We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$218
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
403
105
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
105
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetopkapi palacefantastic locationproximitysofia
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 529 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this boutique hotel. Rooms very good. Clean hotel and very polite staff. Hotel only a stones throw away from some of the biggest attractions. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Staff very helpful. I would go back to this hotel again, no doubts. Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Phil R.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by Medhills Travel, which we used to book our stay in Istanbul. The fact that this hotel is just across the street from the Four Seasons should tell you how prime the location is. A five minute walk to the touristy centre, yet somehow quiet and just that little bit removed from the hustle and bustle.

We had one of the terraced rooms facing the river and the room was very well put together, clean, comfortable and contemporary. There are no facilities like gyms and pools, but with the sheer amount of walking one does in Istanbul it really shouldn't matter. The no frills breakfast was ample and served its purpose. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should I have the chance to return to this amazing city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madalinaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Madalina HK;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is perfect for those who find room quality more important than for instance other hotel amenities, such as a hotel restaurant, spa, gym, large reception, all of which the Biz Cevahir hotel does not have. However, the location is excellent, you can find all kinds of restaurants, bars and cafes very closeby. Quality of rooms is superb, beds are very comforable, windows are double glazed, so you will not hear any streat noice. Design is modern and beautiful, bathroom is modern and clean. Service of the hotel is excellent, staff is very friendly and helpful. Top quality hotel for a reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Dutchexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Our Guests;

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
Good to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you in the future again at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We just came back from a full week in Istanbul at the Biz Cevahir hotel. The location is amazing, probably within a couple of hundred meters from the Haghia Sophia and the Blue Mosque and very close to other sights like Topkapi Palace, the Hippodrome. Arasta bazaar, and the mosaic and archeological museums. There are also a ton of great restaurants on the block behind the hotel (akbiyik caddesi) - in particular, we would recommend the Tria Elegance and their chocolate soufflé.

The hotel room was very spacious, modern, clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent with a good mix of Turkish, European and North American style breakfast items. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. This was our third time in Istanbul, so we didn't require a whole lot of guidance, but the staff were always smiling and willing to help.

We will definitely recommend friends and family to come and stay at this hotel when they are traveling to Istanbul.

We would also recommend relaxing for an afternoon on the beanbag chairs of the Paladium Cafe down the street and checking out the ruins underneath the cafe.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mike_Nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Mike_Nadia;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you were content with the service we provided and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you in advance for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at Biz Cevahir for a last-minute weekend getaway in March and it exceeded all expectations. The hotel arranged cars to and from the airport seamlessly, let us change rooms for a very reasonable cost (we can't recommend the two terrace rooms enough, the view from ours was incredible, including both the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorous) and provided perfect service all-around, including a fabulous breakfast in the hotel's very charming breakfast room. Impeccable, smiling, attentive service. We'd wanted to stay at the Four Seasons, which is located about 50 ft away from Biz Cevahir, and were willing to splurge but the $750/night price tag (all that was available for our nights) was too much. After staying at Biz Cevahir, we were certain that we couldn't have been happier at the Four Seasons and that we would've regretted spending so much more when our Biz room was beautiful (wonderful wood, spotlessly clean and very roomy) and the service was some of the best we've experienced (one of us travels for business and stays frequently in expensive NY/DC/London hotels). We were traveling with a toddler, too, I should mention, and they treated him like a prince. He had his own super-size pack-n-play they provided and was just generally welcomed and doted on.

Just a word about the location--for folks who want to see the old city and have any sort of restrictions (e.g., if you're rolling a stroller), this is the perfect location. Although we headed toward Taksim Square and could see that was a more "happening" part of town after dark, we couldn't have been happier to be able to walk in seconds to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, within minutes to the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market, as well as to ferries that would've taken us anywhere in the city and beyond.

Best hotel in a long time, bar none. Thanks to the whole staff there.

Room Tip: "Splurge" for the terrace, which is still incredibly affordable. We had absolutely no issues with noise from anywhere.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear L. M.,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.
We all try to do our best to make your stay memorable one at the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews