We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was well supported from beginning to end on a well planned and enjoyable journey”

Road Runner Travel - Day Tours
Ranked #45 of 408 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Road Runner Travel is located in the heart of the historic Old City of Istanbul to serve regular and private tours for Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy and also long package tours for all around Turkey.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I was well supported from beginning to end on a well planned and enjoyable journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My travel agent Sakir at Roadrunner planned and arranged my trip with professional care. He did a great job of recommending an itinerary that was interesting while taking into consideration my budget and preferences. He followed through with the plan and provided good support throughout. Great guy to work with. I recommend Roadrunner based on these experiences.

Helpful?
4 Thank Pravino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    29
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dalyan, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll Be Back!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I did a tour to Cappadocia that Osman booked for me and it went without a hitch and was very reasonably priced. He arranged my bus to Cappadocia, two days of tours, the hotel and the sunrise hot air balloon trip which is an absolute must do if you go. Turkey is a beautiful country and the people are so friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed Osman and he really went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of. As a single traveller it always feels good when you feel someone is looking out for you...thanks again Osman I hope I'll be in touch in the future!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Custom made tour to our expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We (2 friend) couldn't find online tour that were matching our expectations, date of travel, and budget. A friend highly praised Road Runner, and here I was emailing back and forth with Osman. He suggested and listened while we were planing. All our vouchers were at our disposal when we arrived in Ankara (our first stop). Osman was available over the phone throughout the tour to make adjustment. And greeted us with yet an other cay when we payed him a visit when in Istanbul. And now it is my pleasur to recommend Roadrunner to any of you planing to travel to Turkey

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Istanbul and beyond!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Road Runner Travel in the tram street in Sultanahmet (the old part of Istanbul) was just about perfect! The staff were really friendly and helpful and I thought this was nice. But then I met the owner and his lovely wife, they added a whole new impression of the agency. They really are so nice that my wife and I felt sad to leave them. They arranged our hotels, flights and excursions and even arranged a private trip to a beautiful place called Ayder near the Black Sea (yummy Laz Borek)

We wont forget their kind service and attention to detail. We would recommend them to our family and friends anytime.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CraigA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful city and nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hi,
My family and I were recently stopping over in Istanbul on our travellers and upon a recommendation found Road Runner travel near St Sophia. The boys did a great job working out what we could do with the limited time we had and were very friendly to to my kids, Only criticism is that they could probably make better coffee in their office, just joking.

Great job and we wish them good luck for the future.
Don

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Road Runner Travel - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Road Runner Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing