We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“رحلة الي أسطنبول”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Air Boss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Air Boss Hotel
Ranked #995 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“رحلة الي أسطنبول”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

الفندق قريب من مطار أتاتورك ويصلح لمن يريد المكوث لمدة يوم واحد فهو بعيد عن وسط المدينة الأفطار جيد الغرفة صغيرة جدا معاملة العاملين في الأستقبال ممتازه. لديهم خدمة توصيل مجانا من ا لمطار الى الفندق والعكس
The hotel is close to Ataturk Airport and ideal for who wants to stay for one day is far from the city center, good breakfast room too small for excellent reception staff treatment. They have a free delivery service for the airport to the hotel and vice versa
إزعاج الطائرات لقربه من المطار Nuisance aircraft for its proximity to the airport

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdulaziz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    27
    18
    14
    14
See reviews for
11
18
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Terrible. This hotel was booked as a 1 night stop over as i had a connecting flight early the next morning. My flight details were emailed to the hotel as I had requested to be picked up from the airport. I arrived to Istanbul with my 2 young children to find that the driver was not there. I rang the hotel and they said they would be there in 15 mins time. 45 mins and 2 phone calls later, i finally was told that the driver was at the international terminal waiting for me! (I dont know why they wanted my Flight details as it was clear that they didnt look at them). I then was taken to the hotel, in a not so nice part of town. THe receptionist was very nice and sorry for the mix up and ordered dinner for the kids, pasta, how could you go wrong, well when we got it, it was very spicy for a 4 and 2 year old! My dinner was nice so the kids ate that, no drama as they were trying their best. Rooms are cosy, bathroom small and a bit smelly, but i just closed the door as i was only there for about 6 hours! no real complaints about that, but if your a light sleeper you will hear the planes flying overhead. I requested a wake up call at 6.am which I never got, lucky it was my back up to my phone, but still!!!! Then checking out i was informed that there was no shuttle at that time in the morning and i would need a taxi. All in all i would never stay there again, even for a quick one night stop over!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikatinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel several times and no complaints at all. The decoration of the rooms is very good and everything looks spotlessly clean and new. Dressing table with mirror, lots of storage and hanging space for clothes and large Juliet balcony doors that open fully. The bathrooms are really nice and have good quality showergel, shampoo etc and a hairdryer is also in the bathroom with a make-up/shaving mirror.

There is now a restaurant on the roof top with lots of space but we always have a car so tend to go and eat with family as my Husband is from Istanbul. My previous visit breakfast was served close to the reception area and it was a typical Turkish breakfast of cheese, salad, breads, fruit etc and was very nice.

The location of the Hotel is in a residential area but really quiet, I didn't hear the planes as some have mentioned but any Hotel so close to airport I guess you'd expect to hear that but I really didn't notice and I slept with window doors open.

The wifi has worked perfectly everytime we have stayed and I really would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for an airport Hotel thats clean, comfortable and stylish.

There are no leisure facilities or nearby shopping so I would not recommend it for a long stay vacation unless you are hiring a car. Staff our lovely and I really have no complaints at all for the price and would stay again. I've stayed in lots of Hotels in Istanbul and if your not going to use the facilities then why pay more as the rooms in this Hotel are the same standard as most of the big chain Hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wife traveller g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmut S, Genel Müdür at Air Boss Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Hope your well since then

I m apologize for replied back since u commented,

I would like to thank for your kind comment of exprience,

We would love to welcome you in Air Boss Hotel,

Best wishes from Air Boss HOTEL ISTANBUL

MANAGER

Mahmut SARIKINACI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a layover in Istanbul on my way from Bangkok to Helsinki, The hotel is really close to the airport with only a 10 min shuttle bus ride. It is a quiet neighborhood with little or no tourist attractions nearby, however there are many shopping centers a few kilometers from the hotel. The rooms we got were cosy and by all standards comfortable, there are however really small rooms, too.. The breakfast (included) was delicious! For this price I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger double room, the single rooms are REALLY small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus_Vanhanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were booked at the Air Boss by Turkish Airlines on a stopover. For those purposes, the hotel was absolutely amazing. The shuttle took 10 minutes to get there from the airport. The guy at the front desk was very nice and spoke excellent English; check-in was a breeze. The room was smaller-size, but spotless and newly renovated, with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was also very clean with a great shower which had good water pressure and temperature, which many times is a problem while travelling. The hotel is situation on a kind of hill, so we got a view of the surrounding neighborhood through a large window. Our wake-up call came on time.

Our flight back was earlier than their breakfast, so the Air Boss even packed our breakfast to go! It was just a bologna and cheese sandwich with a juice box, but it was still very considerate.

I took 1 star off for the location, which is in a quiet residential/warehouse neighborhood. It felt safe but there's absolutely nothing around. For our purposes the hotel was excellent, but it's not a good base for exploring Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Platna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Nice hotel but small rooms. lobby and the restaurant are very small and could be easily crowded.Very clean hotel. I would go there again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Just like others i stayed because of a long stopover ... So i was booked into this 4*-supposed-to-be hotel in a strange neighbourhood , since i was staying for 10 hours i didn't face thw trouble of going to the city, the hotel is basic and clean , i needed a shower and a clean bed to sleep after a 12 hour flight and that was the only thing i got, there where alot of noises in the hotel that made sleeping a bit hard , and the wifi in the room didn't work and when i talked to the reception they couldn't help ... So don't expect much ... Just a bed and a shower !! That's all!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoozbeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Istanbul Airport Hotel
Grand Istanbul Airport Hotel
#637 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sahra Airport Hotel
Sahra Airport Hotel
#658 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
#456 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sapko Airport Hotel
Sapko Airport Hotel
#542 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kadak Garden Hotel
Kadak Garden Hotel
#613 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.8 mi away
Florya Konagi Hotel
Florya Konagi Hotel
#776 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Boss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Boss Hotel

Property: Air Boss Hotel
Address: Teyfik Bey Mah. Muammer Aksoy Cad. Akkus Sok. No:1 Sefakoy, Kucukcekmece, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #995 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Air Boss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Air Boss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing