We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel located in the central of Istiklal street !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stories Hotel Kuloglu
Ranked #445 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Fabulous hotel located in the central of Istiklal street !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fabulous !
It is located in the center of Istiklal street and convenience to reach Grand Bazar and Blue Mosque via Tram.
You can have great Turkish food and Beer around here.
The building and room are very fashionable and romantic !
And reception desk service is very comfortable for me. Çakır called taxi for me quickly.
Hope stay again ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasu_kitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a very nice, luxuriously stylish hotel. The bed was very comfy, and amazing walk in shower room. Fluffy towels, slippers and fancy coffee machine accompanied the design magazine. We spent our time exploring the maze of streets just off Istiklal Caddesi, finding cool bars and restaurants. You do need to go out to find food though, and you'll be lucky very quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just stayed here for a week with friends over New Year.Would highly recommend this hotel for location, value & service-particularly Omer Kaan Aydin who was there in the evenings- he was really helpful, friendly & informative!! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moderrymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in May, at the Hotel. A very nicely decorated, cosy and clean Hotel. Very new and chic! Loved it the moment we stepped in! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms and Bathrooms were clean and spacious! Our rooms were quiet, even though we were located in a rather noisy and bustling area.
Location is very convenient. Just a few steps to the bustling Istiklal shopping area, filled with eateries and shopping. Taksim square was just a 10 min walk away and you can easily get to the Metro at Taksim Square.
Although the Hotel does not offer any breakfast, we could easily enjoy some at the many cafes just a stone's throw away.
Do note though, the Hotel is 1) difficult to locate! Our Taxi driver did not know where it was and we got lost for a bit. 2) It is located up a narrow, cobbled street, which a taxi will not be able to enter, thus you have to lug your heavy luggage all the way up and down! 3) There are quite a few steps leading up into the hotel.
Overall, a very pleasant stay indeed! I will stay at this Hotel again, should I visit Istanbul and will readily recommend my friends to the Hotel. Value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a great stay. Rooms are large, brand new, very clean and you will find there everything you need, from bath robe, great mini bar, big TV etc.
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. It’s a best location you can get in Taxim, just of the Istaklal in a gorgeous little street.
I would say it’s a small luxurious boutique hotel with everything you need. Its beautiful. We went to see the other ones from the group and they are as good as this one.
It is definitely a hotel of my choice in this magical city. 101% recommendation

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stay there for 3 nights in May 2013.
Rooms are incredible confortable, beautiful and ultra fully equipped.
Location is perfect in the modern part of Istanbul. If you are gona stay for more than one noght I fully recomend to stay in Taksim here.

Price is really good. I payed less than 100 euros with booking. Before payed more in Basileus, that is for far less beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hernans218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We took a long-weekend break to Istanbul; first visit to the city. I've relied heavily on Tripadvisor in selecting hotels for a couple of years, but this is my first time to post a review.

I travel quite extensively for work and leisure around Europe. I don't hesitate in saying this is the best value-for-money hotel I've stayed in on any of my European travels over the last 3.5 years living in this part of the world.

The physical property was immaculate, and had a proper high-end feel and touch to it for the value. The staff were splendid and graciously arranged for taxis and offered helpful tourist advice (even calling certain attractions to verify opening hours etc). We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious, well proportioned, and lots of natural light and recommended by me particularly to fellow American travellers more use to 'extra space'.

The one general cautionary advice I would give (not specific to Stories) is regarding the Taksim neighbourhood overall. It's crowded and loud until the wee hours so a laid back attitude and a pair of earplugs definitely come in handy -- no matter which hotel in this area you choose no doubt. With that said this part of town was fun and did not feel touristy to me so in my opinion well worth the small trade off.

I have already recommended Stories to my friends back in London and look forward to a return visit one of these days.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Karakol
Stories Hotel Karakol
#418 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#150 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#543 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#181 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#572 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#431 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stories Hotel Kuloglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stories Hotel Kuloglu

Property: Stories Hotel Kuloglu
Address: Kuloglu Mah. Ayhan Isik Sok. No:30 Tarlabasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stories Hotel Kuloglu 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stories Apart Kuloglu offers self-catering apartments in Istanbul, Turkey, boasting a modern and eclectic style. The apartment complex in located within 2 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square, in Ayhan Isık Sokak Street next to İstiklâl Caddesi Street and is easily accessible by public transport (tram, subway, and bus). These apartments in Istanbul's Beyoğlu district is ideal for those looking for accommodation in the most active art, entertainment and night life centre of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stories Hotel Kuloglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing