We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in early July. The location of this hotel is fantastic, very close to the Blue Mosque and the main tourist attractions. We are both in our seventies and the young man at the desk was so helpful always making sure we knew where to go, recommending restaurants and things to do etc. Our room was on the first floor which was a plus for us, very nice room but did not have a view. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. We would certainly recommend this boutique hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Gloria;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    102
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
279
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
madcity
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely hotel with a remarkable friendly staff. Clean, modern rooms and a cute breakfast area. The room with the balcony was fantastic. Close to everything. So wonderful to sit outside and watch the craziness of Ramadan. The staff surprised me with a birthday cake upon arrival. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wine&*vines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thanks to previous reviews we had asked in advance for room 133, the corner room on the third floor, and the terrace and views were worth it. It was nice to relax after long walks in the summer heat on the nice sunbeds. Yes, the room is not very big but it is only really used for sleeping. And it served that purpose well, as it was nice and quiet, and this is coming from a poor sleeper.

And yes, the breakfast is not awesome, but it is ok and at least we didn't overeat ourselves like at an awesome breakfast buffet. Just bear in mind, that if you don't go before 10 for the breakfast, there will not be much left. Even if the eggs were already finished, we asked and were prepared an omelette separately.

Front desk service is friendly, helpful and professional. On arrival already we got maps, brochures and explanations on how and where to go and what do etc. We booked the airport transportation. Probably it is more expensive than at the airport (35 eur) and we had to wait for the driver both ways, but I was still glad that I didn't have to be afraid of the taxi driver not finding the hotel or trying to overcharge etc. especially arriving after a 2 hour delay late in the night.

If the hotel had a swimming pool and maybe a bar or at least room service, it would be perfect. But then that would take space away from the rooms and as the hotel is small with not so many rooms, it would be a trade off for space and peacefulness, which I personally regard highly. So we are already planning to return both to the very interesting Istanbul and this same hotel. Especially if it is your first visit, this location is fantastic as it is easy to walk to the blue mosque, hagia sofia and best of all, the topkapi and they are all very close. Also, the restaurant next door, the meat house, serves very good turkish food and wine.

Room Tip: Ask for room 133, the corner room on the third floor, the terrace and views are worth it. It was nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uneton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.
Your feedback is important to us and we will consider your comment.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is the best thing about it - very close to all the main sights in the old town.

The two reception guys were also great, helping us to book numerous different excursions and giving us plenty of information about where to go and what to see.

The breakfast every morning was amazing. So much choice! Again, the man at breakfast was very helpful and friendly.

Overall a great stay - perfect location, clean comfortable rooms and very helpful staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Tallulah D;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Location is wonderful - Near to all main tourist sites. The staff were wonderful, and the premises were impeccable. The room was spacious and comfortable. Our only regret, we didn't book a room with a balcony. The attention to detail by the staff was excellent - I had a surprise birthday cake from the hotel. Every day we were helped by smiling helpful people at the front desk, bell man, breakfast staff, and even the cleaners.
My husband and I like travelling and staying at boutique hotels. This is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Thank you to all for your hospitality, we will definitely come back.
We give this hotel a five star recommendation!

Room Tip: As it is a small hotel the rooms are booked very early on. Ask for a room with a balcony if it is av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salma_TorontoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Salma;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Expensive for turkey, but you're paying for the location.
The location was what I was after and so it was perfect.

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
Breakfasts very good - I discovered a new love of honey.
Room nice, with very nice bathroom.
Quiet hotel too given its at most 200m from the three biggest tourist attractions in Istanbul.

I would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlemammiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Our Guests;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A delightful and friendly boutique hotel situated exactly where you want to be for Istanbul sightseeing. Many essential venues are within easy walking distance, e.g. Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, several museums, the Basilica Cisterna; and a tram ride or taxi gets you quickly to the others. The local district retains its old fashioned charm, & is full of good restaurants, bars & shops. The hotel is modern but with a distinctly Turkish feel, & our room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and properly air-conditioned. It also had good Wi-Fi. The hotel only serves breakfast, so other meals have to be taken elsewhere but in this neighborhood this is an advantage. If you do want to dine in your room a nearby restaurant will oblige! Lovely hotel, strongly recommended.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are very spacious. Only the very top ones hae a viiew of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterCreosote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the entire Biz Cevahir Hotel staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciated to your positive feedback about our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#364 of 1,150 in Istanbul
103 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#123 of 1,150 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#175 of 1,150 in Istanbul
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#198 of 1,150 in Istanbul
601 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#146 of 1,150 in Istanbul
835 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue House Hotel
Blue House Hotel
#179 of 1,150 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing