We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment-style hotel”

No: 10 Taksim Studios
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
No: 10 Taksim Studios
Ranked #474 of 1,081 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Sultanahmet, but our hotel did not have availability for a 3rd night and decided to stay in Taksim. We were given specific directions about how to find the hotel, and we found it with no problem. If we had not known how to get there, we might have been lost. It is close to Hotel Cartoon, if you are standing in Taksim square, and you see the Cartoon (it has a large orange sign, just look around and you will see it) start walking in that direction. There is a very small street just before the Cartoon to the right, and that is the street the hotel is on. The staff was very nice and invited us for a cup of tea upon checkout. The room was very nice- had an Ikea feel to it. There was a kitchen, small fridge, bathroom, and washing machine. The bed was actually a murphy bed, and could be folded up in order to make a couch. We felt that the space was used very efficiently. Everything was great, we wish we could have stayed longer. It is walking distance to everything in Taksim, but not directly in all of the traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeeechbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cangndoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolha quartos em andares baixos, menos escada para subir
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luciano_Lamounier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safariii75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessiaR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#758 of 1,160 in Istanbul
621 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,083 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#78 of 1,160 in Istanbul
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#70 of 1,160 in Istanbul
509 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#110 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,640 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#62 of 1,160 in Istanbul
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No: 10 Taksim Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No: 10 Taksim Studios

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Corbaci Sok. No:10 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 1,081 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — No: 10 Taksim Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a typical Ottoman building which has 5 studios, 4 of our rooms are doubles and 1 room is a family suite with 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 open kitchen and a lovely terrace. We are a short walk away from hundreds of different restaurants, shops and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your No: 10 Taksim Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing