We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Stay here, highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Han Hostel Airport North
Ranked #150 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd Stay here, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my 2nd stay at hotel. I booked a standard room but emailed the Hotel to request a upgrade to superior balcony room it cost 20 Euro per night to upgrade but look on expedia for special rates for booking superior room direct. The hotel is spotless and the decoration is beautiful. Standard rooms are very small but ok if you plan to be out all day. Bathroom is very small but again has all the facilities you need i.e shower gel, shampoo, hairdryer, mirror and soft towels. Beds are really comfy and again bedding spotless. Superior rooms are 4-5* Hotel quality and much more spacious. Free wifi throughout Hotel, free well eqipped gym with pool table and table tennis, laundry and ironing room, post-office and really well priced dining room that sells good food, beer, hot and cold drinks. Its really close to star city shopping mall and lots of food places. Really like this Hotel I could have stayed in the marriot for £5 less per night but actually prefer the relaxed atmosphere of this place.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to a superior room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wife traveller g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
13
63
56
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great location 5 mins in a taxi from Ataturk Airport, 20 mins from the Otogar if arriving into Istanbul on a bus approx 32TL &15-20 mins depending on the traffic (on the meter).Don't be put off by the 'Hostel' in the name it is more Hotel than 'Hostel'. Probably one of the more 'imaginatively' decorated hotels I've stayed in, looks as though every design idea from every Homes & Garden magazine since 1974 has been used...but, if you look a little closer you realise that a lot of thought has gone into it. Even if it is a little random & quirky, it really works. Booked a double room with en-suite which was spotless, free and fast speed wifi was included, the room had a ceiling fan which was a little too noisy on full but needed as it was a little stuffy without it, even in October. Restaurant has an optional set menu for evening at 10TL great value and the food was good. Nice, covered but open air smaller cafe area next to the restaurant. Large communal lounge areas on each floor with TV's, enclosed so they do not disturb other residents on the floor and plenty of other open areas, including communal, open air balconies on each floor. Staff were polite, helpful & very smiley which is always nice! All in all a very positive experience all round, would stay there again and would definitely recommend it to other travellers,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunghiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked a single room on two seperate nights via Expedia for £29 per night. Definitely recommend it as a great option if you want to be near the airport however would not recommend it for a siteseeing stay in Istanbul. I liked the art work etc and it is very well maintained. My room was small but comfortable. I was there in October so didn't need to use the fan. Some noise but nothing disruptive. Taxi from and to the airport was metered and cost me 12 Turkish Lira - just over £4. The taxi driver knew where he was going when I showed him the address and when I said it was near to Star City. The hotel can phone you a taxi if going to the airport and both times I did this it came within a couple of minutes and the journey time at 7am is about 5 minutes (I had ex formula 1 racers as taxi drivers!). I had an afternoon in Istanbul and took the 31 bus from hotel to the metro station. Bus stop is on the other side of the road from the hotel, direction heading up the hill. I bought an Istanbul transport card at the metro station in the airport when I arrived as you need it for the buses to the metro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GilJackieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my second time in Han Hostel Airport North and I'll definitely stay there again if I should wait for longer time between the flights in Istanbul. It just takes a couple of minutes from the Atatürk airport by taxi and costs you about 5 €. The taxi driver didn't seem to be sure where the hotel was, so it might be a good idea to show your hotel voucher with the address - and check the photos taken outside of the hotel, so you'll know you've arrived to the right place :-). Going back to the airport is even more easy: you just ask the front desk personnel - all friendly and professional to call a taxi, and they'll tell if you're going to domestic or international terminal.

The rooms are very basic - but the prices also are very affordable. As the most inexpensive rooms (last year I payed only 20 €) already were booked when I made my reservation in February (for September - it shows how popular the hotel is!) I booked one of 35 € - well, the only difference was there wasn't the upper part of bunkbed :-). Anyway, the room was clean and warm, with spacious bathroom. Even there might be people coming and going all the time, it wasn't noisy and I really slept well.

If you're looking for an inexpensive, clean and safe place near the airport, I warmly recommend this hostel for you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I couldn't fault this hostel. The staff were very helpful and the hostel was very clean. I can't wait to stay again. It was so enchanting with beautiful art work. I loved the swings on the outside balcony. A must stay if you are needing an overnight stay near the airport. The most comfortable bed i have ever slept in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minksterbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to stay in Istanbul for two nights (1 full day) at the end of our holiday to Northern Cyprus.

We booked the Han as we had a fairly early flight home and wanted to be close to the airport.

The room was small but spotlessly clean and functional with a double bed and a shower room. No aircon but we had a ceiling fan which helped keep the room cool. The window opened but the noise of the traffic meant we kept it shut!

We ate in the restaurant/cafeteria - the food was really good! If you like typical home cooked Turkish food and don't want to pay a lot, then you can't go wrong with soup, beef casserole, rice and fruit for 9.5YTL each!

There isn't much to do in the local area as it seems to be fairly commercial but there is a lovely pide place across the main road which again was fairly reasonable for the amount of food you get!

The staff were really friendly and helpful and getting a taxi at 05.00 didn't pose a problem at all.

If we ever need to stay in Istanbul due to flight times home, then we will stay again but probably upgrade to a larger room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is newly build are rebuild. Everything looks new and very clean. Can be reached by cab fro the airport for 15 euros including a tip to the driver. It is too far to walk. Breakfast is so so. There are several brand name outlet shops close by when you walk downhill. Including the huge STARCITY outlet shopping mall with up to 70% off a huge number of brand name clothes, shoes etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2900Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.4 mi away
ibis Istanbul Airport
ibis Istanbul Airport
#604 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sahra Airport Hotel
Sahra Airport Hotel
#656 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Istanbul Gonen Hotel
Istanbul Gonen Hotel
#333 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Istanbul
0.5 mi away
Kadak Garden Hotel
Kadak Garden Hotel
#612 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
#311 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Han Hostel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Han Hostel Airport North

Property: Han Hostel Airport North
Address: Degirmenbahce Cad. Turgut Reis Sok. No 3 | Yenibosna/Bahcelievler, Istanbul 34197, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Han Hostel Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you start walking in the HAN HOSTEL, you will feel the International Standards that are served with unique Turkish Hospitality at very convenient prices.We are situated in Yenibosna district which is only 4 km/5 min away to Ataturk International Airport in Istanbul.We have 200 bed capacity and have;Free gym and fitness saloonFree wi-fi internetFree luggage storageSafety lockersRestaurant with 150 person capacityOur aim is to serve 'best service for best price'. We are also distinctive with our interior decore which is environment friendly and unique. Our reception desk is made up of 3,5 tons of semi precious stones. Our interior decore contains semi precious stones, petrified woods and antique jars.Please contact us for to learn the cost of transfers between 09:00 till 18:00 from International Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Han Hostel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Han Hostel Airport North Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing