cryes would be heard at every other nearby hotel. I do not know if there are really roses in the garden, we have not seen them due to January. In general, I would recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mordva68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#46 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,381 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,159 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing