We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Ranked #52 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland, West Virginia
2 reviews
“great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

One of thew best located hotel with a perfect garden in the center of old city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwisla1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    178
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
133
437
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

This B&B/ hotel is very well situated - it is in the heart of the old city and only a 5 minute, and pleasant walk to the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. It is very close to the other major tourist sites too. It has recently been renovated very nicely. Our room was exceptionally clean, tastefully decorated with some Turkish flair, cool, airy and spacious. The same can be said about the bathroom. Definitely a luxurious feel to the room and bathroom - as good as any 5 star hotel I would say. The room also felt private - the walls and doors were thick enough not to hear the folk next door.The complimentaries are unusually generous - the hotel offers complimentary tea, coffee, delicious shortbread biscuits, water and juice, which is much appreciated after a long, hot day of walking! In addition, the complimentary toiletries are lovely. The breakfast is also exceptionally good, offering a wide variety of foods so that you can choose a traditional English kind of breakfast or a typically Turkish one - with lots of fresh fruit, nuts, yogurt etc. The breakfast terrace, despite not having an expansive view of the sea or city, is pleasant. It is outside in the garden/inner courtyard, but obviously under shade. The hotel staff were very gracious - unfailingly helpful, friendly and professional. My husband and I spent 5 nights there from the 25th July 2011. The only thing that was a slight irritation was the noise of the renovation of a building next door to the hotel. Not something they can do anything about..... and perhaps it is over by now. My husband and I can recommend this hotel without any reservations. Dr Katherine Everett-Murphy and Judge John Murphy, Cape Town, South Africa (PS we did not eat at the hotel restaurant so we cannot rate that)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poochCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

By staying at Rose Garden House Suites not only you would have enjoyed of perfect services but you would be able to feel the historical roots of istanbul, as this Hotel is situated in historical part of the city very close to Ayasofya and Blue mosques where should be considered as a surprised in Istanbul urban pattern. Hence by figuring out the identity of Istanbul , there would be possible and easy to reach to other parts of Istanbul such as Taksim and Kabatash just by using the tramway and metro. i have to add that the personnel of Rose Garden House Istanbul professionally knows how to make a safe and hospitable atmosphere for the guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shervinb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Perfect place to enjoy old Istanbul and main sightseeing destinations, which are within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. A cozy and sweet boutique style, family run hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and will go back again soon.

Room Tip: Call the hotel before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Really nice and quiet hotel

comfortable rooms and great breakfast

I loved the Garden it's a great place to relax

The people are helpfull and provide all the necessary informations to make our trip enjoyable

Ayhan ( Host of the property ) great person no one could be more helpful

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oanna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

The choice has been made by my girlfriend and I would say that it was a great decision. Location of the rooms is a bit down and you need to walk 23 steps (this is the exact number) and we booked the cozy room on the roof and we really loved it.

In the room, there was a large Jacuzzi and a double bed. At first we thought that we might have a problem with the temperature of the room but due to good air condition system in the room, we didn’t have any problem with the temperature. The breakfast was really nice and there were lots of selection.

Staffs were very friendly and helpful. We got all the necessary directions from the one of the staff, named called Ayhan. He was really a great expert about the city and sights to see. He had recommended us a place called Sabirtasi in Taksim area which was one of the best homemade Turkish ravioli we had.

I would highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meerut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Rooms had old world charm . Bathrooms were nicely appointed. Very clean and hygenic.Comfortable beds and v.good quality linen.Sumptuous buffet breakfast .Efficient and courteous staff serving us warmly throughout. Special thanks to Hamida and Alhyan for making the whole experience warm and memorable .A very charming experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjuprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#53 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#88 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Garden Suites Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Suites Istanbul

Property: Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayosofya Mahallesi Sehit Mehmet Pasa No:11/13, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Suites Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Garden Suites have only 15 luxury rooms with a unique design of Turkish architecture. The hotel is located just a few steps from the world wide famous Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Covered Bazaar. The hotel gets its name because of the roses in the garden. There is a wide range of roses that have been collected from all around Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rose Garden Suites Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing