We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Ranked #363 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Sarnic Premier is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Istanbul. it is centrally located to everything, and our hotel overlooked the Blue Mosque. The rooms are small, quaint, but so inviting, clean and beautiful. We had a juliette balcony, would leave our balcony door cracked open and could hear the haunting call to prayer. It was amazing!

We had such a lovely stay. The breakfast was great - simple but perfect to fuel up for a day of sightseeing. The only issue was the power in our room went out the night before we were set to leave. The management gave us access to the room next door, and all was good!

The front desk help was amazing, very helpful at all times!

I will be heading back to Istanbul in December, and I do hope to stay here again. It was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    81
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
67
118
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

the hotel is perfect staff are helpfull especially Sahin, Sedat and driver Memduh.breakfast is nice fresh and looking wonderfull.we joined some tours in there which was recommended from reception and it was really helpfull for us to see everything in Istanbul.(Full day bosphorus and the walking tours).we will back again

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdulrahman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Istanbul. The hotel is nicely decorated, and in a fantastic location for seeing the Older part of Istanbul. The room was very clean, and fairly well maintained. The shower head in our room was broken. The wireless was included, however it didn't work in the room we were in (not a big deal to us, we didn't really care.) The location is wonderful, the staff is fairly good.. they were not over the top excellent, but they were decent and did not steer us wrong. All and all it was a pretty average room, in a pretty average hotel. The bed was a bit hard, and it got chilly at night, and I wanted to throw an extra blanket on the bed but was unable to as there was no blanket available. They did provide a nice robe and a pair of slippers for use which was nice, and appreciated. Keep in mind the shuttle to the airport each way is 25 euro... not a LOT in terms of price but when you are paying for everything else in lira it was a little irritating that they insisted on charging in euro. All and all, it was a pretty nice place, and I would recommend it to someone who was travelling on a budget. Regardless of where you stay in Istanbul you will hear the morning call to prayer, but maybe staying a little farther away from the big mosques is advisable if you are a light sleeper. (it woke us up a few times, but we were able to go back to bed.) The breakfast in the morning was ok, we didn't mind it, we are used to the limited EU buffets now after living in Europe for so long, however I was a little bummed we couldn't get a cup of Turkish coffee or Turkish apple tea with breakfast.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the Sarnic Premier over the Sarnic hotel, it looked a little more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

There are 2 parts of this hotel, reception is at the 3 star part. This review is for Sarnic Premier.

The room is very clean, ok size compare to other hotels near by (we tried 3 hotels). Coffee maker, bathrope in room. Heating wont shut off when you leave the room so its always warm inside.

A grocery is right next door if you wish to buy fruits. 5 minutes walk there is barzar, restaurants, shisha cafe.

Great location, minutes from Blue mosque and Aya sofia. Good value as I got a discount price over hotwire. The breakfast is simple, could be better in my opinion.

The only thing to be aware is its right next to Blue mosque therefore the prayer call can be loud.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is very nice.
It's well positioned: very close to the Blue Mosque, the old city center.
The rooms are clean and they're well set up every morning.
Breakfast's good.
Staff's very friendly and helpful.
Free wireless in each room and a laptop available in the hall for surfing the net and printing
documents.
The only problem is that this hotel is split into two parts: the sarnic and the sarnic premier, forcing 'Premier' customers to exit the reception, walking along a stretch outside to get to another wing of the building.

Overall It was a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlettin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very good hôtel, the service is really nice. The food is not expansive and good. It's a beautiful place near the great monument ! You are in Sainte Sophie, The Sultanamet camii and topkapi in five minutes only ! Thank you to Sahin, Aydan,Sedat and The great Ahmet...................................

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume42000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 days at Sarnic Premier, fantastic location and delicious breakfast. The staff is very helpful. You can view Blue Mosque and Sea of Marmara from roof top. The main visiting places like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Bazaars etc are just a walk away.

Room Tip: Try to avoid taking services like airport drop as you may get cheaper options outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AditiJain85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#294 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#347 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#210 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#360 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Amber Hotel
#113 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnic Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Premier Hotel

Property: Sarnic Premier Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sifa Hamami Sok. No: 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarnic Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarnic Premier Hotel is a new, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Istanbul’s historical area Sultanahmet (Old City). We have a unique view of the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Mosque) and the Sea of Marmara. Our hotel is just steps away from Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and Obelisks, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarnic Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing