We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and well-situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #50 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable and well-situated”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went to Istanbul for a short break early in November and stayed here for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even spent some time to advise on things to see and do and when best to do so. The room was very nice and very comfortable with everything we could need. Didn't really need the window into the shower but hey! I'm not complaining! ;-) We found the location ideal. We walked everywhere and managed to see everything on our list (and more) over the two full days we were there (although we didn't stop walking, it seemed, our entire wakened day!). Both of us are fast approaching 50 and had no trouble with the hills around the hotel (as in much of the city) though they may be more of an issue for those much older. Can't comment on the food as I didn't eat here but my partner had breakfast each morning and I think she was more than happy with it. Free tea, coffee and cake are available all day every day. I would have no hesitation in either recommending this hotel or returning again. Oh, if I can just mention the Stone House restaurant/cafe around the corner. Had a really nice Kurdish (I think) dish there. Tasty! (",)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pssyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    179
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
139
445
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. Excellent room with a huge bed and very clean. The hotel is ideally placed to get to all the historic sites in the city. We walked everywhere quite easily and only used public transport to get to a football match. An advantage of this smaller hotel was we got to chat with a lot of the other residents. Very friendly place which I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can choose a suites room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROger99-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful stay at the Rose Garden Suites. The room was very nice with the most comfortable bed ever. In the afternoon there was fresh cake and coffee/tea and water in the lobby for the guests. The restaurant served excellent food at dinner and we also enjoyed their house wine. Suat, is great. Informative and helpful. We enjoyed having dinner and chatting with him. All the wait staff at the restaurant are friendly and helpful. One of the the nicest features of this hotel was the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that your stay was enjoyable. I celebrated my birthday during this time, and they got me a cake and candles and sang "Happy Birthday." Another guest celebrated his birthday on the same day also, and he also got a cake. The manager Selcuk was the best. Went out of his way to help with directions, suggestions, and even contacted our tour company for us to ease my apprehension. The only negative was that the hotel is at the bottom of a very steep hill, so if you have any problems walking, this would not be the best. This hotel is within walking distance of all the major sites. That said, I loved the quiet of the neighborhood compared to the other side of the square and even with my knee problem, I would stay in this hotel again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avmh5angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A calm, comfortable hotel for trip to Istanbul. Warm welcome, friendly staff, brand-new room (an upgrade! on our return from tour around Istanbul ) and a good breakfast made this perfect for us, and the location made walking to many attractions easy.
A few minute walk from the Blue Mosque.
We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameya_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this delightful hotel for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed most courteously. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, quiet, well kept and ordered.There is a lovely terrace where one can relax enjoying tea, water, coffee and cakes any time of the day. Always the staff were obliging, very friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever two much trouble. Main attractions are within easy walking distance.. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A calm, very comfortable hotel for our first trip to Istanbul. Warm welcome, friendly staff, brand-new room (an upgrade!) and a good breakfast made this perfect for us, and the location made walking to many attractions easy. Absolutely no complaints; we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieppeNB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all, the location.. It's perfect. A few minute walk from the Blue Mosque. Second of all the staff are very helpful and very nice. The breakfast buffet great. The rooms very clean and comfortable. A complimentary bottle of local wine on arrival was also a lovely gesture. Will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bewareofkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#52 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,374 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,150 in Istanbul
729 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,150 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,150 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,150 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing