We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarnic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Ranked #341 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sarnic”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Sarnic is centrally located in the Sultanahmet area, a 5 minute walk to the major sites of Istanbul. Rooms are small, but clean and fine. The staff is wonderful, helpful, considerate. An overall good experience. I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessabellagordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    85
    47
    21
    5
See reviews for
69
123
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city with beautiful staff. My father and I stayed at the Sarnic Premier Hotel for 9 nights in the Deluxe room with the blue mosque view. The room was small but tidy and had a boutique feel to it. The hotel was perfectly located near the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Hippodrome. The hotel is also not far from the Basilica Cistern and the Grand Bazaar! The Breakfast buffet was delicious and provided a vast variety of Turkish foods. The Hotel terrace restaurant had a stunning view of the blue mosque, a pleasant atmosphere and delicious foods and teas! The service in all areas of the hotel could not have been better. A special thanks to Mehmet, Kazim, Youesf, Mustafa and Ibrahim for making our stay extra special! I will definitely revisit the Sarnic Premier hotel when I revisit beautiful Istanbul in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Because I had only two nights in Istanbul, the location was my utmost concern. The location of Sarnic Premier hotel was more than I expected. Actually what impressed me most was the service and staff. They did excellent job paying attention to the tiniest details and satisfied my personal requests. The breakfast buffet was another pleasant surprise. This was my first experience with Turkish food and it turned me into an ardent fan of Turkish cuisine. I will visit Turkish restaurant in my country someday. The stay at Sarnic Premier hotel was memorable . .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sookhi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spent 7 nights at the Sarnic and the experience was wonderful! Mehmet, their general manager, reassured me from the start that someone would be at the airport to pick me up and he didn't disappoint. The hotel is a stone's throw from the Blue Mosque and other major sites and walking distance to the tram. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful and a nice way to start the day. Lovely patio. Everything was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly and always willing to help. Took a cooking class at the Sarnic and Mehmet was the chef in charge. Absolutely loved this experience. He's the best at giving instruction and making everything seem so easy. A very hands-on experience. After preparing a wonderful menu, we enjoyed our delicious food on the terrace of the hotel overlooking the Blue Mosque. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank thelma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Six of us started a cruise in the Greek Isles with a two night stop in Istanbul. We picked the Sarnic Premier Hotel mostly for its location and its recommendation in Rick Steves' book. Their driver picked us up at the airport as promised. The room was as advertised and the staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke fluent English. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the major sites and great restaurants. It is very close to the Blue Mosque so be prepared to be suddenly awakened at 6:00 AM when loudspeakers broadcast the " call to prayer". Istanbul is facinating! Don't put off visiting this great city.

Room Tip: Try a room away from the street ( and the Mosque )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there in September 2012 for a week. It was a very pleasant experience however a few things that really takes the total satisfaction away from this place. It is a long shot from top 100 hotels in Sultanahmet. Lets discuss the pros and cons accordingly:


Pros:

1. Just a stone throw away from Blue Mosque, even closer than #1 hotel Amira on TripAdvisor! We could leave the hotel and be inside of the mosque by less than 5 minutes!!

2. Except one person sits at the reception, every single person smiles and greets and helps you whenever you see them or need help, they are always there to assist!

3. Stunning view of Blue Mosque and Bosporus from rooftop restaurant. After having an exhausting day out and about when you eat on your reserved seat with a proper nice view it really feels great.

4. Breakfast is very generous. Tables and chairs might not be the best but food was very good indeed. I personally loved the coffee from the machine, two cups and I am all wake!

5. WiFi is just perfect, instagramed quite a few pictures almost everyday and was always on facebook, email, twitter and even youtube without any trouble.

6. Airport service was very helpful. They have two taxis always standing by for hotel guests. Person picked us up when we arrived was a genuine gentleman!

7. Rooms are tiny, and TV is even tinier! Having said that it was clean throughout and room service everyday kept everything fresh.

8. Back garden is very nice and even nicer at night time when the garden lights come on.

9. Our floor was very quite and away from the main road. There was no loud noice and we never had any problem with sleeping.


Cons:

1. Their version of Romance welcome package is just a few petals of rose and they charged 75 Euro for it! I don't know how could they justify that, they were just a few petals on bed.


2. Apart from one guy at the reception, everyone is very friendly. We always hoped that we did not have to meet this one rude guy sits at reception who never smiles and is very miserable when he speaks to the guests. We arrived 2 AM in the morning after a long journey and he made us wait about 15 minutes at the reception.


3. Black moulds all over the shower and it feels dirty to stand and have shower. Toilet sit was broken, the hinge was broken off one side and the water leaks from the bottom and floods into floor outside. Bathroom is very tiny too.

4. We booked everything from hotel.com and because of that we were not allowed to take the free transportation to Airport single way. I specifically told them about the offer on their website but the rude receptionist replied you can only get it if you book it from our website. Hotel.com took out the full amount of the stay a week before going there. No hotel EVER charged bank card before arriving, this was the first with free cancellation policy on!

5. Pillow and bed covers were not clean and anyone would be able to see tons of dust and white marks on their iconic blue sheets from miles away.

6. You pay the food price more for the view than the food, it is a bit overpriced.

7. While getting dropped off back to the airport there was a woman on front sit laughing and talking to the driver all the way to airport, a bit unprofessional and we were not made aware of the fact that airport service is shared!

Room Tip: Ask for airport pickup free service before hand
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanim_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was a solo traveler to Istanbul and, as an older woman, was concerned about safety issues and avoiding being scammed by taxi drivers, etc. My stay at Sarnic Premier - and the general manager's response to my concerns expressed beforehand - made me feel extremely secure throughout my stay. In particular, the hotel has two drivers on staff who are available to shuttle guests at regular taxi rates. In addition, the hotel staff were helpful in every way. The rooms - even the doubles, are quite small, but well appointed an adequate. The mattress was excellent. My only problem was with the air-conditioner control, which was not explained very well and was not intuitive. It was extremely hot during my 3-day stay, and the A-C did not function properly until late the second day, but the staff continued to address my concern until they got it right. The Hotel's breakfast and rooftop restaurant, frankly, were mediocre at best, but the amazing view of the Blue Mosque at moonrise was worth the culinary sacrifice, especially if you want to stay put after an exhausting day of sightseeing!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaloAltoNynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#257 of 1,154 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#323 of 1,154 in Istanbul
342 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#368 of 1,154 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,154 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#295 of 1,154 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#297 of 1,154 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarnic Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Premier Hotel

Property: Sarnic Premier Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Sifa Hamami Sok. No: 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarnic Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarnic Premier Hotel is a new, comfortable, modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Istanbul’s historical area Sultanahmet (Old City). We have a unique view of the Blue Mosque (Sultan Ahmet Mosque) and the Sea of Marmara. Our hotel is just steps away from Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome and Obelisks, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarnic Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing