We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good small city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Ranked #373 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good small city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We visited Istanbul last April and stayed in Sarnic premier hotel for five nights. Hotel is sharing reception and entrance with sister hotel Sarnic 3*. Entrance is small from typical Istanbul street no parking space available. Rooms are small in general and all have en suite bathrooms, room interior is mix of traditional and modern styles. Most of the rooms are facing garden so there is no view. Breakfast was very good served in small restaurant in the basement. Overall hotel is nothing special but the best thing about this hotel is LOCATION. You are in the tourist center of Istanbul literally in three minutes, short walk through small bazaar near the hotel will take you there. Staff was very helpful and ready to help. I can recommend this hotel to people who don't care for luxury but want to be in great location.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasa608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    81
    48
    21
    5
See reviews for
67
118
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

180 meters from the Blue Mosque, this nice little hotel offered us perfect and friendly service from all, including reception.
OK restaurant at the top flor, with great view to the Blue Mosque, and a nice garden where we had our breakfast.
Small but clean rooms.

Erling Kragh-Pedersen, Denmark.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erlingkraghpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights, 1st to 3rd June 2013, Friday to Monday morning. We arrived at 6.30am to be greeted by the night staff, very friendly, and they welcomed us with cups of tea.
The reception area is in the SARNIC hotel although we were staying in the SARNIC premier hotel. They have evidently joined two hotels together, we luckily were in the modern side.
Our room was luxuriously appointed with a lovely en-suite shower room. Our window had a wonderful view of the Sultan Ahmet Mosque ( blue mosque) which was spoiled somewhat by a derelict building opposite our hotel. The bed was really comfortable and big and the trouser press worked well too.
We were able to book our sightseeing tours at reception, and the hotel was the start point for the ones we chose to go on. If you ever go to Istanbul to see the sights, make sure you visit the
Topkapi Palace, the gems and jewels are out of this world!
We were there when the demonstrations kicked off in Taksim Square. We were well away from the trouble spots, it was across the Bosphorus. We never felt unsafe at any time.
The rooftop restaurant was above our room so it was a little noisy at times, but the food was superb and we were able to get photographed at our table with the Blue Mosque in the background. Amazing.
I recommend the SARNIC Premier Hotel for anyone coming to see the sights.
The breakfast choice was second to none, all fresh and beautifully arranged...yummy.

Room Tip: Ask for Premier side of hotel and top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very obliging, helpful & professional staff. Emailed prior to arrival re airport pickup, got a prompt answer & was picked up even though our plane from Rome was delayed by 3 hours. Nice clean rooms. Was upgraded to a larger room because there were three of us for a price of a third bed. Great location, a very short walk everywhere. Blue Mosque can be seen from a window. Nice garden (excellent place to have complimentary breakfast) & a roof top terrace. Would recommend in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasptoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. On arrival, we were greeted with a cup of coffee and our cases were carried to our room. Later, when I needed help with the internet in the lobby, again the staff were helpful and printed out documents which I needed.

We had breakfast each morning, which was simple but there was a choice of hot or cold buffet food. There was an adequate selection to suit most tastes.

The room was quite small, but clean with good facilities. The hotel is ideally placed for viewing the main attractions, which are all within walking distance. The Blue Mosque can be seen from the rooftop terrace.

Room Tip: There are many good restaurants close by but don't go to the Safak, which is a few doors away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have spent a lovely few days with my wife in this hotel, we were warmly greeted by the front officer at the arrival, and we received straight hand information from him about the major points of interest and he was able to recommend even a new shopping mall in the city.

The room was good, revamped, we liked the nice wall papers especially, the view was not so good as the ugly disused building, under demolition opposite has spoilt it but hopefully this will disappear soon.

We also had great breakfast in the mornings and the food service was also great in the evenings.

Overall, we are sure that we will recommend this warm , cosy hotel to our frinds and we plan to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabos_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who offered us wine (very needed) and he gave us an overview of the area pointing out the best places to go on the map.
The room was clean, modern and although the view was in one way beautiful (the Blue Mosque) it was also let down by an ugly disused building opposite.

Breakfast was gorgeous with a variety of food to choose from and always plenty left whatever time we arrived.

The best thing about this hotel was the location. The Blus Mosque and Aya Sophia are within a 5 minute walk and everything is easily accessible (inlcuding the tram if you're tired of exploring on foot).

I would, without doubt recommend this hotel to anyoneas the staff were alw ays helpful (locating restaurants, booking taxis and getting milk for making coffee in our room), the location was fab and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#295 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#346 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#207 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#361 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Amber Hotel
#111 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnic Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Premier Hotel

Property: Sarnic Premier Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sifa Hamami Sok. No: 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarnic Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarnic Premier Hotel is a new, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Istanbul’s historical area Sultanahmet (Old City). We have a unique view of the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Mosque) and the Sea of Marmara. Our hotel is just steps away from Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and Obelisks, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarnic Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing