We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarnic Premier Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abella Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aren Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anatolia Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antique Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
157
86
47
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
86
47
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehippodrome areagrand bazaarcall to prayerold townwithin walking distancehighly recommended hotelenglish channelsan ideal locationrooftop patiobasilica cisterngreat cityvisiting istanbulhagia sophiathree nightsbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 316 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is in a good location, near Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia (5 minutes). The room was very confortable, no noise and very clean, with Blue Mosque views. The breakfast had not variety of fruits or hot meals, but it was enough to us. The staff was very helpful, good service.

I think this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian_69_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

As a single parent with two children of 13 and 18 it was great to have one room with three separate beds. The personnel was very kind and they all were quite capable of speaking English. The location is wonderful. Just very close to the blue mosque. It was very quiet too (as is the entire neighbourhood which was a surprise for about the best location for tourists in a city of over 17 million people). My children loved the shower (a big one, and a separate massage shower, easy to change from hot to - very- cold). Istanbul is hot in August.
Two small shortcomings: you could quite easily hear noises from the bathroom of the room next door, and the airco needed to work all night to keep it cool enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank reiziger_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was on my own in Istanbul for the weekend, my first time to Turkey and I had a really special weekend. The location of the hotel was perfect and they looked after me, from before I arrived, arranging my pick up and offering suggestions for my time in Istanbul. The staff were charming and the view from the roof terrace - perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dancerdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed in Sarnic Hotel in June (me & my Mom). It was amazing!! The hotel has an excellent location (you can see Blue Mosk from the terrace). Rooms are clean and very well-designed (modern black & white style), staff was very helpful and friendly. We got everything we needed in the room in 3 minutes. They have nice breakfast area and restaurant on the roof. This is really best place to stay!!! Also it was very quite in the night, no noise (my Mom can't sleep if it's noisy). Guys, no doubts - stay in Sarnic Hotel if you are planning to see beautiful Istanbul!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 19may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

- Very friendly staff! On our early arrival from the airport, we were welcomed with unexpected coffe and tea at the very enjoyable back garden. After asking us if it was our first time in Istanbul, we were given all the touristic information about the city and recommendations one could ever have. All the staff (reception, breakfast, room maids) were always attentive to guest needs and very helpfull.
- Room was charming and well decorated, and with a magnific view from the Blue Mosque! There were turkish sweets in our room one day - a very nice touch! Also, good internet access.
- The location was perfect! In the heart of Old Istanbul, walking distance from all main sightseeings (so near Blue Mosque!), but in a quiet and nice street.
- A very nice back garden, where we had breakfast every morning.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Istanbul!

Room Tip: Room 311 had a magnific view from the Blue Mosque!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews