We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hayat Cihangir

Hayat Cihangir
Reserve with
Hayat Cihangir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,695 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

One of the best places in Beyoglu - Cihangir where you'll definitely experience fine food and friendly service. You can't go wrong with any of the cold appetizers. Seafood is strongly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SukruB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear SukruB,

Thank you for your review. It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your dinner.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    34
    14
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Turkey's best restaurant is Hayat cihangir because...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I tried all the fish and traditional food restaurants in Istanbul. Best is Hayat Cihangir. If value for money is important do not even think! Ask everything about foods they explain all the things about traditional foods. You can even learn many things like where to visit what to do cause they really like to talk about Turkey. Just do it:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enginozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Enginozer,

Thank you for your gorgeous review. We are happy that you are enjoying your dinners and hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best,

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best of Turkish Tastes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Hayat is an absolute gem. Chic decor, the best of Turkish tastes presented in a tapas kind of style. Our Hostess welcomed us as old friends and guided us through our choices. This is essentially a sharing experience with a wide selection of both hot and cold small dish tastes to start with and then if you are still not full (unlikely !!) there are more choices on the larger main tastings. EVERYTHING was great!! We loved it so much we had 2 of our 6 evening meals here. Great value for money in comparison to the very average meal we had at 360 degrees for double the price. You will love it !!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank trinasemmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear trinasemmens,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Hayat (translated: life). Thank you very much for your gorgeous review.

We hope to welcome to again soon :-)

All the best

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little pricey but well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great food and very friendly staff in this stylish venue. A little on the expensive side but a treat - especially if you want to impress guests

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank michaelluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear michaelluke,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is great to hear that you are enjoying the dinners in our restaurant.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good. Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very nice restaurant. Food is exquisite and the service is very good. I really liked the meze and the hot starter. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrotteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear globetrotteri,

Thank you for your very nice review. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and hope to welcome you again soon.

All the best

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hayat Cihangir also viewed

 

Been to Hayat Cihangir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing