We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home in Istanbul”
Review of Galata Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galata Flats
Ranked #108 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Myself & 2 friends stayed in the penthouse apartment for 3 nights in March, we loved it!!
Very clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished home from home in Istanbul.

The front desk staff were really helpful as was Ayse Hanim who greeted us on arrival and organized our trip to the local Hamam (a must have experience whilst in Istanbul!)
We (3 ladies), felt so safe and secure there and the surrounding area was full of great quality bars and restaurants. We walked for miles during the day visiting all the fascinating sights so close to hand.
At nights the view of the Galata Tower from our window and the call to prayer from the different mosques was magical.
I thoroughly recommend the Galata flats to anyone wishing to stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse wonderful views!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Galata Flats
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

My daughter and I spent five nights in a beautiful spacious apartment at Galata Flats. It was the perfect location and most enjoyable as a clean and quiet retreat. It is just a block away from the funicular and all the restaurants and retail of the European side -- super easy to find places to eat and explore. The apartment was immaculate and all personnel most helpful. We were happy to come home there every night after touring other areas of the city. HIghly recommend.

Room Tip: some have balconies -- they say they won't promise that but worth requesting. ours had a huge t...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FleurdeFloride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

After much researching we finally found an appartment in the center of Istanbul where we could stay in 8 on a 2br appartment (4 of us stayed in the living room). Beds and line were provided to all, without problem. The location is perfect both for going out at night, or visiting the historical center (Haya Sophia, Blue Mosque etc.). Being a group of architects we really appreciated the beautiful entrance and facade. We found the appartment airy and full of light, the furnishing modern, the staff polite and uncomplicated. Impecable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 639jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This cozy hotel was truly a heaven for us in the buzy Istanbul. The staff took such good care of us and without hesitation fixed the minor problems we had in the room. Location couldn't be better ... within walking distance to historical and shopping areas, which makes it very convenient. The room was kept very clean indeed. The location could not be better: a small quiet street near major sights, shopping and restaurants. If we ever go back to Istanbul we'll make sure we'll stay at Galata Flats.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

A wonderful location, close to all the attractions but yet not so close that you are stuck in the glitzy tourist strip. Very handy to good public transport, but walking distance to everything. Definitely felt more like the 'real' Istanbul. Apartment was excellent and well appointed, clean and quiet and also good fun for our two children. Staff very friendly and helpful, and make excellent restaraunt recommendations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DubaiAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Great location, staff was very friendly, the place was very comfortable , quite and very clean.
Close to metro station and Tunnel station and Galata tower, everything was great except for one point : there is no lobby area, so you have to wait for the transfer in the street.
When we will go to Istanbul again we'll go to stay in Galata Flats.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

There is no better place to stay in Instabul.
100 meter from Tunel, just in front the appartment is the metro station Sishane.
Great area, fantastic appartment, all brand new with modern decoration, all the facitities, very clean, 24 hour service, we will definetely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#461 of 1,159 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#494 of 1,159 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Titanic Port Hotel
#220 of 1,159 in Istanbul
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 1,235 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#9 of 1,235 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#8 of 1,235 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galata Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galata Flats

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No. 84 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $107 - $747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galata Flats 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tunel-Galata, which is where the other end of the famous Istiklal Street is, Galata Flats guests enjoy easy access to the Historical Peninsula, Beyoglu, Golden Horn and Taksim Square. The apartments are next to the Sishane Metro Station and a few steps down from Tunel trains. 1-Bedroom flats come equipped with a kingsize bed in the bedroom, a triple sofabed, a fold-out single bed (extra) in the living room, a full kitchen and a private bathroom. 2-Bedroom flats come equipped with kingsize and queensize beds in the bedrooms, a triple sofabed and a fold-out single bed (extra) in the living rooms, a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The 150 m2, 3-Bedroom Penthouse has kingsize and queensize beds in the bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a surrounding terrace with Galata Tower and Golden Horn view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galata Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galata Flats Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing