We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant in Taskim”

Faros Restaurant Taksim
Ranked #179 of 13,594 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
Description: Discover the Exclusive and Romantic Restaurant Experience...If you think that a good wine can enrich your conversation, then Faros is the place to be. Faros Restaurant starts the day with open buffet breakfast , launched at 07.30 in the morning and goes on until 11.00 a.m during weekdays, and until 12.00 a.m. on weekends. Delicious wood-fried pizzas and home-made pastas follow. Rendering service until 01.00 a.m. every night,Faros Restaurant gives you chance to taste savory examples of world cuisine. It offers exclusive choices of mediterranean cuisine and high quality wine selection with its cozy atmosphere and modest decoration.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant in Taskim”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wide range of pizza cooked in a wood fired oven.... Very helpful, friendly and attentive service. Good selection of beer and wine for a reasonable price. Excellent experience,would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    162
    50
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jewel in Taksim crown”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been to Istanbul on a few occasions and stumbled on this excellent restaurant. The service was excellent despite being very busy on the evenings we went there. The menu is varied and the chicken tanduri with vegetable cous cous was the best I have had in a long time. As we were there for a few days we decided to try another restaurant up the road.....big mistake dreadful meal and extortionate pricing so we went back to Faros. The vin art Chardonnay wine was excellent quality so do try the Turkish wine. The manager and staff made us feel very welcome and we will definitely be back there when we return to Istanbul.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“value”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we arrived on spec and were easily seated in a busy time, good food and drink - local beer, well served, all happy. handy fro the crowne plaza

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davidatlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Large menu selection. I ordered one of the pizzas which was huge. It was a little on the greasy side but still very delicious. Fast and attentive service. Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Will definately come back!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food is tasty, fresh, and is done right in front of you! staff are nice and courteous. Rather plain than fancy but always packed and gives the right return to your money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Menachem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faros Restaurant Taksim also viewed

 
 

Been to Faros Restaurant Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing