We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stories Hotel Kuloglu
Ranked #445 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

It has been my first Istanbul experience. This Hotel helped me to make it memorable!
Great and helpful staff, they made me feel as at home..
Located in the heart of the city, but few steps out of the crowded areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteofortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoriesApartIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Stories Hotel Kuloglu, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Fortin,

We would like to thank you for choosing Stories Hotel as your accomodation choice during your stay in Istanbul ,and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor .
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team .This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work .
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Istanbul.
Warm Regards ,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here on our first visit to Istanbul, not knowing what to expect. Beautiful hotel, modern decor and rooms are very nice. Housekeeping did a great job, room was super clean, fresh towels, and toiletries kept replenished. Staff was friendly and helpful for directions. Location is good, next to Taksim square for shopping and restaurants and easy transit to sultanamet. Can be a bit noisy at night due mot the proximity of local cafes and bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

just came home after 4 days in this nice quiet place, everything is perfect and very helpfull staff to. No breakfeast or bar in hotel but just go 100 m out and there are many places for good breakfeast, lunch and dinner. Taksim area and especially this hotel was super. And don´t forget to eat at Maidens tower. Exspensiv but where can you have the chance for a romantic dinner in the middle of the sea. And to be picked up by private boat.

Room Tip: room 110 is a de-luxe king room, very quit and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nette09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

a great choice in the heart of beyoglu. Located in a typical istanbul sokak, lively but not noisy and only a few steps from istiklal. The building is magnificent. Air conditioning in the rooms is excellent and state of the art. Actually everything is new. It's a place that trully makes you feel you are respected as a traveller. staff in the reception speak very good english and are really happy to help during your stay. The only thing they can improve a bit more is cleanliness on the floors of the room. The use of the hoover around the corners of the floor more carefully is recomended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elladitsa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to stories apart Karakol and the man at the desk looked and said we are meant to be at the stories apart Kuloglu. The gentleman at the desk spoke with a worker at the apartment and the man grabbed my heavy 23kg suitcase and my boyfriends 23kg suit case and said to come with him as the other hotel is around the corner. He refused to let us help him. The man was so incredibly nice he walked a good half a km with our bags and when we offered a tip he refused it!
We walked in the our hotel and were surprised to find it was brand new! It is a very funky, chic apartment. Service was so pleasant. The room was absolutely stunning! In fact easily the best room of our trip and we stayed in some 5 star hotels! Take note thi is a serviced apartment so no in room dining, however walk 50 metres and your in the main mall in taksim with food everywhere! The street it is in looks a little ragged but it is very safe and the locals are very nice. Cannot say a bad word about this accommodation. Will NOT stay anywhere else in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The location is great, in the middle of the centre of the new Istanbul, with lots of cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood (as well as the main shopping street).
The room was nice, stylishly furnished but on a small side (especially if you consider the price we paid) and there is lots of noise from the street.

There is a tea and coffee corner with Illy espresso machine (which is listed on the Internet site). We liked our espresso in the morning but we were surprised that we had to pay for it. Nobody informed us about it and it is not mentioned on the Internet that it is a paid service. We had a lenghty discussion about it with the man at the reception desk. He reacted very unprofessionally telling us: If you do not pay for the coffee (4 cups in total), the employee who did not inform you, will have to pay for your coffee, because it was his mistake. We felt as if he wanted us to feel sorry for the employee and to make us pay for the coffee out of pity.
If there was an internal miscommunication the hotel should deal with it internally and not put the guests under pressure.
It was a pity that this incident negatively infulenced our opinion on this hotel.
On the plus side: an umbrella in the room (turned out very useful) and a free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylwiaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

It was a difficult place for the taxi driver to find, but once we arrived the staff was great. We actually got the room that was on their website. It was small but felt cozy. The staff was very attentive and made our stay comfortable. If I ever go back to Istanbul I'll be sure to stay here again...

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms, I got room #1 at the top of the stairs. It can be noisy when new customers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Karakol
Stories Hotel Karakol
#418 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#150 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#543 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#181 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#572 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#431 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stories Hotel Kuloglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stories Hotel Kuloglu

Property: Stories Hotel Kuloglu
Address: Kuloglu Mah. Ayhan Isik Sok. No:30 Tarlabasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stories Hotel Kuloglu 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stories Apart Kuloglu offers self-catering apartments in Istanbul, Turkey, boasting a modern and eclectic style. The apartment complex in located within 2 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square, in Ayhan Isık Sokak Street next to İstiklâl Caddesi Street and is easily accessible by public transport (tram, subway, and bus). These apartments in Istanbul's Beyoğlu district is ideal for those looking for accommodation in the most active art, entertainment and night life centre of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stories Hotel Kuloglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing