We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience at the Biz Cevahir”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Positive experience at the Biz Cevahir”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good location next to touristic places, restaurants and bars. Smiling service, pretty but small rooms. Wifi free, large breakfast with Int'l and local food. Recommended for any kind of visitor, business and leisure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Merengue;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    102
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
279
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Biz Cevahir at the beginning and end of our 2-1/2 week vacation in Turkey. It is in a great location, is modern and clean. And best of all, the staff are so courteous and willing to please. I would definitely stay there again if I re-visit Istanbul.
Keith

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Keith C.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This lovely boutique hotel is ideally located on a quiet street near restaurants and easy walking distance to historical sights. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable but the best thing about the Biz Cevahir hotel is the staff.
Shortly after our late afternoon arrival my spouse realized he had left his iPad in the seat back pocket on the airplane. The front desk staff called the airport for him to report the loss to avoid language problems. When we returned from dinner they reported that the iPad had been found and they would arrange for a taxi in the morning to take him to the airport to retrieve it. They then gave him a note with retrieval information, written in Turkish, that he could show to security staff at the airport. He was able to get back his iPad with minimum fuss thanks to the attentive staff at Biz Cevahir.
The buffet breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Peggy J.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Perfect location for exploring all of Istanbul on foot. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Ate in the neighborhood, which is full of restaurants and bars, but the hotel is on a quiet street. Very professional front desk clerks. Always helpful with maps or suggestions. They arranged a tour guide for us for the day and we couldn't have picked anyone else better. They saved me a lot of time researching tour guides. Great value for the location (just around the corner from the Four Seasons). Room 124 had a small balcony and was quite spacious. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Elena FG;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in late August/early September at the Biz Cevahir and so enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the area and where to eat. The breakfast buffet was very good. The location couldn't have been better - quiet rooms and close to everything in the old town. We were able to check in early in the morning which was so nice after a flight that arrived at 5:40 a.m. from NYC. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WethersfieldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Biz Cevahir Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After a 4 night stay we were reluctant to leave. Room 133 is highly recommended with a great balcony overlooking the Bosphorus and the Blue Mosque. We spent many hours out there chilling after exploring the historical sights all within a short walk. Wholesome breakfast with friend staff and excellent room amenities.

Room Tip: Top floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Susan R.;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us.

We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a little gem! Booked this hotel for a four night stay after reading the Tripadvisor reviews, and was glad I had followed the advice. The welcome was warm and we were allowed an early check in and even a choice of rooms, though they were pretty solidly booked. Such a relief after a tiring early arriving flight.

As this hotel is slap-bang in the Sultanahmet area, space is of a premium, so the rooms are not huge, but they are well set out and if you make sure you get a terrace room, the comfortable outdoor setting adds a whole further living area to your room. Great for watching the ships go by on the Bosphorus and listening to the music of the city. Tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge with supplies are added bonuses. The bathrooms are very well maintained and the shower is marvellous - a welcome luxury when you come in hot and sticky after a day's sight-seeing. Free unlimited wifi keeps you in touch with the rest of the world. Lots of eateries in the area and only a couple of minutes to the Hagia Sofia and the Sultanahmet Mosque. Just a 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar.

The only criticism was that in our room the TV was awkwardly placed and hard to see from the bed - but, in fairness, their cable really only shows news channels, which can be depressing, so better to avoid TV altogether.

Terrific spot, terrific service.

Room Tip: Get a terrace room for extra living space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Ferida ;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#394 of 1,141 in Istanbul
99 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#189 of 1,141 in Istanbul
599 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#133 of 1,141 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,141 in Istanbul
595 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue House Hotel
Blue House Hotel
#179 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#40 of 1,141 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing