We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-visiting Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #102 of 1,109 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Re-visiting Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I visted Istanbul with friends again this year, early October, but this time walking through neibourghoods to get the real feeling of the city and the people, it was fantastic.
We decided to stay at the same hotel as last time, the Biz Cevahir, and as last year, the hotel was excellent, good breakfast, very clean and the people very friendly and helpful. Most probably they will see me againg next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Stavros Sapountzohlou;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor again.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We will be waiting for you next year...

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    100
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
274
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Extremely convenient location, excellent breakfast with nice attendants, wonderful desk staff, clean and modern room and bathroom. Breakfast and wi-fi at no charge. Ahmet, at the desk, was particularly helpful, although all the people working there were professional and friendly. We chose this hotel after reading tripadvisor.com, and were glad we did!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Katherine M.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Great location within walking distance to the Blue Mosque and others. Pleasant and helpful. Reasonable sized rooms with comfortable beds. No view from our window room 101. Best view from terrace room 133. Breakfast good. Next to Four Seasons and about a third of the cost. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Michele F.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Perfect location. In close proximity to Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque etc. We enjoyed a large, well-appointed, and interesting room. Bed was tremendously comfortable - the ideal environment to recover from jet lag. Great breakfast buffet that included proteins like eggs and bacon in a quiet sanctuary in the bottom floor of the hotel.

Bathroom was functional and included a relaxing walk-in shower. Plenty of hot water though water pressure was a bit weak. Since the bathroom was tiny, the toilet flush proximity sensor triggered frequently. Staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and professional. Would absolutely return to Biz Cevahir Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location is so convenient and the price is right. Upon check-in, I was greeted by Ozkan, who gave me a very thorough rundown of all the nearby attractions. Rode up the tiny elevator to my room which I found to be cozy and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. Ozkan arranged all our local tours; most were good except for the Turkish bath. The breakfast buffet was simple; sometimes they were a little bit late with bringing out the cooked foods. Fortunately, the fruit and cereal is all I need. Overall a delightful experience. I would come back again and request a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYKLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Ryklam;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.
We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

First off, its important to remember that this is a hotel in the European style...smaller rooms and older buildings than US hotels. That said, our stay was wonderful! The staff was most helpful yet unobtrusive, and the view of the Bosphorous from the patio off of our room was stunning. The hotel helped arrange several tours, including a day trip to Cappadocia, all of which went very well. The location in Sultanahmet is perfect, surrounded by nice restaurants and a block away from the Four Seasons, and two from the Blue Mosque and Haga Sofia. Breakfast was included...a nice buffet selection. Thanks for a wonderful stay...we will return!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mike S.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel again.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed on the 26 th October 13 for four nights, the first room we had looked a bit worn and wasn't very big. We had paid for a superior room we were moved to a room on the ground floor which was a lot better but the outlook was another building about three yards away which made the room dark.

I asked at reception for Earl Grey tea bags for breakfast there was none available despite asking on different occasions . Altogether I wouldn't stay here again .

Room Tip: View room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Irene C.;

Thank you for letting me know and thank you for pointing out the problems you had in the Hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and that you did not have a pleasant stay here. As we are a new hotel, it is very important us to know guests’ opinions as well as to improve ourselves better in the future.

We are sorry again for the bad memories you had here.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#435 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#81 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#110 of 1,109 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#83 of 1,109 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,109 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing